thx vorchiel. keep up the good work.
PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V3, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion
Jan 31 2009, 11:36 PM
2,691 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
thx vorchiel. keep up the good work.
Feb 1 2009, 03:07 AM
zombie thread thats why....
Feb 1 2009, 02:27 PM
havent played home for a while. still not enough users. i wonder if they will make a giant sackboy costume for home. hahahah.
Feb 2 2009, 02:48 PM
any of you use the add-on fan thing they have for the ps3. just wondering if its useful or not.
Feb 2 2009, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(colt_508 @ Feb 2 2009, 02:50 PM) well in my case. i used to use tversity. but then got tired of it. because my PC is all the way upstairs and sometimes the files dont work or gets DC. so really potong stim. i only transferred one piece to my ps3. my favorite one |
Feb 2 2009, 03:55 PM
play-asia.com coupon
Feb 2 2009, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(colt_508 @ Feb 2 2009, 06:15 PM) hahahah no need jacksparrow software lah. but the jacksparrow stuff converts faster hahahahah. i just use "any video converter". its free. but slow. most of the ps3 users seem to use this software. This post has been edited by panda-man: Feb 2 2009, 07:26 PM |
Feb 2 2009, 10:21 PM
hmmm. sounds pretty cool. maybe will consider to beli it.
Feb 4 2009, 10:46 AM
in you guys opinion what is the best position for the ps3... heat wise?
i stand my ps3 vertical because i want the vents on the top. since heat rises so i figured this is better. but wanted to know you all's opinion. |
Feb 4 2009, 10:53 AM
Feb 4 2009, 02:41 PM
CRASH!!!! your ps3 is dying. hahaha.
....no lah. it just sometimes resets, when maybe data conflict. or sometimes it clears the cache and restarts. its not supposed to do this im guessing. and people arent sure if it actually rosak's your machine or not. happen to me many time already. so far still running well. try to make sure your HDD is not blinking before quiting game or turning off your system. |
Feb 5 2009, 10:23 AM
hey i was reading about the rumoured ps3 slim.... if it comes out are any of you going to lelong your ps3 and buy the slim one?
id be worried about the heat sync in a slim model. kinda like ps2 slim. had to turn it off every few hours. |
Feb 5 2009, 10:37 PM
Feb 6 2009, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(r32speedrb25 @ Feb 6 2009, 08:55 AM) did anyone experience not able to start up their ps3 after leaving it on for 1.5 days 2 download demo games???? maybe you got a faulty set. how come you leave it on for 1.5 days the power supply unit can kong? it might be a unstable flow of electricity from the plugpoint. i jus experienced twice.... first time, fix'd da power supply unit, whcih kong... dis ps3, issit dat unreliable???? if thats the case. either plug it in somewhere else or invest in a voltage regulator. QUOTE(colt_508 @ Feb 6 2009, 08:55 AM) both is real hahahahahah. he knows its in development but other than that...he has no information about the store |
Feb 6 2009, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(r32speedrb25 @ Feb 6 2009, 09:01 AM) in my case not that long. maybe max 16-20 hours. my house is lightning prone so i dont leave it on when i leave the house. so far no problems. put my hand on the machine and after all that still not hot. i recommend taking out the disk in the drive too. |
Feb 6 2009, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(durian @ Feb 6 2009, 10:30 AM) voltage regulator normalize your incoming supply back to 240V. very good. a lot of electronics have a +/-5% threshold. if your area got factory then u are prone high voltage fluctuation. normally happens during early morning or off work hours. where they shutdown their machine. voltage regulator can help solving this TNB poor power distribution issue. if your area is prone to lightning. i suggest u get lightning surge protect on your distribution board. (this include your phone line. can fry your modem.) last but not least if got the money to blow invest a lightning arrestor. call up supplier to check for effective range. this protect almost your house electrical system and your neighbor. maybe u all can share share. but also make sure your grounding is good. (good means (less than 0.1 Ohm) otherwise your Distribution board can explode due to poor insulation and high resistance. hahahah. yeah my house recently we put all those things. grounding wire. lighting arrestor. got 3 phase wiring with high quality fuse with trip and all that stuff hahahaha. much cheaper than replacing everything when lightning strikes. got the belkin surge protector too for my PC. and one for my ps3 & tv. but its so expensive. like rm250+ still thinking about it. |
Feb 6 2009, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(durian @ Feb 6 2009, 11:01 AM) cheap already lo my cousin kena lightning until the their powerbox caught fire. but if u wanna protect your whole house. your surge protector install them at your DB that covers all your electronics protect them from tnb incoming supply. now 3 phase and single phase around the same price also i think. add 1 more to phone line very safe. and arrestor super safe. new model of lightning arrest only have a single long pole cheaper installation method n more effective instead of multiple short ones. belkin is a good brand so no worry there XD. i know the fuss of kena lightning strike also. tv modem fried until beyond repair already. and my neighbour houseDB really explode haha. but really good for long term investment. save a lot. my insurance does not cover household items. =.= my home no one use phone line. not even the inet is through the phone line. |
Feb 6 2009, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(durian @ Feb 6 2009, 11:10 AM) haha it does happen. about the wimax part good ah? never use before. dunno how fast or is it stable. i'm still using 1M snailmyx. dunno if upgrade can improve my online experince a not. im using asiaspace wimax (amax). for surfing inet i am very happy with it. my house is in a blackspot. (phone reception bad/tv reception bad/radio reception bad...so strange) so it was difficult to find a place to put it but now i set it up in my room and it is working well. when its clear sky i can stream 3-5 youtube videos in one shot without pausing. hahaha. although its still new and more users coming.... sooooo inet will eventually be slowwwww~ Added on February 6, 2009, 11:34 am...our neighbor singapore also cheaper than here. This post has been edited by panda-man: Feb 6 2009, 11:34 AM |
Feb 6 2009, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(durian @ Feb 6 2009, 11:55 AM) so sad. anyway got any method to get a sure power internet connection in malaysia beside dethroning streamyx telco for foreign investor? well other than dethroning the monopoly streamyx. TM could install a cap. so they let you get full speed but once they cap you then it brings you to half your speed. not a very good option but its better than throttling. at least can surf youtube right? hahaha. hopefully something will happen. wimax is good but it would be easier to have a wired service. any games to recommend? was playing LBP n ratchet n clank with gf. she says it's too lame =.=. how about PSN games? anywhere we can talk about PSN games offer here just realize burnout paradise on PSN store damn good deal. the downside is no BD with it only.purely download but the price is awesome games ah. well i really like LBP. but your gf say its lame burnout i think can be shared so can become even cheaper. you have to check this out though as i dont have the psn version. go DL RE5 demo and KZ2 demo, that will last you quite a while. RE5 quite difficult. |
Feb 7 2009, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(durian @ Feb 6 2009, 05:16 PM) being streamyx throttling and all. is there any difference if we were seitch to static ip. will we given priority? well if you pay for a static IP. for sure you will get fast inet. and yes you will be given priority but its really expensive. if you got the money then go for it. hehehe. or is it possible to use singapore ISP? or is there any other local ISP that we can use? my internet really sucks. i'm from shah alam btw. anyone else have internet problem? QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Feb 6 2009, 10:10 PM) if you looking for video...go to video list in XMB. go to ex. hdd or whatever its called. and press triangle i think.. or maybe square. and an option to display all will show up. Added on February 7, 2009, 12:28 amhey does anyone know if a NAS/network drive will work with the ps3? This post has been edited by panda-man: Feb 7 2009, 12:28 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0732sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:51 AM |