127 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V6 ♪, V6 already?!?! ARE YOU KIDDING ME???

wypua
post Jan 24 2009, 09:01 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(silhouettes @ Jan 24 2009, 07:56 PM)
sorry guys, noob question, if i hav wireless available do can i just access it right away? do i need settings on my 5800?
1st time symbian user ><
Of course. Hassle free. Juz press your wlan icon in ur phone, and u're on the move laugh.gif
Seaedge
post Jan 24 2009, 09:03 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

got shocked when my display blanked out when incoming call and call out. kns the screen protector. lol! hav to cut a small area for the sensor. dem that thing is really sensitive.
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Jan 24 2009, 09:10 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jan 24 2009, 09:03 PM)
got shocked when my display blanked out when incoming call and call out. kns the screen protector. lol! hav to cut a small area for the sensor. dem that thing is really sensitive.

luckily i bought the sp from clareen ..... ady pre-cut biggrin.gif
just front camera din cut

smashpOp
post Jan 24 2009, 09:17 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

had a lil photoshoot of my 2 5800 just now.

here's one of the final shots.

This post has been edited by smashpOp: Jan 24 2009, 09:25 PM
tunertoobe
post Jan 24 2009, 09:18 PM

9,309 posts

Is your plectrum blue?
wypua
post Jan 24 2009, 09:18 PM

577 posts

SP still ez to cut. I bought silicon case. Without checking, i feel very happie coz my tubie finally wear clothes. To my surprise, the silicon case do not hav a hole for the stylus as well as the speaker. cry.gif WalAO. Need to go cut myself. Mayb the silicon case is designed for us to use the spectrum.

Added on January 24, 2009, 9:19 pm
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 24 2009, 09:18 PM)
Is your plectrum blue?
Mine get black. Anyone get other colour? Random 1 ? or standard everyone black ? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wypua: Jan 24 2009, 09:19 PM
borgkye
post Jan 24 2009, 09:21 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 24 2009, 12:51 PM)
But then the phone will be dark when receiving call in the dark.
You are so funny rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Even if you receive a call in a dark, when you say "receive" a call, automatically you will put it near to your ear, so what is the problem if the screen turns off??? (your ear don't have an eye anyway tongue.gif )

tunertoobe
post Jan 24 2009, 09:24 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(borgkye @ Jan 24 2009, 09:21 PM)
You are so funny  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Even if you receive a call in a dark, when you say "receive" a call, automatically you will put it near to your ear, so what is the problem if the screen turns off??? (your ear don't have an eye anyway  tongue.gif )
But how would you know who's calling you?
fruitaleman
post Jan 24 2009, 09:24 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Jan 24 2009, 09:10 PM)
luckily i bought the sp from clareen ..... ady pre-cut biggrin.gif
just front camera din cut
issit the mirror screen protector? how issit when used with 5800? cos it seems pretty thick.

wow nice shot! rclxms.gif
borgkye
post Jan 24 2009, 09:28 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 24 2009, 09:24 PM)
But how would you know who's calling you?
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
It will show on the screen.
Your screen will still lid even in a dark place, it will only turn off if something block the sensor (like putting it near your ear)
tunertoobe
post Jan 24 2009, 09:30 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(borgkye @ Jan 24 2009, 09:28 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
It will show on the screen.
Your screen will still lid even in a dark place, it will only turn off if something block the sensor (like putting it near your ear)
No no no. The conversation before was whether the proximity sensor uses the light sensing technology or the infrared.
I said it's infrared coz it's the most sensible thing to put. With a light sensor as a proximity sensor it won't be as practical since when there is no light, the phone automatically assumes that your face is near the phone when in fact it's only in a dark place.

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 24 2009, 09:31 PM
borgkye
post Jan 24 2009, 09:35 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 24 2009, 09:30 PM)
No no no. The conversation before was whether the proximity sensor uses the light sensing technology or the infrared.
I said it's infrared coz it's the most sensible thing to put. With a light sensor as a proximity sensor it won't be as practical since when there is no light, the phone automatically assumes that your face is near the phone when in fact it's only in a dark place.
Sorry my bad.
Of course it use infra red. All proximity sensor is using either infra red or ultrasonic wave but i this case it's infra red biggrin.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 24 2009, 09:35 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(borgkye @ Jan 24 2009, 09:35 PM)
Sorry my bad.
Of course it use infra red. All proximity sensor is using either infra red or ultrasonic wave but i this case it's infra red  biggrin.gif
That's okay. biggrin.gif
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Jan 24 2009, 09:42 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

QUOTE(fruitaleman @ Jan 24 2009, 09:24 PM)
issit the mirror screen protector? how issit when used with 5800? cos it seems pretty thick.

wow nice shot!  rclxms.gif

not mirror 1 .... just normal i think

alpha_company
post Jan 24 2009, 09:44 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 24 2009, 09:30 PM)
yeah the 5800 uses IR and not light sensor. thus it can operate in dark/low light conditions.
smashpOp
post Jan 24 2009, 09:46 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

OMG! i edited the foto and made it as my 5800 wallpaper. It looks 10x GREATER than on my monitor!

Share with u guys k.

Faster save this wallpaper and transfer to your 5800 now! DAMN NICEEEEEEEEEEEE!
tunertoobe
post Jan 24 2009, 09:48 PM

9,309 posts

I've already made some wallpapers for my Tube. brows.gif
Hey, why don't we put some wallpapers for Tube owners to pick in the first page?

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 24 2009, 09:50 PM
alpha_company
post Jan 24 2009, 09:51 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jan 24 2009, 09:46 PM)
OMG! i edited the foto and made it as my 5800 wallpaper. It looks 10x GREATER than on my monitor!

Share with u guys k.

can u take a pic of your 5800 with the wallpaper on it.
ckming21
post Jan 24 2009, 09:54 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Jan 23 2009, 07:29 PM)
To find out where your nokia phone was made look at digits number 7and 8 (YY) of your IMEI.

XXXXXX/YY/ZZZZZZ/A

XXXXXX = Type Appoval Code

ZZZZZZ = serial number

A = check digit

10 = Finland
20 = Germany
30 = Korea
40 = China
50 = Brazil, USA, Finland
60 = HK, China, Mexico
70 = Finland
80 = Hungary
91 = Finland

there may be more please list as so, mod please make as sticky  thumbup.gif

OR

Can check here
Newest phone like 5800 XM still unknown  sweat.gif
http://unlocktreo750.com/service/nokia_warranty_check.php
My phone show the 6 and 7 number is 02 . SO where it made from ??

swks26
post Jan 24 2009, 09:57 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jan 24 2009, 09:46 PM)

Share with u guys k.

Love the vivid feel. Thanks biggrin.gif

127 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:18 PM