Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V20!, The Orange Legion

vandechrome
post Jan 27 2009, 11:24 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Jan 27 2009, 11:17 PM)
eh, what's the current price of sigma 24-70 f2.8 and tamron 17-50 f2.8 ar?

headache to choose between either one of them. is the extra 7mm on the wide side worth losing 20mm on the long end?
i prefer losing tele end rather than losing wide range..
vandechrome
post Jan 28 2009, 08:13 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

wanna share my recent post processing..can comments about my WB? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by vandechrome: Jan 28 2009, 08:16 PM
vandechrome
post Jan 28 2009, 09:00 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(syafix @ Jan 28 2009, 08:48 PM)
but in low light?
shoot with low ISO, use wide aperture lens, and attach the external flash to the body..

BTW ISO800 on a200 is ok wat? noise not too visible..
vandechrome
post Jan 28 2009, 09:36 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Jan 28 2009, 09:35 PM)
A300 is still 10.2MP ler.
thats why he said the diif is MP laugh.gif
vandechrome
post Jan 28 2009, 11:23 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 28 2009, 11:17 PM)
budget???
if budget allow..get a F1.4 lo..i think the performance is kinda good..if nt..can get KM F1.8??
km where got f1.8? doh.gif

got budget go for 50mm f1.4 or sigma 50mm f2.8 macro
vandechrome
post Jan 29 2009, 12:08 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 28 2009, 11:52 PM)
wait a minute...how come my fren also got the same shot like urs van...???same wedding u attend ka...???
can i know which of ur fren is he?
vandechrome
post Jan 29 2009, 12:55 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 29 2009, 12:16 AM)
i usually calls him angah...dunno his real name.... tongue.gif  he's using a200...living in bangsar area....if not mistaken studying in shah alam....
oo..i was called as a second photographer by him, where u see thiese pictures? is the album alredy submitted to the client?
vandechrome
post Jan 29 2009, 01:14 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 29 2009, 01:12 AM)
owh ic....he showed me some of the pics...nicely done la...dunno when can become pro like dat....hehehehe....
i dunno about the album....i saw the pics last week kot if not mistaken.....
saw in digital format or printed? i just help him to shoot2 oni, album making process is on him.. tongue.gif
vandechrome
post Jan 29 2009, 01:36 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 29 2009, 01:34 AM)
saw in digital format...in his ferrari laptop somemore...vroom vroom...!!!
later can lepak for drinks together la van....
yaya..always can bro.. biggrin.gif
vandechrome
post Jan 29 2009, 01:58 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jan 29 2009, 01:39 AM)
er anyone can comment?  unsure.gif
difference in terms of demand..more demand and the iten is not many, the the price will be higher than expected, something like that la..

like sony 50mm f1.4, the price is higher that the other prime 50mm, because of the picture that it can produce, i think albnok did post about the comparisn between sony, sigma, nikon n canon prime 50mm..maybe u can dig previous version for the link.

This post has been edited by vandechrome: Jan 29 2009, 01:59 AM
vandechrome
post Jan 29 2009, 02:12 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Jan 29 2009, 02:09 AM)
yo bro vande!! where are you right now?? back in gombak??

btw, i'm thinking of getting the Sony SAL-50F14 la.. but cannot find any used one.. is it worth to spend the moolah on a new one?? for long term investment??

Added on January 29, 2009, 2:10 amor should i get a minolta 1.4 or 1.7 instead and wait for Sony 50mm f/1.8 with SSM (if the rumors are true laugh.gif)
currently in Ipoh, will get back to Gombak this coming Sunday..when will we have TT?

the sony 50mm is worth to get either used or new one, u wont regret it! BTW someone did sell his minolta 50mm f1.4, why dont u try that lens?
vandechrome
post Jan 29 2009, 02:25 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Jan 29 2009, 02:20 AM)
saw that minolta in trade zone.. still undecided either to get that one or buy a new sony.. read that sony's one got new improved coating and got warranty for sure.. the warranty worth the extra bucks (less than RM300) i believe.. if get the minolta, have to gamble a bit la coz no warranty.. and the minolta is the same age as me la laugh.gif
u have a point there, yup the sony SAL50mm f1.4 coated with a latest lens technology..so why dont u just go for the new one? brows.gif

AFAIK, minolta 50mm gor flare control issue, not sure about sony 50mm, need to ask someone that owned both lenses or albnok to clarify on this..

i cant give any further comment about this lens because i dont own any tongue.gif

Added on January 29, 2009, 2:27 am
QUOTE(hkhk @ Jan 29 2009, 02:07 AM)

I was looking for a Spirit level for Alpha camera. The Spirit level at Yamiya / Shashiki is not suitable for Alpha hotshoe. Any shop got sell spirit level for Alpha?
why u need spirit level? i guess if u are using tripod, find the ballhead that come with spirit level..

This post has been edited by vandechrome: Jan 29 2009, 02:27 AM
vandechrome
post Jan 29 2009, 02:33 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Jan 29 2009, 02:27 AM)
oh ya.. forgot bout the flare issue.. read it in dyxum earlier sweat.gif

thing is, need to save a bit before can get the SAL-50F14.. but i believe it'll worth it.. hope i can get the money ready before i left for Aussie sweat.gif
what gear do u have rite now? how about ur dua titik lapan hunting session? got any? or move to SAL50mm? hmm.gif
vandechrome
post Jan 29 2009, 02:48 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Jan 29 2009, 02:39 AM)
moved to SAL50F14 la.. last time wanna hunt for dua titik lapan coz i already ordered minolta's 1.7 from bro soulfly.. but got some issues with custom, so bro soulfly gave me back full refund.. so alang2 i think better to get the SAL50F14 for long term investment rolleyes.gif

so, in the mean time, dua titik lapan would have to wait la.. maybe on May if have enough money, coz i'm coming back to Malaysia for my sister's wedding brows.gif
whoaa!!u have planned wisely on ur gear spending budget! laugh.gif
vandechrome
post Jan 29 2009, 03:01 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

jsc_tidus, hunting for SAL50F14 also? brows.gif

nice2..
vandechrome
post Jan 29 2009, 12:38 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Jan 29 2009, 03:22 AM)
no no.. i'm 24 this year sweat.gif
ok wat 24 take master, my sis 24 take phd now.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 29 2009, 12:27 PM)
vandechrome: I like the WB, very pinky skin tones. Some parts of the picture are not as bright as others, though like on the right half of #2.

#4 could crop out just the left and right a bit, and some minor distortion correction.

finally, thanx WB sifoo.. notworthy.gif

vandechrome
post Jan 29 2009, 12:51 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

i want to spam my pic..taken with km 100-200mm f4.5..

vandechrome
post Jan 29 2009, 08:40 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(david890701 @ Jan 29 2009, 05:01 PM)
oh hello guys, long time no c. biggrin.gif

just wanna spam pic here hehe
alredi comment there, but nice safari shot!! laugh.gif laugh.gif
vandechrome
post Jan 30 2009, 12:38 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(huhufish @ Jan 29 2009, 07:08 PM)
got my Alpha 300 with twin kit lense, f58,4Gb ori sony cff and two hoya filters and ori alpha bag for RM 3800.. smile.gif
these items for rm3800? blink.gif

mind to list down each item with the price?

vandechrome
post Jan 30 2009, 12:44 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 30 2009, 12:42 AM)
i think the price is quite ok as he bought from sony center if not mistaken...
twin kit around 2.4k
f58 around 1.1k
so balance for the beg,filter and memorycard
....i think..... sweat.gif
oh i see..i tot street price like dat one.. wink.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0387sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:51 PM