43 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

[[iPod Touch 1G/2G/3G JAILBREAK Thread]], No JB dicussion allowed. Reason? Read

akimee
post Jan 22 2010, 10:51 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Jan 22 2010, 09:55 PM)
help..im stuck at "waiting for device". why??
what happen?

This post has been edited by akimee: Jan 22 2010, 11:08 PM
x_far_x
post Jan 23 2010, 05:09 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(akimee @ Jan 22 2010, 06:18 PM)

@ x_far_x

yup. u can use redsnow, quickfreedom etc
Hey thanks for the reply, but I found out my 2g ipod's serial number start with "MC". So I don' think I can have an untethered jb. Thanks anyway.

-FaR
[V]agrant
post Jan 26 2010, 09:55 AM

140 posts

tethered jb means after i dl sbsetting den reboot? means when i make it rain again will i b able to use sbsetting oreverything went reset???
first time doing tethered jb...swt
etiper
post Jan 28 2010, 04:36 PM

147 posts

hm....i successful jailbreak my ipod and play games normally . But 2day when playing game half way

suddenly hang 10 sec + than auto restart , when i plug into my pc it say my ipod touch is recovery mode

need download again 3.1 OS =.= " wat happen ?
crixalisrox
post Jan 28 2010, 04:41 PM

556 posts

Using blackra1n ??? just click the application again ...let it jailbreak again ...works for me ..
etiper
post Jan 28 2010, 04:45 PM

147 posts

ya blackra1n , not need install ?
crixalisrox
post Jan 28 2010, 04:47 PM

556 posts

i means just click the blackra1n and make it ra1n again ....
etiper
post Jan 28 2010, 04:50 PM

147 posts

omg....i downloading the ipod software update ==

Added on January 28, 2010, 5:02 pmProblem fixed

This post has been edited by etiper: Jan 28 2010, 05:02 PM
Waachaaa
post Jan 28 2010, 10:33 PM

495 posts

Mine is Ipod2G Version 3.0

Q1. If i jailbreak to 3.1.2 using blackrain, will it lost the jailbreak once i reboot?

Q2. Anyone tried to play GTA chinatown on ipod version 3.0.0? Mine run and return to home screen.

steventan85
post Jan 29 2010, 07:10 AM

6,447 posts

juz jailbreak my ipod touch 3g 8gb . done it in 2mins .... the fastest ever...
walkmanlover
post Jan 30 2010, 09:48 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(akimee @ Jan 22 2010, 11:51 PM)
what happen?
i dunno lol. i've waited more than 5 minutes but nothing happen. the time i attached the usb, the ipod should be in home screen and dun switch on autolock right? but it seems nothing happen after i clicked make it rain.. sad.gif
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 29 2010, 08:10 AM)
juz jailbreak my ipod touch 3g 8gb . done it in 2mins .... the fastest ever...
congrats. can u plz share how and what are the things that i need to know for jailbreak? i have usb cable, blackra1n.exe and an ipod touch. does the jailbreak internet connection?

Added on January 30, 2010, 9:53 pm
QUOTE(akimee @ Jan 22 2010, 07:18 PM)

@ steventan85

yup. it will reboot. 3rd gen ipod only come in 32g and 64g only. i know ure confuse with 8g ipod 3rd gen but actually it is 2nd gen with the latest firmware. dunno wat was apple thinking. not ur fault either

that means, ipod touch 8gb 2gen with latest firmware can do untethered jb?

