edmondwwk
post Feb 7 2009, 07:10 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(nickilala @ Feb 7 2009, 05:17 PM)
hi, what is the cheapest F58 price now?  drool.gif
QUOTE(ah_Hui @ Feb 7 2009, 06:11 PM)
i think still around 1100 lar...dont think price will go down
I went PhotoEdar yesterday,quoted me F58 at RM1150,should be able to nego down to RM1100,the salesperson said new price list is coming out next month,but I doubt the possibility of reducing price,so I gonna get it probably next week,wish me luck rclxms.gif

Btw,I bought Maha PowerEx from shashiki,but the model out of stock... C204W,anybody has idea how long do they need to deliver this "special order item"?? icon_question.gif
nickilala
post Feb 7 2009, 07:15 PM

elusion
594 posts

QUOTE(edmondwwk @ Feb 7 2009, 07:10 PM)
I went PhotoEdar yesterday,quoted me F58 at RM1150,should be able to nego down to RM1100,the salesperson said new price list is coming out next month,but I doubt the possibility of reducing price,so I gonna get it probably next week,wish me luck  rclxms.gif

Btw,I bought Maha PowerEx from shashiki,but the model out of stock... C204W,anybody has idea how long do they need to deliver this "special order item"??  icon_question.gif
thanks for ur info notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
The Wonder
post Feb 7 2009, 07:23 PM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 7 2009, 06:34 PM)
Would love to see a reliable comparison link before jumping to the conclusion smile.gif
QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Feb 7 2009, 06:36 PM)
i would like to see the comparison too since i'm planning to find my kitlens replacement.
I can't seems to find a side by side comparison with same subject, focal length and wide opened aperture between these 2 lenses, but some other forum had discussed this before @

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread....t=265666&page=4

http://www.dynaxdigital.com/index.php/topic,3761.0.html

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...thread=22923097

QUOTE(edmondwwk @ Feb 7 2009, 07:10 PM)
Btw,I bought Maha PowerEx from shashiki,but the model out of stock... C204W,anybody has idea how long do they need to deliver this "special order item"??  icon_question.gif

The charger? International camera is selling it at RM 105.

This post has been edited by The Wonder: Feb 7 2009, 07:25 PM
vandechrome
post Feb 7 2009, 07:25 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(Freezefrost @ Feb 7 2009, 06:02 PM)
soft at 2.8? could it be that u focus wrongly?
thats from my eyes la..soft at f2.8, will sharp at f4 and above, as it was not my lens, therefore i cant give a full conclusion on the lens..focus wrongly will have out of focus part, not soft..

correct me ifim wrong using the terms of softness and sharpness..

and for the price wise, i still vote for tamron 17-50mm f2.8..

This post has been edited by vandechrome: Feb 7 2009, 07:26 PM
edmondwwk
post Feb 7 2009, 07:30 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(The Wonder @ Feb 7 2009, 07:23 PM)
I can't seems to find a side by side comparison with same subject, focal length and wide opened aperture between these 2 lenses, but some other forum had discussed this before @

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread....t=265666&page=4

http://www.dynaxdigital.com/index.php/topic,3761.0.html

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...thread=22923097
The charger? International camera is selling it at RM 105.
Bro,I didn't know there are shops selling this,bought it from shashinki,no choice gonna wait for it now,charger & batteries doh.gif Thanks for your help rclxms.gif
neo_lam
post Feb 7 2009, 07:38 PM

Player
1,921 posts

jz bought F58am frm a shop in SW..
RM1130....
now tryin it with all kind of shots....
vandechrome
post Feb 7 2009, 07:43 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Feb 7 2009, 07:38 PM)
RM1130....
congrats bro..don forget to spam ur pics tonite! thumbup.gif
The Wonder
post Feb 7 2009, 08:01 PM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Feb 7 2009, 07:25 PM)
thats from my eyes la..soft at f2.8, will sharp at f4 and above, as it was not my lens, therefore i cant give a full conclusion on the lens..focus wrongly will have out of focus part, not soft..

correct me ifim wrong using the terms of softness and sharpness..

and for the price wise, i still vote for tamron 17-50mm f2.8..
Precisely, I trust my eyes too. I shoot 95% of my pics at F4 on my previous Tamron 17-50. It was sharp but I'm more to contrast, colors and corner sharpness of the CZ16-80.
craziqbal
post Feb 7 2009, 08:12 PM

397 posts

just got back from sg wang where I jalan2 with sifu albert and ahmike. Jalan2 survey 1680Z, 16105, siggy 1770 f2.8-4, and siggy 1850 f2.8.

the siggy 1770 is seriously insane man, damn sharp, focuses damn fast, the MFD is freaking awesome (20cm..I was almost touching ahmike's face with the front of the lens, and it still focuses) and the images are damn sharp! (i know i mentioned this twice, but I had to!)

there's not much difference between the 1680 and 16105, just the colour a bit different. (from my eyes la..)

