74 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Diamond LYN's Official Thread V2, Diamonds are a man's best friend

linkokkeen
post Dec 20 2009, 04:08 PM

278 posts

huh weird ah, i download the file is zip file oh, if i unzip liao then is a nbh file type.
so how ah?
is it i download the wrong place ah? i go to below place
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=506533
to download ah?
evilpuppy
post Dec 20 2009, 04:22 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Dec 20 2009, 04:08 PM)
huh weird ah, i download the file is zip file oh, if i unzip liao then is a nbh file type.
so how ah?
is it i download the wrong place ah? i go to below place
to download ah?
that BsB was bond into ROM was not a standalone BsB Application.

linkokkeen
post Dec 20 2009, 04:25 PM

278 posts

hahahaahahah sorry sifu here, i didnt read below forum at xda which got teach u how to do it. thanks sifu here.
will try it tonite smile.gif
hope can done it smile.gif.

This post has been edited by linkokkeen: Dec 20 2009, 04:38 PM
evilpuppy
post Dec 20 2009, 04:49 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Dec 20 2009, 04:25 PM)
hahahaahahah sorry sifu here, i didnt read below forum at xda which got teach u how to do it. thanks sifu here.
will try it tonite smile.gif
hope can done it smile.gif.
be extra caution if you want to flash Custom ROM, read carefully before you proceed. ask around here if you have any doubt.

if, you are looking for tweak then use this Diamond Tweak
linkokkeen
post Dec 20 2009, 10:49 PM

278 posts

ehheheh flash be4 liao. too late tongue.gif
cruzzmz
post Dec 20 2009, 11:49 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

well there is some progress in running android 2.0 on our beloved diamond in xda ...
1.6 as for now is running ok for me ... but still got a few bugs here and there but then still good for everyday use

for more info : Eclair 2.0

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Dec 20 2009, 11:50 PM
linkokkeen
post Dec 21 2009, 12:00 AM

278 posts

wah u all really is geng

akachester
post Dec 21 2009, 05:17 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Just fully ported back to EnergyROM WM6.5.3 from the usual BsB 6.5. For some reason, my Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit again said driver installation failed when i tried to update the AS64bit driver required. But i persisted and MTTY still works (Luckily!).

Now, hopefully it will be working fine. I installed the Titanium Version, hoping it will still offer me about the same performance as the BsB. If it works well, might port back to the TD2.1 version to test it out as well. Am hoping the Sense UI will be available soon tongue.gif
akachester
post Dec 22 2009, 09:10 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

And am i the only one here feeling its extremely battery hungry? Started flashing at 40% battery. Finished, touch a couple of settings, slide around the menu (took about 10 - 15 minutes) and the damn battery drop to 15%. Wow..I certainly hope its not my battery dying.

And just wondering, anyone knows how can we change the items in the Titanium Menu? For some reason, EnergyROM is missing the "Peoples" menu for storing favorite contacts. Thats something that i need.

And anyone knows how to change the "Actions" menu on the EnergyROM as well?

This post has been edited by akachester: Dec 22 2009, 09:12 AM
aidlover
post Dec 22 2009, 01:20 PM

1,002 posts

my phone cant switch on after i charge it.. anyone knows what happen? where you think i can fix it?
F1meteor
post Dec 22 2009, 07:12 PM

1,391 posts

hey guys
i'm on ROM BSB 6.5

I don't know how to use laugh.gif XD

1. how do i set the screen to be locked after 10 seconds? i'm only able to find turn off the back light..

2. in the main menu, how do i set which menu i wan to appear? currently it has photos, music, phone, voicemail etc... i want to add calculator and note in to it and removing some of it.

3. How do i remove some of the programs that i don't need?

4. How do i transfer files into the phone? Just drag and drop?

This post has been edited by F1meteor: Dec 22 2009, 09:17 PM
billy_overheat
post Dec 22 2009, 09:47 PM

3,373 posts

aka,

u need to find a plugin in development n hacking over there and search for a plugin something like favpeople or what de. then just install it and config it in the chrome editor.

so how's the energy rom 6.5.3? smooth? fast? xD lazy to try it coz using 6.5.3G now. damn stable. but wish to try sense pulak.

battery? ya.. it's just damn damn damn hungry once u flashed it and do everything.. just need to recharge it everyday..>.<

regards,
billy.
akachester
post Dec 23 2009, 08:48 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Dec 22 2009, 07:12 PM)
hey guys
i'm on ROM BSB 6.5

I don't know how to use laugh.gif XD

1. how do i set the screen to be locked after 10 seconds? i'm only able to find turn off the back light..

2. in the main menu, how do i set which menu i wan to appear? currently it has photos, music, phone, voicemail etc... i want to add calculator and note in to it and removing some of it.

3. How do i remove some of the programs that i don't need?

4. How do i transfer files into the phone? Just drag and drop?
1. I dont think there is auto lock feature available in the TD. You will need to install external program into it.

2. If you are talking about the Titanium Screen, then as what billy_overheat says, you cant do it cause its the default menu from WM. You will need some hacks to do it.

