43 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

[[iPod Touch 1G/2G/3G JAILBREAK Thread]], No JB dicussion allowed. Reason? Read

ksc_3688
post Mar 8 2010, 08:59 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(zhinsara @ Mar 8 2010, 08:12 PM)
i've got an iPod Touch 3rdGen which holds the firmware for 3.1.3. was wondering if redsn0w works or not. as far as i know, they released it for iPhone but not iPod yet. has anyone tried? and did it succeed?

http://www.redmondpie.com/jailbreak-iphone...-0.9.3-9140421/
you can use blackrain, but you cant drain out your battery or restart the ipod
zhinsara
post Mar 8 2010, 10:45 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Mar 8 2010, 08:59 PM)
you can use blackrain, but you cant drain out your battery or restart the ipod
the thing about blackrain is that it kept on thinking that iTunes is not installed. so, i tried downloading 3.1.2 to use it as a reference and then jailbreak using redsn0w 0.9.3. well, it is safe to say that i'll have to wait till someone can jailbreak 3.1.3.
teckhooi
post Mar 9 2010, 09:29 AM

3,135 posts

Sorry Guyz.

I Am Helping My Fren To Jail Break His iPod Touch.

Firmware 1.1.5

Shall Update To Latest Firmware 3.1.2. or 3.1.3?

As i know iphone 3GS 3.1.3 Is Unable To JB.

How About ipod? 3.1.3? Btw, I Am Using Window Platform

Sifu, Please Advice.

futra
post Mar 9 2010, 02:12 PM

1,267 posts

re-explained:
previously my ipt2g was on 3.1.2 jb.. not so many apps/games/songs.. so i decided to UPDATE to 3.1.3 via iTunes, regardless if the apps were gone later or not, can reinstall them again rite?

once updated, all the apps n games r still there.. just cant access them bcoz not jb yet.. except for the free ones la.

then i jb via redsnow 0.9.4.. restarted afterwards. done!
teckhooi
post Mar 9 2010, 03:17 PM

3,135 posts

Thx For Info.
'
Mean 0.9.4 Can Fit JB 3.1.3?

Funny. Official Webpage show 0.9.2

This post has been edited by teckhooi: Mar 9 2010, 03:35 PM
yuvanesh
post Mar 9 2010, 05:43 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

I have. A question I got an iPod touch 8 gb but unforcunately it is in 3.1.3 os version...but i'm not sure whether it works as iPhone 3g where you can use any jailbreak solution...
lolacaso
post Mar 9 2010, 08:12 PM

17 posts

i tried to run the blackra1n, apparently it does not open anything, no respond.
what should i do?
tried the pwnage also, but nothing happened also, the firmware that i chose, is not accepted by that apps (tried firmware 3.1.2. for 2g and 3g)
idvdi
post Mar 13 2010, 09:27 PM

84 posts

hmm
i duno whether is itouch 3g with 3.1.3 jailbreak-able anot
but i read this
http://www.iphoneos3.com/2009/10/14/jailbr...ware-blackra1n/
& i failed while folo through the steps

Q1.is there any1 jailbreaked his/her itouch which has same model & ver. with me?
Q2.ipt1g, early-2g, iphone 3g,3gs are all jb-able...except ipt late-2g & 3g...ist true?

This post has been edited by idvdi: Mar 14 2010, 12:11 PM
adwinying
post Mar 16 2010, 09:48 PM

33 posts

I just bought an iPod Touch 8GB MC Model yesterday.
Today i decided to jailbreak using blackra1n.
However, although in PC it says jailbreaked, waiting for reboot, but my iPod Touch does not show the image of GeoHotz.
Can someone help me to solve this problem? or
Recommend me other ways to jailbreak???

Note: I closed the program and restart my iPod Touch and everything is still intact.
I previously helped my friend to jailbreak and no problem occurs.
chingwooi
post Mar 17 2010, 12:27 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

I don't think you can JB ur 3rd gen iPod touch with 3.1.3 firmware yet.
adwinying
post Mar 18 2010, 07:15 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Mar 17 2010, 12:27 AM)
I don't think you can JB ur 3rd gen iPod touch with 3.1.3 firmware yet.
I did manage to do a thethered jailbreak for my friend using blackra1n.
dwin95
post Mar 19 2010, 02:30 PM

wow i finally get to type here since 2009
1,257 posts

i jb-ed my 3.1.3 itouch and now i need to wait for 4 hours to restore my damn system .. sien .
Hackezkk
post Mar 19 2010, 02:46 PM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~
1,959 posts

Yup...8GB MC can do jailbreak using blacra1n

wahlao..4hours...how many gbs?
dwin95
post Mar 19 2010, 03:14 PM

1,257 posts

dunno , they ask me to click restore , actually its 2 hours , now left 45 minutes ... = ( , btw .. where can i download songs with album cover ?
Hackezkk
post Mar 19 2010, 03:28 PM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~
1,959 posts

you need to do it manually... biggrin.gif
http://albumart.org/
dwin95
post Mar 19 2010, 03:34 PM

1,257 posts

nope , i run blackra1n , clicked start raining , stucked , then when i closed it .. my itouch suddenly shows the itune sign with wire . and i belive data is lost ... so they ask me to restore to factory state lo , 15 minutes left ..

Added on March 19, 2010, 3:34 pmabout that albummart , how do you attach the cover to a mp3 ?

yep , cant be jailbroken yet ... anybody knows website that can download songs with artwork ? anyone ? sad.gif

This post has been edited by dwin95: Mar 19 2010, 03:34 PM
adwinying
post Mar 19 2010, 10:43 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Mar 19 2010, 02:46 PM)
Yup...8GB MC can do jailbreak using blacra1n

But it doesn't show up GeoHotz's pic....
andrewtho
post Mar 22 2010, 01:11 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Need to downgrade my ipod's version of 3.1.3 to 3.1.2 to install Blackra!n. ><
futra
post Mar 22 2010, 06:16 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ Mar 19 2010, 03:14 PM)
dunno , they ask me to click restore , actually its 2 hours , now left 45 minutes ... = ( , btw .. where can i download songs with album cover ?
u can do it manually if u have d spare time.. usually i open up any mp3s via Aimp Player @ Winamp.. then go into the song info, then add the album art.. where u find d album art is via google images, usually in square sized, it doesnt really matter.. attach that image and save ur mp3.. now d song has an album art smile.gif oh yeah, u can also add lyrics too..

This post has been edited by futra: Mar 22 2010, 06:17 PM
andrewtho
post Mar 23 2010, 01:37 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

A problem here. Blackra!n successfully installed. Installed Cydia and no idea how to use it. The instruction said I need to restart my ipod. Which i did, after restarting, ipod screen showed the USB Cable pointing to Itunes means connect to itunes. Then I was told that my Ipod is in recovery mode. Restored, but Blackra!n app is missing. >< Help?

43 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:26 PM