geforce1999
post Feb 28 2009, 08:51 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Feb 27 2009, 09:02 PM)
Hi accs_centre. smile.gif
I'm new into this.
Yesterday I went to a Samsung shop and ask them about the 4 Series.
The seller said we can use it for PC , TV and also can play console game , like XBOX 360 on it.
So I think it's worth to buy.
But I really wanna know the feedbacks from the users , since it's not full HD.
Is it worth it or not for a RM 1400 ++ LCD?
I use 26" for my kid for series 4. got it as a free gift. Not bad for DVD watching and games. but not the market price for that.

Massa
post Feb 28 2009, 09:01 AM

Massa™
709 posts

I see.
Thanks for sharing , geforce1999. smile.gif
michaeltan1943
post Feb 28 2009, 09:21 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 27 2009, 02:15 PM)
wah korean gang. Hope it dun breakdown like tvix or hyundai car. Hahaha
My bro used Korean car, every other day, it was in the workshop lah. Even Proton much better than Korean lah
cloudstrife07
post Feb 28 2009, 03:24 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

guys, my mom got an offer for Toshiba Regza 32" for RM1600++. is it worth it?i dunno whether it is a plasma or lcd tv and does it support full HD or not.

any other recommendations for LCD/plasma TV for 42" around 3~4k with full HD support?i heard Toshiba wins in terms of the features offered like faster response time than other brands e.g. Samsung, LG

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: Feb 28 2009, 03:44 PM
mzaidi
post Feb 28 2009, 06:18 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 28 2009, 03:24 PM)
guys, my mom got an offer for Toshiba Regza 32" for RM1600++. is it worth it?i dunno whether it is a plasma or lcd tv and does it support full HD or not.
For that price, I think it's a HD Ready set. Why not topup a bit and buy a 37" model? Got my 37" Regza for RM 2299.
htkaki
post Feb 28 2009, 06:44 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

And top up another RM400 to get a Panasonic 37" Full HD LCD TV too.
ar188
post Feb 28 2009, 07:46 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Feb 28 2009, 06:44 PM)
And top up another RM400 to get a Panasonic 37" Full HD LCD TV too.
top up a bit more get a 100inch HD65 projector. laugh.gif
michaeltan1943
post Feb 28 2009, 09:10 PM

1,024 posts

Do you think a Japan Made Panasonic is higher in quality than a Singapore Made Panasonic?
doremon
post Feb 28 2009, 10:12 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(slk5538 @ Feb 28 2009, 08:26 AM)
bro, it is the budget you mentioned at RM 15K that prompted so many replies to you with custome set up... normal HTIB would cost only a few thousands ....

To get a detail suggestion from this forum, i suggest you listed down what is your priority requirement for the HTIB: video? audio? if video then wat you want? able to read all disc? able to upscale? BD player?

if audio is not very important to you, i suggest you get a samsung Blu-ray HT, (so it is future proof, and you will be able to play blu-ray title when they become more affordable), and spend another RM 150.00 to get a China made player, normally these players tend to be able to play 99% of the Discs out there

with your concern over the pick-up len sensitivity, i assume that you watch movie from Jack Sparrow made DVD most of the time, as most players won't have much difficulty in playing original DVD but struggle to pick up signals from those multi titles JS's DVD with sub-par PQ, if my assumption is correct, then a decent HT system plus another China made player will do for you

One of these players that can read most disc that i had experienced is the "Morgan" player. I think "Morgan" is a local brand with the player made in China
Thankz for the lovely input bro notworthy.gif . I have located RM15K budget because my LCD TV Samsung itself already RM8K so the rest is for the HT and Good quality HT rack. About the dvd/br is very subjective lor. Sometimes I preferred to use Jack Sparrow version and sometime I used original. I have questions to ask. Say, if i get the Blueray HT, can u play my DVD frequently rather then BR? Would it effect the lens? Come to think of it i thinking to get the Samsung HT (Blueray edition) so that it matches the whole sets laugh.gif .

One last question, where can u get quality and nice rack? Ikea don't provide good quality lor. Any other suggestions. Thankz
g5sim
post Mar 1 2009, 05:26 AM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Feb 28 2009, 10:12 PM)
Thankz for the lovely input bro  notworthy.gif . I have located RM15K budget because my LCD TV Samsung itself already RM8K so the rest is for the HT and Good quality HT rack. About the dvd/br is very subjective lor. Sometimes I preferred to use Jack Sparrow version and sometime I used original. I have questions to ask. Say, if i get the Blueray HT, can u play my DVD frequently rather then BR? Would it effect the lens? Come to think of it i thinking to get the Samsung HT (Blueray edition) so that it matches the whole sets  laugh.gif .

One last question, where can u get quality and nice rack? Ikea don't provide good quality lor. Any other suggestions. Thankz
aiyo, use DVD player to play DVD and BD player to play BD lah. DVD player rosak, get new one RM99.99. BD player rosak, get new one RM999.99 rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
saratoga
post Mar 1 2009, 02:15 PM

74 posts

agak how much for panny 42PY800H now ?
believe plasma with full-hd format will be BEST smile.gif
michaeltan1943
post Mar 1 2009, 06:54 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(saratoga @ Mar 1 2009, 02:15 PM)
agak how much for panny 42PY800H now ?
believe plasma with full-hd format will be BEST smile.gif
The 42 inch full HD is a waste of money. Better you get the Pana LCD. Half the price at RM3500 and you get 1080p as well.