3. I am pretty sure there is a "Remove Program" function available in phone. Cant remember where it is in the BsB but try Start -> Setting -> System -> Remove Program.

4. There are two ways, via Active Sync or direct transfer. Its easier with direct transfer. Just plug in the USB, select Disk Drive, and it will appear like a USB drive in your OS.

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Dec 22 2009, 09:47 PM)
aka,

u need to find a plugin in development n hacking over there and search for a plugin something like favpeople or what de. then just install it and config it in the chrome editor.

so how's the energy rom 6.5.3? smooth? fast? xD lazy to try it coz using 6.5.3G now. damn stable. but wish to try sense pulak.

battery? ya.. it's just damn damn damn hungry once u flashed it and do everything.. just need to recharge it everyday..>.<

regards,
billy.
Well, basically, one thing major seen here on the EnergyROM was its really freaking battery hungry. Trust me, its more than just 1 day battery life. At current usage, i am barely getting 3 quarter of a day. Not sure whether its my battery dying or its just that hungry. Cause previously on BsB, i could get about 1 1/2 day of battery usage.

In terms of stability, yes, it is good. I tried both Titanium WM6.5 and Titanium WM6.5.3. The WM6.5 was good as usual. Stable, and memory usage hovers at about 60 - 70%. Not much sign of lagginess. I would recommend that version if you want something that looks a tad more beautiful as well as stable. WM6.5.3 however, does have a couple of bugs, but not much problem.

Flashed to TF3D2.1 EnergyROM WM6.5.3 as well, but that was definitely unacceptable to me. The TF3D was very slow. Response are not quick enough to enjoy it.

Sense 2.5 wise, i heard people saying its freaking slow on the TD. I have not tried it as well. Waiting for EnergyROM to actually release it and give it a try.

I wonder, how do we flash the internal storage on WM6.5.3? I only found the option to hard reset the phone but not flashing the internal storage.

F1meteor
post Dec 23 2009, 01:09 PM

1,391 posts

eh, my phone now has auto lock XD
i did flashing on the internal storage.. then the BSB ask me to setup first time usage again... then don't know what i did, now my diamond has auto lock

i follow this link:
http://www.hardreset.eu/htc_touch_diamond_...t_reset_en.html
to do hard reset
but it ask me to press up to hard reset, press down to flash internal memory
then i only flash internal memory

how do i backup my sms?
akachester
post Dec 23 2009, 02:09 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Well, hard reset will only flash the memory part. It will leave the internal storage alone. For some reason, the "wipe memory" program preinstalled into the EnergyROM only wipe the memory instead of the internal storage.

Still no idea where can i find the option to wipe the internal storage sad.gif
solaris22
post Dec 23 2009, 03:17 PM

65 posts

i've been gone through this thread quite some times.. i always wanted to flash custom roms to my TD but i scare i might brick my phone... any sifus out here can provide flashing service so i can learn something then i can do it alone next time?
akachester
post Dec 23 2009, 05:01 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(solaris22 @ Dec 23 2009, 03:17 PM)
i've been gone through this thread quite some times.. i always wanted to flash custom roms to my TD but i scare i might brick my phone... any sifus out here can provide flashing service so i can learn something then i can do it alone next time?
To be honest, you dont actually need to smile.gif Guides from XDA are actually EXTREMELY easy to follow. But in case you really want someone to flash it, try PM baronic. I think he still offer such service. To be honest, all you need is just a lil bit of bravery and follow each and every step said in XDA properly. I had baronic teaching me the ways to do it a couple of times but in the end, i never did it myself because i was afraid of bricking it in the end tongue.gif

Until one day, i was pretty pissed with WM6.1, and flashed it to WM6.5 directly, all by following the guides provided in XDA. The only hard part is getting the right HardSPL. Other than that, others are pretty much easy. That being said, its not that hard doing HardSPL either. Most of the hard part are trial and error. Like picking up the best Radio, the best ROM, the best HardSPL etc. smile.gif

This post has been edited by akachester: Dec 23 2009, 05:01 PM
F1meteor
post Dec 23 2009, 05:18 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(solaris22 @ Dec 23 2009, 03:17 PM)
well, i'm using this ROM

you need to run MTTY first:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=540290

follow it step by step, i did it on my first time using diamond laugh.gif
solaris22
post Dec 23 2009, 05:26 PM

65 posts

Yea i need some bravery to do tat.... might try to flash it after xmas....scare later xmas got no phone to use lol...
akachester
post Dec 23 2009, 05:30 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Start by reading the first few post of this thread :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=416211

If there is anything you dont understand, stop and ask smile.gif I am sure many people here, or over there will be willing to help. Thus, dont start if you dont understand.

Follow the steps given there. DO NOT flash to any Custom ROM, BEFORE doing hardSPL. Thus, again, follow what is given on the thread i posted above. After that, only go to specific threads like the one F1meteor had posted to get the ROM that suit you the most. Some particular famous one would be EnergyROM, BsB, Aztor etc.

Again, if you dont understand, ask. Thus, you wont make any mistake smile.gif

74 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:51 PM