74 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Diamond LYN's Official Thread V2, Diamonds are a man's best friend

akachester
post Feb 5 2009, 03:06 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

And to those guy on the lastest ROM (2.03 i think), just wondering do you guys have that irratating message "Your SMS had been sent" pop up each time you send a SMS? How to disable that?
booooster
post Feb 5 2009, 03:13 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 5 2009, 03:06 PM)
And to those guy on the lastest ROM (2.03 i think), just wondering do you guys have that irratating message "Your SMS had been sent" pop up each time you send a SMS? How to disable that?
not sure of this but go to menu> tools> options> click on sms/mms > make sure request delivery notifications is not ticked?

tell me if it works I have a TP sometimes that pop ups if its ticked
akachester
post Feb 5 2009, 03:25 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 5 2009, 03:13 PM)
not sure of this but go to menu> tools> options> click on sms/mms > make sure request delivery notifications is not ticked?

tell me if it works I have a TP sometimes that pop ups if its ticked
I cant seem to locate that part on my TD though.
booooster
post Feb 5 2009, 03:27 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 5 2009, 03:25 PM)
I cant seem to locate that part on my TD though.
oh I forgot it is the main sms/mms menu

if u ur using touch flo 3d u have to click all messages icon_rolleyes.gif
akachester
post Feb 5 2009, 03:33 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 5 2009, 03:27 PM)
oh I forgot it is the main sms/mms menu

if u ur using touch flo 3d u have to click all messages  icon_rolleyes.gif
The option is not ticked. But still, the message comes out every time i send a SMS. rclxub.gif
qqstranger
post Feb 5 2009, 04:25 PM

356 posts

hi bro just to check with u all about the sprite backup for diamond.
can i restore all my data to different ROM version? like now my ROM ver is 1.93 then upgrade to 2.00, i restore all the backup data to diamond, can all application work? like mapking. thanks for reply smile.gif
roticanai92
post Feb 5 2009, 08:44 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 5 2009, 03:06 PM)
not happening here. I disabled the message delivery notification.

QUOTE(qqstranger @ Feb 5 2009, 04:25 PM)
hi bro just to check with u all about the sprite backup for diamond.
can i restore all my data to different ROM version? like now my ROM ver is 1.93 then upgrade to 2.00, i restore all the backup data to diamond, can all application work? like mapking. thanks for reply  smile.gif
i believe u can.
squall_kay
post Feb 6 2009, 12:56 AM

5,726 posts

hi guys,
js own TD this few days, this is my 1st ever WM device. so really newbie here tongue.gif

i saw plenty of cook ROM at XDA. currently im using this ROM with HD T9 Keyboard.
so far ok. js i wanna ask opinion to sifus here, which cook ROM give good/best stability and performance? notworthy.gif

n how to edit registry ek?

TQ in advance notworthy.gif
booooster
post Feb 6 2009, 01:00 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Feb 6 2009, 12:56 AM)
hi guys,
js own TD this few days, this is my 1st ever WM device. so really newbie here  tongue.gif

i saw plenty of cook ROM at XDA. currently im using this ROM with HD T9 Keyboard.
so far ok. js i wanna ask opinion to sifus here, which cook ROM give good/best stability and performance?  notworthy.gif

n how to edit registry ek?

TQ in advance  notworthy.gif
download a registry editor to edit registry lor
akachester
post Feb 6 2009, 09:22 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Weird some of you guys are not getting it. I didnt enable any delivery notification and double check at the message options that there is no delivery notification checked either.
morbiuz666
post Feb 6 2009, 10:27 AM

25 posts

hi akachester, same here. i flashed to 2.03 a few weeks back and that notification has been coming up all the time. nvr did see that on the previous roms. "Request delivery notifications" is not ticked either.
yeahh
post Feb 6 2009, 10:35 AM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

could it be u guys installed the advanced config?

then from there u can select the thingy ...

or if you dont have advanced config installed. .. try installing it and disabling it from there smile.gif
makinglife
post Feb 6 2009, 11:19 AM

182 posts

just share my exp.....

