74 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Diamond LYN's Official Thread V2, Diamonds are a man's best friend

booooster
post Feb 2 2009, 06:22 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 2 2009, 05:21 PM)
Well, i flashed mine once back to the old ROM and the "fade in, fade out" animation is kinda nice. But seriously, the memory leak issue is so bad you would flash it back to the 1.93 immediately. LOL.. I reached around 68% on idle at only a few hours of using it.

Anyway, just tested my TD with tweeter the other day and kinda found out that the g-sensor (accelerometer or whatever you call it) isnt really centered. I mean, when i put my TD flat out on a flat surface, the ball will roll down towards the bottom part. Any idea how could i configure it back or should i send it back for warranty again?
um just put it on a flat surface and reconfigure?

make sure it is the floor or somethin very flat!

it will work trust me

it happened to my TP and I did that again and it worked sweat.gif
TSBaronic
post Feb 2 2009, 06:33 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Well, i flashed mine once back to the old ROM and the "fade in, fade out" animation is kinda nice. But seriously, the memory leak issue is so bad you would flash it back to the 1.93 immediately. LOL.. I reached around 68% on idle at only a few hours of using it.

Anyway, just tested my TD with tweeter the other day and kinda found out that the g-sensor (accelerometer or whatever you call it) isnt really centered. I mean, when i put my TD flat out on a flat surface, the ball will roll down towards the bottom part. Any idea how could i configure it back or should i send it back for warranty again?
when in game, pause it, u'll see the small settings icon below the "quit game yes/no" calibrate your device
mengsuan
post Feb 2 2009, 08:05 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

It's normal. If you want to calibrate the sensor, you can download the calibration tool from HTC website. You have to calibrate again after a hard reset.
When I bought my diamond, it was a bit to the left. After using the PDA for some time, bumping and dropping it a little, the sensor became aligned by itself.
akachester
post Feb 3 2009, 09:26 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Feb 2 2009, 06:33 PM)
when in game, pause it, u'll see the small settings icon below the "quit game yes/no" calibrate your device
There wasnt any setting icon on my teeter game during pause though.

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 2 2009, 08:05 PM)
It's normal. If you want to calibrate the sensor, you can download the calibration tool from HTC website. You have to calibrate again after a hard reset.
When I bought my diamond, it was a bit to the left. After using the PDA for some time, bumping and dropping it a little, the sensor became aligned by itself.
Alright bro. Searching it via HTC website. Never knew i need to calibrate it after hard reset smile.gif
makinglife
post Feb 3 2009, 03:21 PM

182 posts

after i update the lastest rom 2.xxx do i need to follow the tweak ? i think htc will make their phone updates better and better ...

any free games recommend ? thank you.
TSBaronic
post Feb 3 2009, 04:12 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(makinglife @ Feb 3 2009, 03:21 PM)
after i update the lastest rom 2.xxx do i need to follow the tweak ? i think htc will make their phone updates better and better ...

any free games recommend ? thank you.
for games http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/671784

latest rom still can tweak. its not a matter of "need" as of preference.
makinglife
post Feb 3 2009, 05:43 PM

182 posts

tq tq.... exploring my diamond until faint.... very confused ..
qqstranger
post Feb 4 2009, 10:31 AM

356 posts

yes bro same problem here, i just get my diamond 2 day ago and play tweeter found same problem with u. my rom ver is 1.93.707, i check HTC site got latest ROM out does really need to flash it? thanks for advice. smile.gif
yeahh
post Feb 4 2009, 02:14 PM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

i wanna use the S2U2 application but there's a QVGA version and a VGA version

which version is diamonds?
makinglife
post Feb 4 2009, 02:50 PM

182 posts

i just change the rom to 2.xxx but nothing special..... and i install the CE-star oso.... find so problems... i just want to see chinese word, but it change my date to chinese oso..... and i still dunno how to use chinese input for text msg.... faint......
Evogenix
post Feb 4 2009, 04:23 PM

I Missed LYN Grey Skin T_T
1,809 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Feb 4 2009, 02:14 PM)

diamond is vga screen resolution

QUOTE(makinglife @ Feb 4 2009, 02:50 PM)
i just change the rom to 2.xxx but nothing special..... and i install the CE-star oso.... find so problems... i just want to see chinese word, but it change my date to chinese oso..... and i still dunno how to use chinese input for text msg.... faint......
in setting tab ,click regional and language .change to english and reboot

Evogenix

Added on February 4, 2009, 10:02 pmmengsuan:

wanna ask u, how much ur memory used after long hours of running without restarting ur diamond?

