126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V3, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

colt_508
post Mar 18 2009, 11:57 AM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 18 2009, 11:36 AM)
hey my bro in law rented uncharted. but when i play it. it makes a loud noise on my ps3. like the disc drive is working extra hard.

anyone experience this? is this something i should worry about? the disc is in good condition. no scratches
what region? hmm.gif
kobe8byrant
post Mar 18 2009, 12:15 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Mar 18 2009, 11:42 AM)
uncharted is one of the games that fully utilised texture streaming from bd drive (hence no installation/long initial loading )

it will definitely stress out the bd drive. clean the disc if you want to lighten the burden of the bd drive tongue.gif
So the moral of the story is: To save your BD drive, do not play Uncharted! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSvorchiel
post Mar 18 2009, 12:16 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

it is a game console

of course will use the lens a lot

look at ps2 ps1 games

where got hdd to cache some data tongue.gif
msn83235502
post Mar 18 2009, 12:31 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

takutnyer.. seb baik takde uncharted.
panda-man
post Mar 18 2009, 12:33 PM

2,691 posts

hahaha. i guess i will not play uncharted. hahaha. lucky its only rental. otherwise i would really be pissed off.

i was so stressed. played for 15 mins and said...ok so the game is like this. hunt treasure and shoot things... ok. finish. hahahah.
mr_hahn_nemo
post Mar 18 2009, 01:10 PM

114 posts

damn2... i want to play uncharted... a lil bit more to complete...
hbuhuhu
colt_508
post Mar 18 2009, 01:19 PM

8,194 posts

QUOTE(mr_hahn_nemo @ Mar 18 2009, 01:10 PM)
damn2... i want to play uncharted... a lil bit more to complete...
hbuhuhu
Lucky.. i'm finished mine already..

so easy to get Platinium tongue.gif
kobe8byrant
post Mar 18 2009, 01:32 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

Damn you!!! I find it hard sad.gif

But my disc also got problem, keep turning dark every time in dark scenes sad.gif
colt_508
post Mar 18 2009, 02:10 PM

8,194 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Mar 18 2009, 01:32 PM)
Damn you!!! I find it hard sad.gif

But my disc also got problem, keep turning dark every time in dark scenes sad.gif
the tips is get used to FAST MODE icon_rolleyes.gif

when you get TAPAU by the pirate.. bout 4@5 time switch it back to NORMAL..

and you can find easy and fast to aim them icon_rolleyes.gif
ajis
post Mar 18 2009, 09:57 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

guys, need help...

I want help my friend to download some DLC's from PSN via his PSN id, and all I do is..

1. Create new user
2. Create new PSN acc
3. Select existing acc option, - enter his email and password

the question is, when you share DLC or helping your friend to download does this option (birth date/ birth place/password protection) need to be refilled too? cos my friend said just simply enter email and password given then can go straight to PSN

Not sure somehow, every time that I want to share DLC, this option always pop out and need to be refilled first

This post has been edited by ajis: Mar 18 2009, 09:57 PM
csk3984
post Mar 19 2009, 01:24 AM

321 posts

u all happy lo can play PS3 i long time did not play since i study at NILAI INTI here, almost 2month aldi did not play......but the RE5 games is in my hand hehe bought it 2week ago
Aeon_Clock
post Mar 19 2009, 01:26 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

hey guys...is there any other option besides a bluetooth headset to connect to the ps3? For gaming use of coz.
msn83235502
post Mar 19 2009, 02:20 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Mar 19 2009, 01:26 AM)
hey guys...is there any other option besides a bluetooth headset to connect to the ps3? For gaming use of coz.
i think thats the only choice..
SSJBen
post Mar 19 2009, 05:11 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Mar 19 2009, 01:26 AM)
You can use a USB headset or even a USB webcam.
I'm currently using a Logitech USB webcam, decent voice quality although theres echo.

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Mar 19 2009, 02:20 AM)
i think thats the only choice..
Not really, most if not all USB headsets work with the PS3.
Aeon_Clock
post Mar 19 2009, 09:03 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

hmm...just searched on some USB headsets and found out you can have USB mic also? Coz I rather have my speakers do all the music/fx blasting. Now just gotta find a shop that sells USB mic, never seen one before.
panda-man
post Mar 19 2009, 10:42 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Mar 18 2009, 09:57 PM)
guys, need help...

I want help my friend to download some DLC's from PSN via his PSN id, and all I do is..

1. Create new user
2. Create new PSN acc
3. Select existing acc option, - enter his email and password

the question is, when you share DLC or helping your friend to download does this option (birth date/ birth place/password protection) need to be refilled too? cos my friend said just simply enter email and password given then can go straight to PSN

Not sure somehow, every time that I want to share DLC, this option always pop out and need to be refilled first
hmmm i also dunno lah bro. last time i did it i dont think i needed to fill out anything. just email and password.
TSvorchiel
post Mar 19 2009, 10:52 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

it will ask for birthday if you accidentally clicked the "forgot my password" option

look properly tongue.gif
ajis
post Mar 19 2009, 11:21 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

^nope, I just enter the email and password only unsure.gif
SSJBen
post Mar 19 2009, 12:04 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Mar 19 2009, 09:03 AM)
hmm...just searched on some USB headsets and found out you can have USB mic also? Coz I rather have my speakers do all the music/fx blasting. Now just gotta find a shop that sells USB mic, never seen one before.
Plenty in LYP.
imjowen
post Mar 19 2009, 06:09 PM

200 posts

hi guys, any1 here using ps3 eye to chat in game b4? do u think it is clear enough ? which 1 should i buy? the eye or bluetooth heaedset? sad.gif

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:29 AM