HTC Touch Diamond LYN's Official Thread V2, Diamonds are a man's best friend

Evogenix
post May 3 2009, 12:31 PM

I Missed LYN Grey Skin T_T
1,809 posts

QUOTE(LHleong @ May 2 2009, 03:45 PM)
Hey does anyone knows how to solve this problem ?

My htc touch diomand is hanged after I flashed the rom .

Tried hard reset but the problem is still there . Now it just hang on the bootscreen no matter what solution I had found on other forums.

Please help , anyone ....
ur downloaded ROM file might corrupted. Try to re-download again then flash again.

Evogenix
ahripmovic8
post May 4 2009, 01:27 PM

21 posts

hye..noob question here..is my diamond can be flashed to use WM6.5??is there any effects by flashing the rom?will my warranty void?

if my diamond can be flashed,could someone please give me the instructions??thank you..sorry so many question lol..:-P
wen9x88
post May 4 2009, 08:10 PM

2,933 posts

wat happen again.
i din sign in the mail oredi.
how come the credit keep descrease?
wat fuction need to pay ?
i want disable all of it.
except mail,because oredi no use mail.

nas
post May 4 2009, 10:38 PM

Apple Convert
1,662 posts

QUOTE(ahripmovic8 @ May 4 2009, 01:27 PM)
hye..noob question here..is my diamond can be flashed to use WM6.5??is there any effects by flashing the rom?will my warranty void?

if my diamond can be flashed,could someone please give me the instructions??thank you..sorry so many question lol..:-P
yes it can, there are some custom 6.5 roms around...but you better prepare before flashing because not only will it void your warranty, if not flash properly, you may ruin your device...flashing anything other than the original rom will definitely void your warranty...but you can recover back to the the original state in case of any warranty claims...
weiheng
post May 5 2009, 02:10 PM

I'm Lovin' it
1,513 posts

hey anyone know where to get package for chinese display and input? got hand writing recognition?
LHleong
post May 5 2009, 11:00 PM

269 posts

I dunno how to QUOTE message so i reply like this.

~Hey thanks Evogenix and nas.I had flashed back to the official rom.

~Wen9x88, you r using prepaid ? DIGI,Maxis,Umobile or Celom ? Try to go to Setting-Connections-connections-advanced-select networks.Then, choose edit and delete the files there. Ex. , if u r using Umobile data connection then u delete that setting.

~Weiheng, u can find the software on HTC website. It's a trial version if i not mistaken.

Does anyone know whether Garmin Mobile XT can be installed on HTC Touch Diomand ?

This post has been edited by LHleong: May 5 2009, 11:06 PM
marauderz
post May 5 2009, 11:27 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(weiheng @ May 5 2009, 02:10 PM)
hey anyone know where to get package for chinese display and input? got hand writing recognition?
The DVD that came with your Diamond, contains Chinese Star. What discs? Check the base of the pyramid that forms your box.
lhongwuh
post May 6 2009, 10:06 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(LHleong @ May 5 2009, 11:00 PM)
I dunno how to QUOTE message so i reply like this.

~Hey thanks Evogenix and nas.I had flashed back to the official rom.

~Wen9x88, you r using prepaid ? DIGI,Maxis,Umobile or Celom ? Try to go to Setting-Connections-connections-advanced-select networks.Then, choose edit and delete the files there. Ex. , if u r using Umobile data connection then u delete that setting.

~Weiheng, u can find the software on HTC website. It's a trial version if i not mistaken.
Does anyone know whether Garmin Mobile XT can be installed on HTC Touch Diomand ?
click at the quote button on the bottom of each post, then click add reply to type ur reply.
for chinese input, try ZTA4. its free and its good.

and to answer ur question , sudah tentulah Garmin XT can be installed~
how else can we use the GPS except Garmin and Mapking?

gambateh~
teikwing
post May 6 2009, 10:08 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

Problem solved. smile.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: May 6 2009, 10:26 PM
rubberalmy
post May 7 2009, 09:59 AM

87 posts

Just upgraded from my old faithful trinity to the TD. I just joined the club. Hurray!!!
azbro
post May 7 2009, 04:52 PM

4,403 posts

I've also just up 'upgraded' from my old XDA2 to TD....I also join the club...

But I dun like the TD so much..well can say my personal opinion only...

Bad points:
1. Its blardy hot..even though running using 2.03 firmware, but only happens when charging, Wifi and GPS.
2. Battery life kinda short and takes a long time to charge.
3. TF3D is a bit slow, but can live with it.
4. The calender shows only one or two lines in the TF3D which I dun like very much..one day can have 5 meetings. but I like the TF3D interface.
5. Doesn't have Cisco CKIP in LEAP for Wireless LAN configuration.
Maybe WM dun support it.
6. USB cable one of a kind...I think of getting another one.
7. SMS reply is a problem if to many sms before that. The writing box is so small.
8. Keys are too small to type with, worst are the stylus...too small, the sharp design hurts my fingers after long use.
9. Finger print magnet.
10. Speaker sound are low for calls, alarm and ringtones.
11. hmm...the GPRS on by itself if doing updates on the Weather, QuickGPS and Windows updates, you are not very sure whether you are surfing using Wifi or GRPS...so money gone there.

Good points are:
1. Nice and thin.
2. GPS is good
3. TF3D is nice (except for the limited display appointments)
Wish there was an easy way to change the TF skins...I hate to use home cooked roms. Experience using XDA tells me its best to avoid and stick to the manufacturer firmware versions.

