6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Braindead's Workout Jounal!, pros advice wlcome, 178cm 69kgs to 178cm 80kgs timeline...

TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Jan 24 2009, 12:07 AM, updated 15y ago

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

MY PR's

BENCH PRESS
50kgs - 04/03/09 (3x7)
60kgs - 26/03/09 (3x5)

SQUAT
40kgs -27/02/09 (3x7)
60kgs -27/03/09 (3x7)

MILITARY PRESS
40kg - 24/02/09 ( 1x7 )
50kg - 26/03/09 (5..4...3)

BARBELL CURLS
30kgs - 02/03/09 ( 3x5 )
40kgs - 23/03/09 ( 3x3 )

DEADLIFT
50kgs - 05/03/09 ( 3x7)
80kgs - 26/03/09 (3x5)
120kg - sumwher in april ( 2 rep)

DATE : 23/01/09

About me...

178cm
69kgs
70kgs - 05/04/09

i would say that i have a low BF %.... lean look but slight tummy-ism smile.gif... meaning.....ectomorph?

ACTIVITIEs
- BASKETBALL (3x a week)
- GYM (3x a week)

HATE CARDIO- boring...but i realize that i must do it....

will be posting my workouts... some pics and stuff...

MY DRUGS........
Universal Nutrition - Shock Therapy(preworkout)
ON - Whey(chockolate) - (Post work out)..

EQUIPMENT : (getting a bench and a bar and more plates soon)

OWN STUFF
-2 dumbell bars ( 1kg each??)
-2.5kg x 4 plates
-5kg x 2 plates
-10kg x 4 plates
-skipping rope
-ankle weights (2.2kg)

UNIVERSITY GYM
std equipped gym.. UPM ....(not so well equipped)

STATS --- > 20th May 2009

BICEP
-R 12.5 inches
-L 12.5 inches
CHEST - 37 inches
THIGHS
-R 20inches
-L 19.5 inches

Added on January 24, 2009, 7:09 pmDay one... ( BICEPS, BACK, LEGS)

24/01/09

started 1700
took 1 serving of Shock Therapy.....

Warm up(in place jog/sprint)+ stretching

Deadlift 8x3x20kg
Toelift 12X3x20kg
Hammer Curls 10X3X7.5kg
Shrugs 10X3X10kg (each arm)
Bicep curls 8X10kg
8X7.5kg
5X7.5kg (failed...hv to reduce ....)
Dumbell Squats 8X3X20kg
Back Rows(perpendicular) 10X3x7.5kg
Deadlift 10X3x10kg
Toelifts(extended 3secs) 10X3X20kg
Back Rows(elbow to rib) 10X3X10kg

warm down stretch...

post with ON whey chocolate.........

This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Jun 3 2009, 04:02 PM
myvi5949
post Jan 24 2009, 07:36 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Bro thats alot of exercise. How long till u finish all that? Full body workout?
TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Jan 24 2009, 07:46 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hmmm..about 1.5 hrs... uploading photos now.. smile.gif
TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Jan 24 2009, 08:06 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

updated with pictures!!
myvi5949
post Jan 24 2009, 08:06 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Bro i think ur ectomorph.. but u already have a good weight base.

How is the exercise for you? Is it heavy enough? I bet u can do heavier. Try to limit the time, no longer than 60 minutes per session.

3 session of cardio plus 3 session of weight training is overkill in my opinion. You need to cut back on the cardio if u want to gain some weight.

Nice definition btw. smile.gif

This post has been edited by myvi5949: Jan 24 2009, 08:11 PM
TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Jan 24 2009, 08:11 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

3 sessions of cardio?... oh you mean my basketball smile.gif..
cant do that..im on the college team !!

besides...my goal is to acheive a good shape...im not into huge mass...meaning once i touch 80-83 kgs..im gonna stop bulking and start cutting.... my basketball sessions last about 1.5-2 hours...basically its either 3 on 3 ,,, 4 on 4..or sumtimes 5.on 5...nowadays we started training and that counts as real cardio...(sweating like hell n tired)

if normal days bball..im slightly tired but i can do a full routine....

hmm...yea..i believe i can do heavier on the deadlifts...
for the others..not too sure...my hammer curls nearly blew my arms....

sunday will be my abs..obliques....chest...and shoulders... cant wait!!!

honestly...the Universal nutrition shock therapy and Whey protein combo....it feeels really great...

today i actually woke up at 4.00 pm... ate kellogs corn flakes ..and gymmed.... iknow i know its veeeeeEEErRy bad...but ...what to do..i work part time..and also study... smile.gif

PSSS.. i have found the answer to SHOCK THERAPY tropical punch aaAAAAWWWWFUL TASTE!... mix with 100plus tangerine... it tastes NICE!! try it...

This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Jan 24 2009, 08:18 PM
myvi5949
post Jan 24 2009, 08:22 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

That's a busy schedule bro.. make sure u get enough calories and get enough sleep.
TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Jan 24 2009, 08:33 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

yea..i know..sleep....aaaaaaaaahhh....
thats a big issue...
calories..im getting a lot of bad calories.....college food...oily and stuff...
just hoping my cardio can keep da fats from piling on....
lionheart8888
post Jan 24 2009, 09:00 PM

45 posts

nice pics.. dude....

fit and toned rclxms.gif
TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Jan 24 2009, 09:02 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

not toned wei....seriously... looooots of work to do on chest...and can see the tummy area...flabby.... and this is me post workout..so everything is bigger than ususal..
bata
post Jan 24 2009, 11:42 PM

3,726 posts

need shoulders, upper pecs, lats, lose the fat at lower abs
nice traps btw

Chow
TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Jan 24 2009, 11:52 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

i agree!!.. shoulders...a basketballers bread and butter....my monday routine will be focused on exactly the items u hv said..

shoulder,abs,lats, chest

gonna start my cardio soon...hate dem flabs on d lower abs.....

having said that...
i am planning to do abs for both day A and day B workouts... is it advisable?

my current workout routing is AXBXAXB... one day rest
N0eL
post Jan 25 2009, 12:02 AM

1,479 posts

braindead_fr3ak,

Ur routine seems quite messy.Are they according to arrangement?