couldn't find the tammy 1750, I'll go survey this lens first before making my decision. right now it's 50-50 between 16105 (i love the range) and the siggy 1770 (all the reasons stated above)

This post has been edited by craziqbal: Feb 7 2009, 08:17 PM
lauyamonk
post Feb 7 2009, 08:20 PM

882 posts

craziqbal , how much is the siggy 1770 la ?
edmondwwk
post Feb 7 2009, 08:28 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(craziqbal @ Feb 7 2009, 08:12 PM)
just got back from sg wang where I jalan2 with sifu albert and ahmike. Jalan2 survey 1680Z, 16105, siggy 1770 f2.8-4, and siggy 1850 f2.8.

the siggy 1770 is seriously insane man, damn sharp, focuses damn fast, the MFD is freaking awesome (20cm..I was almost touching ahmike's face with the front of the lens, and it still focuses) and the images are damn sharp! (i know i mentioned this twice, but I had to!)

there's not much difference between the 1680 and 16105, just the colour a bit different. (from my eyes la..)

couldn't find the tammy 1750, I'll go survey this lens first before making my decision. right now it's 50-50 between 16105 (i love the range) and the siggy 1770 (all the reasons stated above)
So sharp? shocking.gif sharper than 16105? hmm.gif Then I might consider that for kitlens replacement,LATER drool.gif
nickilala
post Feb 7 2009, 08:33 PM

elusion
594 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Feb 7 2009, 07:38 PM)
RM1130....
wow. congratulations too... yeah.. waiting ur pic spam..

Added on February 7, 2009, 8:34 pm

any sample pic of siggy 1770? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nickilala: Feb 7 2009, 08:34 PM
Sp00kY
post Feb 7 2009, 08:42 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(lauyamonk @ Feb 7 2009, 08:20 PM)
craziqbal , how much is the siggy 1770 la ?
Wow, u guys got poisoned by 1770? ok, some photos from 1770 for u guys...hmm..is the focusing fast? i think i expect it to be faster though smile.gif

was playing around with my cam today (too bored) some pix for anyone that is interested in 1770:
exif still intact:) images color was adjusted, no cropping just resizing, no sharpening, all shot at MFD

c&c much appreciated

Added on February 7, 2009, 8:43 pmnickilala, edmondwwk check out the pix. taken with 1770

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Feb 7 2009, 08:44 PM
craziqbal
post Feb 7 2009, 08:54 PM

397 posts

boeing quoted rm1550 for the 1770.

edmondwwk: I don't know whether it is sharper than 16105, the pics are inside albert's cf card. but the 1770 is definitely brighter and it can do macro with 1:2.3@70mm, which according to albert is quite good.

thanks spooky for the sample pics. very nice!

This post has been edited by craziqbal: Feb 7 2009, 08:58 PM
TriangleStudio
post Feb 7 2009, 08:54 PM

hi guys... im noobie in photography... few of my potrait pics... taken using sony alpha... C&C is much appreciated...

This post has been edited by TriangleStudio: Feb 7 2009, 09:04 PM
Sp00kY
post Feb 7 2009, 09:00 PM

3,366 posts

craziqbal: 1550 too expensive...it shoudl be around 1350..

Added on February 7, 2009, 9:01 pmTriangleStudio : I like the yellowish feeling!

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Feb 7 2009, 09:01 PM
vandechrome
post Feb 7 2009, 09:23 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(TriangleStudio @ Feb 7 2009, 08:54 PM)
hi guys... im noobie in photography... few of my potrait pics... taken using sony alpha... C&C is much appreciated...

nice one! but if u can let a bit of space at her right elbow, it should be nicer.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Feb 7 2009, 09:00 PM)
craziqbal: 1550 too expensive...it shoudl be around 1350..

Added on February 7, 2009, 9:01 pmTriangleStudio : I like the yellowish feeling!
i guess photography equipments' prices keep increasing now..
nickilala
post Feb 7 2009, 09:26 PM

elusion
594 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Feb 7 2009, 08:42 PM)
Wow, u guys got poisoned by 1770? ok, some photos from 1770 for u guys...hmm..is the focusing fast? i think i expect it to be faster though smile.gif

was playing around with my cam today (too bored) some pix for anyone that is interested in 1770:
exif still intact:) images color was adjusted, no cropping just resizing, no sharpening, all shot at MFD

c&c much appreciated

Added on February 7, 2009, 8:43 pmnickilala, edmondwwk  check out the pix. taken with 1770
thanks.. close & sharp.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
vikingw2k
post Feb 7 2009, 09:42 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(TriangleStudio @ Feb 7 2009, 08:54 PM)

Shot using SAL75300? It seems like your lens front focused a little. The dress is sharper than her eyes.

Speaking of the picture, perhaps a less busy background would be better? smile.gif

ryzan76
post Feb 7 2009, 10:04 PM

1,775 posts

spam for tonite

125 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:48 AM