If you see the overseas price for the plasma full HD, you will realise that the Full HD pricing in Malaysia is way too high. For £999, you can even get 50 inch Pana Full HD in the UK but here, its RM13,000

This post has been edited by michaeltan1943: Mar 1 2009, 06:55 PM
DigitalKL
post Mar 1 2009, 07:47 PM

1,360 posts

the full HD LCD from pana not too bad. i was comparing it to the PV80 just place on top of this new LCD model at HN Sunway. Not much difference....cant say for sure which is better.
michaeltan1943
post Mar 1 2009, 08:19 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Mar 1 2009, 07:47 PM)
the full HD LCD from pana not too bad. i was comparing it to the PV80 just place on top of this new LCD model at HN Sunway. Not much difference....cant say for sure which is better.
for half the price of a Pana Full HD plasma, it is definitely worth the money.

Panasonic really got their pricing messed up lah.

How can a Full HD LCD be half the price of a Full HD Plasma lah?
DigitalKL
post Mar 1 2009, 08:25 PM

1,360 posts

but if the difference is not much between the HD plasma and their Full HD LCD, that tells you that the full HD LCD maybe not that good hence the lower pricing
michaeltan1943
post Mar 1 2009, 08:56 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Mar 1 2009, 08:25 PM)
but if the difference is not much between the HD plasma and their Full HD LCD, that tells you that the full HD LCD maybe not that good hence the lower pricing
either that or Panasonic don't lnow how to price properly. In overseas, both more or less same price and not one double the price of the other.

Moral of the story, the 42 inch Pana LCD is worth it in Msia
saratoga
post Mar 1 2009, 11:23 PM

74 posts

today brought my dvd to senheng Queensbay, lucky the 3 models are showing top, down and side together, from same source, upscaled.
LZ80MK - about same like pv80, and a bit over-exposed and blue/silver color tone.
pv80 - ok, accepted, good.
py800 - very good and natural tone, and much more details, can see from face, tree stem... and its moving motion screen/frame is static and smooth.
pv80 & Lz80 are definitely lose in this area, got trailing... no wonder the py800 are more expensive.
but: the py800 is DAMN hot like oven!!!!!!!!! touch on glass surface, it is pain hot, but not for other 2.

Added on March 1, 2009, 11:26 pmalso, between toshiba 42RV500E & LZ80MK, which about similar price range, which is better ?
I know 1 thing 500e is better:
1. The PIP.
2. hdmi 1.3 version
3. exact scan mode (aka 1:1 pixel match ?)
panny:
1. ?
2. ?

This post has been edited by saratoga: Mar 1 2009, 11:26 PM
slk5538
post Mar 2 2009, 07:53 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Mar 1 2009, 05:26 AM)
aiyo, use DVD player to play DVD and BD player to play BD lah. DVD player rosak, get new one RM99.99. BD player rosak, get new one RM999.99  rclxub.gif   rclxub.gif
notworthy.gif tongue.gif Yup, last time, when DVD was still not very popular, and VCD was still all over the place, I used my >RM 2000.00 DVD player just to watch DVD, and used cheap VC player to play VCD!!!

This post has been edited by slk5538: Mar 2 2009, 07:59 AM
peter32
post Mar 2 2009, 01:59 PM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 28 2009, 03:24 PM)

any other recommendations for LCD/plasma TV for 42" around 3~4k with full HD support?i heard Toshiba wins in terms of the features offered like faster response time than other brands e.g. Samsung, LG
I got my regza LCD 32' AV550E for almost the same price too.. (RM1699). To me, its worth it if you are on very tight budget.

This AV550E is the latest version. They also sell AV500 for almost the same price, but with longer refresh time of 9msec I think, as compared to 7msec of AV550E. It comes with the so called 3D colour control, meaning very detail individual colour adjustment to bring up the best natural colour as you like, which is much more better than other famous brand such as the Sharp or samsung. It has auto-backlight control depending on the ambient brightness.

But its a HD ready only, which I think is good enough for a 32'. Speaker quality is so-so, common problem among the flat TV where there is no room for proper built-in speakers. It does not come with swingable stand. It comes with only one HDMI input though, which maybe a problem if you may have multiple HDMI equipment in the future.

For the price, I think its a good buy. But my advice is still to compare with Samsung 32'series450, and see how you think. Because Samsung is cheaper than the Toshiba. Others, eg. Sharp etc.. I think its not worth the price difference.

My two cents.
accs_centre
post Mar 2 2009, 02:09 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Feb 27 2009, 09:02 PM)
Hi accs_centre. smile.gif
I'm new into this.
Yesterday I went to a Samsung shop and ask them about the 4 Series.
The seller said we can use it for PC , TV and also can play console game , like XBOX 360 on it.
So I think it's worth to buy.
But I really wanna know the feedbacks from the users , since it's not full HD.
Is it worth it or not for a RM 1400 ++ LCD?
Not quite worth if RM1.4k for 22"..Just direct go for 32" series 4, another top up RM300+ will do..

119 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:06 PM