Here r some suggestions

- Place compound exercises first (eg. squat, deadlift)
- Do not split the exercises till later. Do each exercises once
- Since u doing so many muscle parts in a day, might as well make it fullbody workout
- Current lifting poundages might not be sufficient
- Need not jog to warm up. Dynamic stretching/1 set light weight exercise will do.

TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Jan 25 2009, 12:13 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

basically i arranged them so that i can rest particular muscle groups...
im trying a new wrkout..last time i used to focus on one muscle group then to 3 exercises focussing on them then ill go to the next muscle group....but i found that i always had to lower intensity as muscle fatigue set in...

what i did today was ...

LEGS(deadlift and tolifts)
BICEPS( hammer curls)
BACK( shrugs)
BICEPS(bicep curls)
LEGS + BACK ( squats)
POST DELT (perpen rows)
LEGS (deadlift and toelifts)
BACK ( rib rows)

my goal was to give each muscle group sufficient time to recover so that at least i can reach 80-90 in the next repeat...

im trying to see if my pre and post workout intake allows me to put on more muscle mass if i work out harder...

regarding the jogging...hmm.... you r right..but since im doing so many body parts at once....im just afraid that i dun get the blood running enough with just light ex.....of course stretching is important...

about the lifting poundages...im currently limited with the plates that i have...this was a in-room-wrkout......what do you recommend i try..?..

about splitting the exercises....this is my second year gymming..ive been on and off last year but i belive i have built some muscle....would like to know what does splitting the exercises up affect...

thankz so much bro...
N0eL
post Jan 25 2009, 12:36 AM

1,479 posts

I understand what u r trying to do, but this will reduce the intensity of ur workout. If u find urself unable to finish the last set, u might be lifting heavier than you should. Must always keep the intensity in order to grow and burn fat.

Diet wise, u gonna look at the whole pic and not only pre/post workout alone.

Jogging before lifting will zap away the strength u need for lifting. Ain't always a good choice.
TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Jan 25 2009, 12:41 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

i see..hmmm it isnt actually jogging..more like a short in place sprint to move all body parts.....

yea i know..some exercises i am lifting too heavy like the bicep curls..

my diet really sux....college ..what to do..i try to choose more healthier options....naan instead of roti chanai..i consume less rice and eat more protein....

hmmm....my workout is still pretty intense for me...i am sweating like a pig at the end of my workout(see pics)..

am gonna try this way for a few weeks...see how it goes...updates will be posted regularly! smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Jan 25 2009, 01:18 PM

3,366 posts

Deadlift 8x3x20kg
Toelift 12X3x20kg
Hammer Curls 10X3X7.5kg
Shrugs 10X3X10kg (each arm)
Bicep curls 8X10kg
8X7.5kg
5X7.5kg (failed...hv to reduce ....)
Dumbell Squats 8X3X20kg
Back Rows(perpendicular) 10X3x7.5kg
Deadlift 10X3x10kg
Toelifts(extended 3secs) 10X3X20kg
Back Rows(elbow to rib) 10X3X10kg

hi, is 10X3X10kg = RepsXsetsXweights?
Why not change it to Sets X Reps X weights?

Are u into full body workout? Ur workout seems pretty complicated but u have a nice built though!
TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Jan 26 2009, 04:17 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hey spooky..thankz mate.....yea..im into total body..my goal is actually to have well defined muscles and also an athletic body.....also to train my jumping power...and basically look good smile.gif hehehehhe

i noticed when i bulked up slightly...my speed went down ..and my coordination went totally hayyywire... hahah... but of course power went up..as well as confidence on court...

im aiming for 85 kgs !! if possible la smile.gif then cut down till about 80-81kgs...for my height i should not look so bulky...

hmmm okko.. i will post setxrepxweight! smile.gif
TSbraindead_fr3ak
post Jan 26 2009, 09:50 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

26/01/09 ( triceps, shouder, abs and chest....)

firstly im sad to say..today i could not do any chest workouts at all....
this was pretty sad....its a public holiday....gym closed..grr..all i had was my room equips....

i learned something interesting... no bench = hard to do chest wrkouts...any ideas guys?

TODAYS WRKOUT:

stretch and light military presses for warm up... (5kg tongue.gif)

3x10 sit-ups
3x15 leg raises
2x10x10kg(each hand) shoulder presses
1x5x10kg shoulder presses(burnout)
3x10x5kg kickbacks
3x10x20kg upright rows
3x10 half crunches
1x10x5kg shoulder upwright flys ( dont know wat to call this exercise)
2x5x5kgs shoulder upwright flys....

felt like fire at the end...stomach was nearly queasy but not there yet....
triceps felt pretty hard worked and overall feelgood workout smile.gif (although was a bit pressed for time)....

i learned....
1)my abs are pretty weak...during the last rep..whole ab was vibrating......
2)BLOODY HELL... i got fat tummy!!
3)Triceps are pretty weak...only 5kgs....daamn...(but i think its)
4)really need to get a bench for my chest...pushups just aint gonna cut it...

This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Jan 26 2009, 09:50 PM
myvi5949
post Jan 26 2009, 11:27 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Bro u should do compound first, then isolation, then conditioning. The workout is all over the place in my honest opinion.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:32 AM