Well, I've just used the set for a few days, maybe I'll grow to like it.

This post has been edited by azbro: May 7 2009, 04:58 PM
roticanai92
post May 7 2009, 05:14 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 7 2009, 04:52 PM)

Bad points:
1. Its blardy hot..even though running using 2.03 firmware, but only happens when charging, Wifi and GPS.
4. The calender shows only one or two lines in the TF3D which I dun like very much..one day can have 5 meetings. but I like the TF3D interface.
Maybe WM dun support it.
7. SMS reply is a problem if to many sms before that. The writing box is so small.
8. Keys are too small to type with, worst are the stylus...too small, the sharp design hurts my fingers after long use.
9.  Finger print magnet.
11. hmm...the GPRS on by itself if doing updates on the Weather, QuickGPS and Windows updates, you are not very sure whether you are surfing using Wifi or GRPS...so money gone there.

Good points are:
1. Nice and thin.
2. GPS is good
Wish there was an easy way to change the TF skins...I hate to use home cooked roms. Experience using XDA tells me its best to avoid and stick to the manufacturer firmware  versions.

u will.
and the GPRS thingy, u really have to off it by yourself, coz those programs need to update, so u need to turn off them.
USB cable are standard mini usb, don have to use the stock wan, use normal wan oso can~

but yes, i agree its blardy hot when charging and GPS..
azbro
post May 7 2009, 10:15 PM

4,403 posts

hi again,
1.Did anyone manage to get a handphone holder + charger for the car...can't seem to find it in lowyat and lelong.

2.How to use the USB to connect to the internet? Everytime i do it, I goes to GPRS instead of USB..please give specific instruction...I'm using a notebook with Vista. The notebook is then connected to the modem using Wireless. Each time need to log-in to streamyx after a shut down. I need to connect the TD to the notebook and share the same internet connections.

dadarouch
post May 7 2009, 10:27 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 7 2009, 10:15 PM)
hi again,
1.Did anyone manage to get a handphone holder + charger for the car...can't seem to find it in lowyat and lelong.

2.How to use the USB to connect to the internet? Everytime i do it, I goes to GPRS instead of USB..please give specific instruction...I'm using a notebook with Vista. The notebook is then connected to the modem using Wireless. Each time need to log-in to streamyx after a shut down. I need to connect the TD to the notebook and share the same internet connections.

2. er, you want to go online on ur TD tru ur notebook or use your TD to go online?
Jackie-Cham
post May 8 2009, 01:29 AM

189 posts

Just posting a helpful note here, I've never been bothered to fiddle around with my phone but sometimes it's a little annoying not to be able to get the 'Task Manager' when you want it without closing your app and pressing the top-right corner just to get to it, and it doesn't allow you do switch between apps.

You could try going to the windows directory in your mobile and looking for TaskMgr and create a shortcut for it in your Start menu, because the Start menu doesn't hide when you open your apps, you can just open the Task Manager (There are 2 types in your Windows directory) without closing the app and waiting for the top-right button to load.

Anyway, just a note from a frustrated WinMo user
rawr
RoMa_84
post May 8 2009, 06:28 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 7 2009, 11:52 AM)

Bad points:
Maybe WM dun support it.
9.  Finger print magnet.

Good points are:
1. Nice and thin.
2. GPS is good
Wish there was an easy way to change the TF skins...I hate to use home cooked roms. Experience using XDA tells me its best to avoid and stick to the manufacturer firmware  versions.

LoL..I almost totally agree to everything but i love my diamond lots. Yeap, you can get skins for TF3D. Just go the the xda forums. There are many nice applications to tweak your phone to your liking as well. Cheers.

azbro
post May 8 2009, 09:30 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ May 7 2009, 10:27 PM)
2. er, you want to go online on ur TD tru ur notebook or use your TD to go online?
want to go online on ur TD tru notebook using the USB.

Funny is, when I do Internet sharing, it still connects to GPRS instead of the USB even though I've stopped the activesync.

QUOTE(RoMa_84 @ May 8 2009, 06:28 AM)
LoL..I almost totally agree to everything but i love my diamond lots. Yeap, you can get skins for TF3D. Just go the the xda forums. There are many nice applications to tweak your phone to your liking as well. Cheers.
OK, I'll go to the XDA developer forums...a long time never go there oledi

one more question...can an ordinary mini USB connector be used for the TD? If so, can I just buy any cheapo cigarette socket charger and use for car? Meaning to need to be specifically for TD.

This post has been edited by azbro: May 8 2009, 11:23 AM
aidlover
post May 8 2009, 11:44 AM

1,002 posts

yup.. ordinary mini usb can be used..

only the ones provided by the HTC is needed for audio only..

get those motorola charger will do too smile.gif
azbro
post May 8 2009, 01:06 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ May 8 2009, 11:44 AM)
yup.. ordinary mini usb can be used..

only the ones provided by the HTC is needed for audio only..

get those motorola charger will do too smile.gif
Motorola huh....thanks for the input...gonna get a Car kit .
xa[V]ier
post May 9 2009, 08:46 AM

131 posts

Hi.. I just own a TD a few weeks back.. a white TD.. this is my first WM phone.. or rather.. my first PDA phone..

Haven't have the time to really play with it yet.. hope this forum will help me out with it...

I hav a question.. we suppose to have a quicklink menu at the top right side of the screen right.. well, I don't hav one on mine.. how do I turn it on..

Thanks..

74 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.1598sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:50 PM