6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Braindead's Workout Jounal!, pros advice wlcome, 178cm 69kgs to 178cm 80kgs timeline...

paqralos
post Feb 14 2009, 12:37 AM

p@qY
4,476 posts

ooh..
kk..can i know which gym u going bro?
TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Feb 14 2009, 12:40 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

erk..what gym ar... used to be oriental martial center/gym in oakland...
now am in university..so i use uni gym..kinda sucky la...but got moderate equipment...plus its free smile.gif........

also i am buying sum equipment..arriving on sunday.... 1 bar... a bench and some plates..... keep in my room so can workout easier..
paqralos
post Feb 14 2009, 12:47 AM

p@qY
4,476 posts

ahh kk...
i think for me i have to burn my overall fat first..
then only will proceed to muscle building smile.gif

anyway... thanks talking to you smile.gif
have a nice work out man smile.gif
TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Feb 14 2009, 01:26 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

no worries mate.. take care..... and good luk
mofonyx
post Feb 15 2009, 09:53 AM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 14 2009, 12:34 AM)
hmm how long ive been gymming....about 1 year plus... but my program was bad and i was not eating well...bottom point is ..i wasted 1 year.......but ive built some sort of base..i think..
how long ive been taking note.... about 2 weeks smile.gif....
im also active in athletics and basketball for more than 5 yrs smile.gif
It takes time and learning from your own mistakes are part and parcel of bodybuilding.

It's something that takes time. Which is why I don't bother with people who say they don't squat and refuse to squat even after advice. For the first 18 months of my training, I hardly ever squatted. After including the squat, my bench, press, deads, rows went up.

TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Feb 16 2009, 10:18 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hey mofonyx..yes..im planning to make these four my core...

squats...presses...bench ..deadlifts and pullups...

later once i have good technique...i plan to do clean jerks also!!

pop in my theread once in a while ya!! thankz
mrPOTATO
post Feb 16 2009, 11:25 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 16 2009, 10:18 AM)
hey mofonyx..yes..im planning to make these four my core...

squats...presses...bench ..deadlifts and pullups...

later once i have good technique...i plan to do clean jerks also!!

pop in my theread once in a while ya!! thankz
I've been wondering lots abt the clean jerk too cos its highly recommended by rippetoe. Seems that no one here is doing it & i dare not try either. Hope to hear of your maiden effort ! rclxm9.gif
TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Feb 17 2009, 08:45 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

yep!! sure thing...i think for one..u might look stupid if u do it wrong...or worse..u probably injure urself... so am thinkin.. better be good with the technique before i start.....get my basics of deadlift and also military presses and clean presses perfect first before i try clean jerk...

clean jerk builds explosive power....u ask all these olympic lifters to jump and see...ud be surprised. smile.gif

This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Feb 18 2009, 01:53 AM
TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Feb 18 2009, 01:52 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

ok..k17 lost 25-27 to k2...most ppl wont be bothered but...VE VIL BE BACK!!
hmmm...ok...back to reality...

today...i just got my "bench" from my bro....
BLOODY HELL..ITS NOT JUST A BENCH..IT HAS ALL SORTA THINGYS with handles to add weights!! awesome.!!

only prob is i had to rearrange my room to accomodate the "machine" .......
also got a 15kg bar...and 2x 10 kg plates... hehehehe...this should be guud.....
i know...2kgs is like nothing for u pro's out there..but demmit..a mans gotta start sumwhere....!!

tomorrow starts my gymming all over again! smile.gif
uhuk-uhuk
post Feb 18 2009, 02:47 AM

bulaiyan
718 posts

hey i was just wondering how much u paid for those stuff u bought smile.gif tongue.gif
if the price is okay i might consider getting a set of those from your bro in a month or two smile.gif

This post has been edited by uhuk-uhuk: Feb 18 2009, 02:49 AM
TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Feb 18 2009, 02:54 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

ahahahha...its my brother la..he dont sell..he uses...i bought over his stuff tongue.gif..i paid him 250 ringgit only.... tongue.gif hahahhahaha..impossible to get..

This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Feb 22 2009, 09:19 PM
TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Feb 22 2009, 08:13 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

20/02/09 - Biceps /back

8x3x30kg barbell curls
1x10kg hammer curls
2x7.5kg hammer curls
2x17kg dumbell back rows
1x12kg dumbell back rows
3x8x7.5kg forward leaning flys
2x8x 5kg lie-down facedown flys ( on my all new bench...woots

hmm..i feel i can do much heavier stuff for my back...felt pretty good..and did not hurt the next day

TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Feb 22 2009, 09:24 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

22/02/09 -- LEG DAY.......

stretching ......

10x3x30kg squats
7x1x22kg dumbell lunges
7x1x17kg dumbell lunges (on toes).. fuh this one reall killer wei..
7x2x40kg deadlifts...
7x1x50kg deadlifts..(MY PR!!...but i feel i can add about 20-30kgs more...just scared of popping my back only...)

