PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V3, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

ajis
post Feb 2 2009, 03:26 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

Strange thing happens after log in to PSN and replied some messages from a friend, I noticed that he not even online yet, but still can send or reply a message! after that I told him what just happen, and he also replied that it happens to see that I'm not online too! you guys ever occur this glitch?

Also the same for he was playing some game, from morning to evening still on the same level, what the heck? Unless he fall asleep while playing..
ajis
post Feb 2 2009, 10:58 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Feb 2 2009, 10:55 AM)
same situation here...

like Tomb of Raith... keep playing the same lvl at LBP for 2 hour..
but when i was playing LBP.. he wasn't on9 hmm.gif
hah! the same guy also that I wonder why he just played the same one level only in LBP, try to ace the level? tongue.gif

hmm it just player status glitch then nod.gif
ajis
post Feb 14 2009, 03:17 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

If I delete my friend id from PSN friend list, does he/she get noticed? I don't want to hurt someone feeling though
ajis
post Feb 14 2009, 05:13 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Feb 14 2009, 03:29 AM)
i dont think they will be notified. i think your name will simply disappear. delete je lah. heheheh. i deleted so many already. some never log in for 30+days, and also those i dunno what game i added them for. doh.gif
yeah, that's why I wanna delete, those unactive PSN users for so long only. Don't know if one of them get notified, but she send me some furious emails why I deleted her..said I don't love her lar, not friend anymore lar,etc..

thanks for the reply Panda-man
ajis
post Feb 15 2009, 12:49 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(kyaz87 @ Feb 15 2009, 12:46 AM)
Q: would there be a problem if i left my BD inside my PS3 overnight?

for example i am playing a game, later on got myself tired and sleepy.
turn off for mr.PS3 and to bed i go without taking out the BD game inside my mr.PS3.
it is ok?
suggest inject the BD disc before turn off the console. Heard it might effect your lens getting weary though
ajis
post Feb 16 2009, 11:19 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 16 2009, 09:24 AM)
help...my PS3 keeps hanging while playing Fallout 3! icon_question.gif
before this it occasionally hang once or twice....but yesterday alone hang  3 times!!! shocking.gif
hang only for less than a second? if you log in PSN during playing..it does hang when someone (your friend) log off/in

that is... before you download update patch/version
ajis
post Feb 17 2009, 04:33 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(ajea @ Feb 17 2009, 04:24 PM)
ey guys i wanna ask about the PSN registration..... camne korang dpt valid nyer address untuk buat kart US nyer ID
eh? I use fake address like..aaaa..zzzbbnxx..just type like crazy

If can't then 'steal' some from ..uh, game mag publisher add maybe?
ajis
post Feb 19 2009, 08:27 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 19 2009, 07:45 PM)
Ask what daniel?
Daniel? Kobe? unsure.gif

btw, you guys here ever touch the disc after played the game for a while? I just bought a MY PS3 80gb and played VC for 2 hours. The disc kinda hot, a bit..remind me a lot like my previous Xbox360, which got 3ROD due to overheating console sweat.gif Is this normal?
ajis
post Feb 19 2009, 08:54 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 19 2009, 08:32 PM)
I've heard of the problems too. Apparently, you can only connect if you have an EU IP, either that or use proxy.
Kobe = Daniel... laugh.gif

You have no idea how fast the disc is spinning inside that Blu-Ray drive man...
The difference, it doesn't sound like a hair-dryer like the other white box does.
no, no noise at all..okay I thought that my PS3's easily getting hot, even after played for short 1 or 2 hours

ajis
post Feb 28 2009, 07:26 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Feb 28 2009, 07:23 PM)
ha ha ha ha

sony purposely create new firmware to cause ylod on old machines

so they can sell the new one or replace with refurb units

this way they can jack up their sold/shipped numbers for the use of console race !
Vorchy is so mean sad.gif
ajis
post Mar 15 2009, 05:26 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Mar 15 2009, 02:02 PM)
My PS3 got YLOD cry.gif  icon_question.gif

am i was the first person who has this problem unsure.gif
no..Bancho, Monyetbesi, Henryliow and some others (according to Bernard Moh) got YLOD too sad.gif
ajis
post Mar 16 2009, 05:59 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

I found out that my 80gb model is much noisier than previous 60gb set. Is it normal which sometimes my PS3 got hang when playing online? but not that often..
ajis
post Mar 16 2009, 07:35 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(lopak @ Mar 16 2009, 07:33 PM)
my ps3 hang everytimes play uncharted when the scene u have to run from spaniards haiz.
you ever tried another Uncharted disc?
ajis
post Mar 18 2009, 09:57 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

guys, need help...

I want help my friend to download some DLC's from PSN via his PSN id, and all I do is..

1. Create new user
2. Create new PSN acc
3. Select existing acc option, - enter his email and password

the question is, when you share DLC or helping your friend to download does this option (birth date/ birth place/password protection) need to be refilled too? cos my friend said just simply enter email and password given then can go straight to PSN

Not sure somehow, every time that I want to share DLC, this option always pop out and need to be refilled first

This post has been edited by ajis: Mar 18 2009, 09:57 PM
ajis
post Mar 19 2009, 11:21 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

^nope, I just enter the email and password only unsure.gif
ajis
post Mar 22 2009, 12:40 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(vyzc @ Mar 22 2009, 12:30 AM)
But there's a card inside saying that if I register as a MySony member, I get another 3 months warranty. Hmm.

I got the Sony MY set, 80 GB, black. smile.gif
where did you bought MY set if I may ask? smile.gif I just bought new MY set too, but not sure is there any kind of warranty card inside though
ajis
post Mar 22 2009, 12:49 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(vyzc @ Mar 22 2009, 12:44 AM)
Bought it from Gamer's Hideout, Cineleisure Damansara. smile.gif
I see, well so far all MY set that sell at local shop are still sealed, I wonder got that warranty card, will try recheck the box then..thanks
ajis
post Mar 22 2009, 11:27 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

yes online play, demos even HOME are free, except download expansions and add ons (DLC)
Currently the PSN store don't have MY edition yet
ajis
post Mar 23 2009, 11:54 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Mar 23 2009, 11:32 AM)
RM129 is considered ok if is original Sony. I bud the Original PS2 component for around that price too.

Anyway can someone update us latest price for New PS3? I heard price dropped from USD399 to USD 300, thats... really cheap...
PS3 MY edition sells for RM15**
ajis
post Mar 23 2009, 12:13 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Mar 23 2009, 12:12 PM)
WTB

LBP (R1)
RM100-NEGO
bro, wrong thread shakehead.gif

0.0443sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:12 PM