This post has been edited by walkmanlover: Jan 30 2010, 09:53 PM
akimee
post Jan 30 2010, 10:41 PM

102 posts

@ walkmanlover

u can refer to these sites

http://www.jailbreakipod.info/Second-Gen-W...s-Jailbreak.php ---> untethered

http://www.redmondpie.com/jailbreak-iphone...ackra1n-zni327/ ----> blackrai1n

This post has been edited by akimee: Jan 30 2010, 10:43 PM
walkmanlover
post Jan 31 2010, 04:10 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(akimee @ Jan 30 2010, 11:41 PM)
thnx for the lick..but...i still need the answers for my qs.
akimee
post Jan 31 2010, 04:37 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Jan 31 2010, 04:10 AM)
thnx for the lick..but...i still need the answers for my qs.
i dunno lol. i've waited more than 5 minutes but nothing happen. the time i attached the usb, the ipod should be in home screen and dun switch on autolock right? but it seems nothing happen after i clicked make it rain

turn off the autolock so it will be easier for u especially during downloading apps from cydia later on. juz follow all the steps in the given link mate. should be no problem at all

congrats. can u plz share how and what are the things that i need to know for jailbreak? i have usb cable, blackra1n.exe and an ipod touch. does the jailbreak internet connection?

all items are there. internet connection needed once u installed cydia only. during jb, no need

i've given u the link for untethered (redsnow). one of the option. but like i said, blackra1n is the simplest method. my advice is use blackra1n first to get familiar with jb. then u can try the untethered method later

good luck dude icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by akimee: Jan 31 2010, 04:38 AM
walkmanlover
post Jan 31 2010, 07:17 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(akimee @ Jan 31 2010, 05:37 AM)
i dunno lol. i've waited more than 5 minutes but nothing happen. the time i attached the usb, the ipod should be in home screen and dun switch on autolock right? but it seems nothing happen after i clicked make it rain

turn off the autolock so it will be easier for u especially during downloading apps from cydia later on. juz follow all the steps in the given link mate. should be no problem at all

all items are there. internet connection needed once u installed cydia only. during jb, no need

i've given u the link for untethered (redsnow). one of the option. but like i said, blackra1n is the simplest method. my advice is use blackra1n first to get familiar with jb. then u can try the untethered method later
good luck dude  icon_rolleyes.gif
thnx 4 the explanation dude..blackra1n is for tethered jb and redsnow is for untethered jb..will it erase all my files and apps after jb?
in the tutorial, it says software 3.0. hw about ver 3.1.2?

This post has been edited by walkmanlover: Jan 31 2010, 07:25 AM
akimee
post Jan 31 2010, 11:28 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Jan 31 2010, 07:17 AM)
thnx 4 the explanation dude..blackra1n is for tethered jb and redsnow is for untethered jb..will it erase all my files and apps after jb?
in the tutorial, it says software 3.0. hw about ver 3.1.2?
nope. it won't. unless u re-jb (reboot/restart ur ipod if ure using blackra1n @ untethered). they’re both pretty much the same
walkmanlover
post Jan 31 2010, 01:23 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(akimee @ Jan 31 2010, 12:28 PM)
nope. it won't. unless u re-jb (reboot/restart ur ipod if ure using blackra1n @ untethered). they’re both pretty much the same
ohw..so jb'ing my ipod wont delete present movies/song/apps la..i think i wanna use redsnow. i dowan tethered jb. so i assume it would be a lot easier. im downloading ipod 2, 1_3.1.2_7D11_restore.ispw now
akimee
post Jan 31 2010, 01:35 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Jan 31 2010, 01:23 PM)
ohw..so jb'ing my ipod wont delete present movies/song/apps la..i think i wanna use redsnow. i dowan tethered jb. so i assume it would be a lot easier. im downloading ipod 2, 1_3.1.2_7D11_restore.ispw now
ok. hope the link would be helpful. take ur time. even last time i had 2 sleepless nite to learn jb biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by akimee: Jan 31 2010, 01:37 PM
prasys
post Jan 31 2010, 02:35 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

See limited knowledge

Jailbreaking ≠ installing pirated applications

Jailbreaking allows you to venture deeper into OS , such as changing icons , making certain applications to work the way we want , its like modding windows and stuff.

davidgary73
post Jan 31 2010, 06:26 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@boxer07 & walkmanlover

You're reported for piracy discussion hence you'll be given a warning for piracy discussion. IF continue to do so, your account will be suspended.

You're both noted/listed/reported/tagged for piracy discussion to all mods.

Please read the RULES. Thank you

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/999972

43 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.1019sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:09 PM