.....hmmm.not a bad workout...
i managed to poison my roomate to start lifting weights...he is 47kg...lets hope to reach 50++kg by end of this year HAHWHAHWWEMAEHA

hmm..next leg day i will add toe lifts and also forearm curls...smile.gif

TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Feb 26 2009, 10:17 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

24/02/09 - CHEST/SHOULDERS/ABS

stretch.... whey + shock therapy

8X3x40kg bench press
7x1x40kg military press
5x2x30kg military press
7x3x7kg dumbell kickbacks
15x3xbw situps
10x3x12kg(each) dumbell flys
5x3x5kg tricep extension - behind head
10x3xbody weight leg raises
7x3x30kg shoulder barbell raise ( my bad)

already seeing some results on my shoulder and also the traps...very nice..i like.....

another thing i noticed..it seems that i am putting on fat...hmmmm interestingly scary......
another month or so and i would have to up my cardio!! smile.gif

This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Feb 26 2009, 11:07 PM
wallpaper89
post Feb 26 2009, 10:57 PM

650 posts

Wow you are really strong. You just started out and already you can do 40kg military presses at 7 reps. But remember to watch your form bro, don't injure yourself smile.gif
TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Feb 26 2009, 11:02 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hey mate... ..technically i didnt just start... already one year....was doing crappy training..(eg not pushing myself..eating wrong...and RELAXING at the gym).....

yea..i wanted to push myself....7 reps of 40 kgs is not too bad... i could do another 7 reps..... but didnt wanna strain myself.. my shoulders are more developed than most of my other parts..along with my traps..... will post op new photos soon.. smile.gif... but i think im a little fat already ..aih...

ahaha..and i think 40kgs is nothing great la...got guys here who are psycho.........not that im mentioning darklight...or pedro...or noel...or even neet.......its not these guys...not at all...nope nope

This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Feb 26 2009, 11:04 PM
yeah_guyz
post Feb 26 2009, 11:04 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 26 2009, 10:17 PM)
24/02/09 - CHEST/SHOULDERS/ABS

stretch.... whey + shock therapy

8X3x40kg bench press
7x1x40kg military press
5x2x30kg military press
7x3x7kg dumbell kickbacks
15x3xbw situps
10x3x12kg(each) dumbell flys
5x3x5kg tricep extension - behind head
10x3xbody weight leg raises
30kgx7x3 shoulder barbell raise

already seeing some results on my shoulder and also the traps...very nice..i like.....

another thing i noticed..it seems that i am putting on fat...hmmmm interestingly scary......
another month or so and i would have to up my cardio!! smile.gif
your format is kinda confusing nei

set x reps x poundage << is the proper way

i think u in reps x set x poundage right?

from your bench press and military press poundage, you should be able to squat at least 65-70kg
try next leg day work in this way

do few warm up set

1x10xOly bar
1x5x30kg
1x5x40kg
1x3x45kg
1x3x50kg
and keep adding the weight if you feel you still can handle the weight

This post has been edited by yeah_guyz: Feb 26 2009, 11:07 PM
TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Feb 26 2009, 11:11 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

setx rep x pundage ker... .hmmmm ok ok.... i will change it next time..
yep ...
i made my workout routine stable already

day 1 - Biceps/back/ partial leg
day 2 - rest/cardio
day 3 - Tricep / chest / shoulders/ abs
day 4 - rest
day 5 - LEGs/ light shoulders/ abs / forearms
day 6 rest

in my routine there is a leeway of 1 day of rest inserted where needed if i feel strain/got other work/ buzy with family studd/ business...

in one week - 3 workout days...

interesting leg work breakdown...the problem is.... i only have 40kgs in plates sad.gif....dernit..... my bar is 10kgs... 10kg x 2 , 5kg x 2 , 2.5kg x 4......so the maximum weight i can get is 50kgs... hmmm..will try deadlifting that soon..

when i deadlifted 50kg......ahha..it was nothing much actually..i completed 3x7x50 sweating not too profusely...so i guess heavier is the way to go....

anybody got great back exercises?.... im gonna try the bent over barbell rows on 4okgs in 4 days..... just got my bar anyway a week back..researching a couple of new movements that i would like to incorporate...

military press......dunno why..but i like this exercise..makes me sweat like hell!! smile.gif

This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Feb 26 2009, 11:17 PM
yeah_guyz
post Feb 26 2009, 11:22 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

military press still ok la

deadlift and squat heavy...then you will know....lol heart rate reach at least 180
TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Feb 26 2009, 11:28 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

awesome.!!! hehehe..cant wait...hitting my uni gym soon..there can go up to 120 kg .ehehheheheheheheh....

of course im not gonna do that la...

probably start with 50kg and add 5 kg each set of 5 lifts...

5x50kg
5x55kg
5x60kg

but if the 50kg too easy..ill go to 60 straight.. smile.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:35 PM