ppl from xda said that AZTOR very fast... but i din change it... i just update to 2.0xx rom and use diamond tweak and touch flo configuration tool ( tis both are enough for me to turn off the msg notification, boost performance, change the tab , and the soft key)... the performance oredi beyond my expectation...

anyway, my mapking cannot function after flash.... btw.. i ahem garmin and now i can say my diamond is complete.

akachester
post Feb 6 2009, 04:53 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Feb 6 2009, 10:35 AM)
could it be u guys installed the advanced config?

then from there u can select the thingy ...

or if you dont have advanced config installed. .. try installing it and disabling it from there smile.gif
No advance config installed. I left it purely without any installation and the message thing is popping up every time i send a SMS. Weird. Maybe i should reflash and see whether the problem persist.

QUOTE(makinglife @ Feb 6 2009, 11:19 AM)
just share my exp.....

ppl from xda said that AZTOR very fast... but i din change it... i just update to 2.0xx rom and use diamond tweak and touch flo configuration tool ( tis both are enough for me to turn off the msg notification, boost performance, change the tab , and the soft key)... the performance oredi beyond my expectation...

anyway, my mapking cannot function after flash.... btw.. i ahem garmin and now i can say my diamond is complete.
Now, would really like to know, what extra performance you see by turning off those bolded stuff? Would try them as well if its really that good. I tried that during the 1.93 ROM and that doesnt really make any difference. Well, at least not noticeably. The only difference in performance i am seeing is when i did a HardSPL and flash it to Custom ROMs.
eugene90
post Feb 6 2009, 05:00 PM

251 posts

What's the maximum external storage can HTC TP support? 4GB only?
yeahh
post Feb 6 2009, 05:08 PM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

QUOTE(eugene90 @ Feb 6 2009, 05:00 PM)
What's the maximum external storage can HTC TP support? 4GB only?
TP is in another thread

this is TD

billy_overheat
post Feb 6 2009, 08:32 PM

3,373 posts

well baronic! i'm billy!
add me into the userlist..xD
well, really thanks for ur advises b4 this..^^
really appreciate it!

oh ya guys! do u guys use invisible shield? what's ur comments bout that piece of plastic? xD
roticanai92
post Feb 6 2009, 08:46 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 6 2009, 04:53 PM)
No advance config installed. I left it purely without any installation and the message thing is popping up every time i send a SMS. Weird. Maybe i should reflash and see whether the problem persist.
Now, would really like to know, what extra performance you see by turning off those bolded stuff? Would try them as well if its really that good. I tried that during the 1.93 ROM and that doesnt really make any difference. Well, at least not noticeably. The only difference in performance i am seeing is when i did a HardSPL and flash it to Custom ROMs.
ya, think u should reflash and see how it is.
1 noob question, isit Cooked ROMs= no TF3D?

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Feb 6 2009, 08:32 PM)
well baronic! i'm billy!
really appreciate it!

oh ya guys! do u guys use invisible shield? what's ur comments bout that piece of plastic? xD
damn... applied IS after getting my diamond..
works ok, but the edges are collecting dust..
anyone experience this?
and my alignment not correct la, aih..
some more got dust inside..
not nice edi, but sure get full protection lo, and won't scratch.
at least next time u can sell at higher price!
TSBaronic
post Feb 7 2009, 12:42 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Feb 6 2009, 08:32 PM)
well baronic! i'm billy!
really appreciate it!

the guy i met at SIS this morning?

lol, the thing about ZAGG is they change their Invisible shield d. i used the old version before was good, if u know how to put it on. else sure bubbles and dust. must be damned careful and patient when doing it

added u to list
dadarouch
post Feb 7 2009, 02:56 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Feb 7 2009, 12:42 AM)
the guy i met at SIS this morning?

lol, the thing about ZAGG is they change their Invisible shield d. i used the old version before was good, if u know how to put it on. else sure bubbles and dust. must be damned careful and patient when doing it

added u to list
New batch sucks as hell rite? wink.gif

but imma user of the old batch. damn good stuff. I am still a supporter, but is not sold for their new batches. Still using it, feel free to come and scratch it.

74 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0288sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:57 PM