43 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

[[iPod Touch 1G/2G/3G JAILBREAK Thread]], No JB dicussion allowed. Reason? Read

Darkchaser
post Mar 13 2009, 09:08 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(pigit @ Mar 13 2009, 04:40 AM)
Ok, I downloaded Cydia and installed the updates, everything was working fine, and tried downloading a theme.  It said restart the device so I hit the button and it just completely crashed and nothing is responding.
what the heck?
Hmm....did you use QuickFreedom? Cos it sounds like you did a tethered Jailbreak instead of untethered.....

If you did use QuickFreedom, then I really have no idea why....
hibiki0104
post Mar 13 2009, 09:20 AM

482 posts

i didnt understand this one "Restore to the original firmware before jailbreaking". is this for ppl using tethered jailbreak or the one that is going to jailbreak for the first time? also, my itunes keep getting error when trying to backup my touch. how can i solve it? if suddenly my touch got problem n i cannot back it up.

Darkchaser
post Mar 13 2009, 09:23 AM

522 posts

I think restore to original firmware is just a precaution, as some people have problems JB from a tethered ipod. Myself, I just JBed straight from a tethered and had no problems. smile.gif
hibiki0104
post Mar 13 2009, 09:36 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Mar 13 2009, 09:23 AM)
I think restore to original firmware is just a precaution, as some people have problems JB from a tethered ipod. Myself, I just JBed straight from a tethered and had no problems.  smile.gif
so what u mean is, the ppl that use tathered jailbreak only do the restore part rite? for me , i didnt do any jailbreak yet so no need to restore la
dantwt
post Mar 13 2009, 10:53 AM

OverD
1,308 posts

wooohhhoo.. Untethered jailbreak completed.

got the 1604 itunes error at first but managed to fix it..

winterboard.. im coming!#~

kamikraze
post Mar 13 2009, 11:17 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

is there any other download mirror? i cant download through megaupload coz im using celcombb.. dammit.. please help here..
hibiki0104
post Mar 13 2009, 11:36 AM

482 posts

im using this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2P9nvybWIjM...1706&feature=iv

jail break edy. so simple
SUSamon_meiz
post Mar 13 2009, 12:52 PM

686 posts

I have kinda suggestion.I mean for noob, they don't know why to do next(that would be including myself tongue.gif) so I hope maybe ts can give some like list of do and don't for jb,and a must-need apps from cydia. smile.gif.just a suggestion
Delacrox
post Mar 13 2009, 02:10 PM

58 posts

yeah.. use quickfreedom.. its easy as eating
jb my ipod de
Playboy21
post Mar 13 2009, 05:53 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Mar 12 2009, 10:39 PM)
Mac GUI still need some time. You are advised to find a Windows Machines because the mac jailbreak tutorial is really too long.
Ah ok, i'll try to work on it on Windows. Yea, the Mac Jailbreak is REALLY long.. lol
TSbryanyeo
post Mar 13 2009, 06:27 PM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

Sry if i confused you all. Restore to the original firmware is only needed for those having problem when using tethered jailbreak.
ben3003
post Mar 13 2009, 07:05 PM

10,859 posts

what is the problem with tethering jailbreak? I cant understand.. u mean if i already on tethered jailbreak, i need to restore original firmware then do untethered jb?
TSbryanyeo
post Mar 13 2009, 07:54 PM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 13 2009, 07:05 PM)
what is the problem with tethering jailbreak? I cant understand.. u mean if i already on tethered jailbreak, i need to restore original firmware then do untethered jb?
I mean for those who are having hardware problem or software problem in tethered jailbreak.
lil_chocobo
post Mar 13 2009, 08:05 PM

602 posts

still waiting for bluetooth service to be enabled on ipod touch... ill wait till bluetooth can be used to pair with headset and oso to play flash..yay~
TSbryanyeo
post Mar 13 2009, 09:12 PM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

Many people dunno about this. they only know there is a bluetooth chipset in the ipod touch 2nd gen, BUT they thought it is for bluetooth headset. Actually, the bluetooth chipset in the ipod touch 2G is for Nike+ feature.
lil_chocobo
post Mar 13 2009, 11:28 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Mar 13 2009, 09:12 PM)
Many people dunno about this. they only know there is a bluetooth chipset in the ipod touch 2nd gen, BUT they thought it is for bluetooth headset. Actually, the bluetooth chipset in the ipod touch 2G is for Nike+ feature.
yepz..but perhaps they can work make it work wif bt headset... coz ive saw someone able to scan the ipod bt from the pc..(but still unable to pair yet)
kamikraze
post Mar 14 2009, 12:30 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

Shift + Restore to JB.ipsw in iTunes and your done!!!
^ what u mean by that step?
Baby T-Rex
post Mar 14 2009, 02:41 AM

63 posts

jailbreak done rclxms.gif Thanks to you all
coolcmc
post Mar 14 2009, 04:24 AM

i still cannot done jailbreaking it with the new version i got problem on making a new ipsw
i done all stuff than something come out cannot patch the ipsw how to solve it can anyone tell me

Added on March 14, 2009, 4:33 ami cannot patch the file i do it many time aredly still cannot
anyone can find me aredly done gailbreak ipsw

This post has been edited by coolcmc: Mar 14 2009, 04:35 AM
TSbryanyeo
post Mar 14 2009, 08:58 AM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Mar 14 2009, 12:30 AM)
Shift + Restore to JB.ipsw in iTunes and your done!!!
^ what u mean by that step?
Please use Quickfreedom, much easier

Added on March 14, 2009, 9:00 am
QUOTE(coolcmc @ Mar 14 2009, 04:24 AM)
i still cannot done jailbreaking it with the new version i got problem on making a new ipsw
i done all stuff then something come out cannot patch the ipsw how to solve it can anyone tell me

Added on March 14, 2009, 4:33 ami cannot patch the file i do it many time aredly still cannot
anyone can find me aredly done gailbreak ipsw
you try redownload the original ipsw.

Added on March 14, 2009, 10:04 amGood News for tethered jailbreaker.

With the Unofficial GUI for Redsn0w(in the first post), now you can upgrade from tethered to untethered version.

This post has been edited by bryanyeo: Mar 14 2009, 10:04 AM

43 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:01 PM