I used the same ROM as u right now, after few days, I found its likely memory leaking somehow... After 3-4hours, the memory just went up to 71-74% easily, do u faced the same issue?

Evogenix

This post has been edited by Evogenix: Feb 4 2009, 10:02 PM
RoMa_84
post Feb 4 2009, 10:44 PM

192 posts

How to create folders and move the messages (SMSes) from inbox to the folders? Can't seem to do it.

Another thing is when i set my diamond to vibrate, it only vibrates during calls and message sent notification but not when i receive new text messages. Any settings i missed?
booooster
post Feb 4 2009, 10:48 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(RoMa_84 @ Feb 4 2009, 10:44 PM)
How to create folders and move the messages (SMSes) from inbox to the folders? Can't seem to do it.

Another thing is when i set my diamond to vibrate, it only vibrates during calls and message sent notification but not when i receive new text messages. Any settings i missed?
don't think we can make folders and move sms into them

but yr 2nd prob go to notifications messaging:new text message make sure vibrate is ticked smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSBaronic
post Feb 4 2009, 11:01 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Feb 4 2009, 02:14 PM)

Diamond is VGA.

Roma, see what booster said lolz.

as for the sms folders, i dun believe it can be done.
makinglife
post Feb 5 2009, 08:26 AM

182 posts

bro.. add me into the list.....

finally, i up my diamond lvl.... many things to learn....

I tweak my diamond and the performance very sastify.... thank for the info..

by the way, why diamond owner so little ?
RoMa_84
post Feb 5 2009, 01:57 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 4 2009, 05:48 PM)
don't think we can make folders and move sms into them

but yr 2nd prob go to notifications messaging:new text message make sure vibrate is ticked smile.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks. I know about the vibrate option you mentioned. What i meant was about the side keys on the top left. Shouldn't all notifications be vibrating regardless of the settings in sounds and notifications, when i set it to vibrate (the side bar) ? I only realized this problem after upgrading to the new rom.

booooster
post Feb 5 2009, 02:47 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(RoMa_84 @ Feb 5 2009, 01:57 PM)
Thanks. I know about the vibrate option you mentioned. What i meant was about the side keys on the top left. Shouldn't all notifications be vibrating regardless of the settings in sounds and notifications, when i set it to vibrate (the side bar) ? I only realized this problem after upgrading to the new rom.
maybe it is a new bug den? hmm.gif

ya my Touch Pro is ok when I choose vibrate it vibrates for calls and sms icon_rolleyes.gif
TSBaronic
post Feb 5 2009, 02:47 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(makinglife @ Feb 5 2009, 08:26 AM)
bro.. add me into the list.....

finally, i up my diamond lvl.... many things to learn....

I tweak my diamond and the performance very sastify.... thank for the info..

by the way, why diamond owner so little ?
very little meh? lolz, i think most diamond users are handphone users so they dunno about this thread. also i probably missed a few people who wanted to be on that list. veli busy u know. lol.

added u in list

Added on February 5, 2009, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 5 2009, 02:47 PM)
maybe it is a new bug den?  hmm.gif

ya my Touch Pro is ok when I choose vibrate it vibrates for calls and sms  icon_rolleyes.gif
all this while, if your sms isnt set to vibrate, it wont vibrate whether volume off, vibrate mode, or silent mode. period. u have to switch it on

This post has been edited by Baronic: Feb 5 2009, 02:48 PM
booooster
post Feb 5 2009, 02:51 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Feb 5 2009, 02:47 PM)

Added on February 5, 2009, 2:48 pm

all this while, if your sms isnt set to vibrate, it wont vibrate whether volume off, vibrate mode, or silent mode. period. u have to switch it on
u mean the tick box in notifications right? icon_rolleyes.gif
TSBaronic
post Feb 5 2009, 02:56 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

yea thats right

74 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled