127 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V6 ♪, V6 already?!?! ARE YOU KIDDING ME???

Bigblock
post Jan 24 2009, 03:43 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(wypua @ Jan 24 2009, 03:35 PM)
Yeah. Ap is more expensive ! Hold true for this cute tube
This is nokia's tactic and its always better to get ori in everything possible
wypua
post Jan 24 2009, 03:57 PM

577 posts

Eventough alot of seller said AP n zitron is no different xcept for the warranty wise. But then trust me. There's different between the built quality as well as the screen performance. Mayb it will not hold true for lower end phone, but it will definitely hold true for high end phone. For example ranging between 1.5k n above, those n series
vexus
post Jan 24 2009, 03:59 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

i wanted to get this phone today, but heard so many comments, gonna put onhold for 2nd batch
mikelanding
post Jan 24 2009, 04:25 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 24 2009, 03:59 PM)
i wanted to get this phone today, but heard so many comments, gonna put onhold for 2nd batch
keep waitng then..tongue.gif
AsuKi
post Jan 24 2009, 04:37 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 24 2009, 03:59 PM)
want to wait 2nd batch meh? ok but how you know ur phone is made second batch? think that meh~
vexus
post Jan 24 2009, 04:51 PM

6,659 posts

i assume 2nd batch would be better and rectify those problem. hmm
Mr.Lonely
post Jan 24 2009, 04:52 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

lol... if u ask me i will nv buy any nokia phone for 2 3 4 56 7 8 9 10 batch ..... coz nokia phone alway 1st batch hav best build quality den will get suker on batch....

and for those who alway think 1st batch hav problem , u r really need some thinking skill training =)
1st batch will giv u image problematic bcoz the 1st firmware version normally come with 1st batch there for problems will appear . my N95 8GB i m first batch owner which the phone is fully made in finland... compare to those ppl who buy N95 8GB now my N95 hav solid build quality...and i din find any so called " problem" on my 1st batch n95... my phone nv hang , nv got glitch etc....
vexus
post Jan 24 2009, 05:05 PM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Jan 24 2009, 04:52 PM)
lol... if u ask me i will nv buy any nokia phone for 2 3 4 56 7 8 9 10 batch ..... coz nokia phone alway 1st batch hav best build quality den will get suker on batch....

and for those who alway think 1st batch hav problem , u r really need some thinking skill training =)
1st batch will giv u image problematic bcoz the 1st firmware version normally come with 1st batch there for problems will appear . my N95 8GB i m first batch owner which the phone is fully made in finland... compare to those ppl who buy  N95 8GB now my N95 hav solid build quality...and i din find any so called " problem" on my 1st batch n95... my phone nv hang , nv got glitch etc....
i'm confuse. Hmm

i opt for maxis phone deal. I wonder is there any hidden/xtra charges for the phone or reflected to the monthly bill?
tunertoobe
post Jan 24 2009, 05:06 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 24 2009, 04:51 PM)
QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Jan 24 2009, 04:52 PM)

1st batch will giv u image problematic bcoz the 1st firmware version normally come with 1st batch there for problems will appear . my N95 8GB i m first batch owner which the phone is fully made in finland... compare to those ppl who buy  N95 8GB now my N95 hav solid build quality...and i din find any so called " problem" on my 1st batch n95... my phone nv hang , nv got glitch etc....
That earpiece problem I believe would be fixed silently by Nokia in their production.
Other than that, any batch of Nokias I'd say will be identical. Except if there are new firmwares or something like that I think the ones that are undergoing production will have that.

So I'll say buy now unless the reason to buy later being to wait for further price drop. biggrin.gif
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Jan 24 2009, 05:06 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Jan 24 2009, 02:24 PM)
This 2 captured picture is not Garmin Mobile XT, it is PaPaGo Taiwan version, TS pls change the image, this is missleading.

as ady stated .... photo is just sample .... we nvr misleading by the photo also ...

Karpanan
post Jan 24 2009, 05:46 PM

47 posts

hey guys i m gonna get this phone after CNY but there is some question on my mind.If i wan to change the whole housing,does the housing mean the screen part,the side cover with red stripe and the back cover?i notice that the red stripe is inside the phone so can that be changed too?is there any part of the phone that cannot be changed?i tend to scratch all my previous phone laugh.gif
TSEiraku
post Jan 24 2009, 05:54 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

I think it can be changed, just no parts yet... I myself silently hope that somebody comes up with an alu + glass cover that i can use to mod my fate-tan... AND a bigger batt... Other than that, im generally happy... Abt the problems, i generally think that firmware related glitches should be ironed out before the launch of the n97... - mobile post -
AsuKi
post Jan 24 2009, 05:55 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(Karpanan @ Jan 24 2009, 05:46 PM)
hey guys i m gonna get this phone after CNY but there is some question on my mind.If i wan to change the whole housing,does the housing mean the screen part,the side cover with red stripe and the back cover?i notice that the red stripe is inside the phone so can that be changed too?is there any part of the phone that cannot be changed?i tend to scratch all my previous phone  laugh.gif
lol tend to scratch all ur previous phone? are u tiger or wat brows.gif i think tube can change whole housing meh but maybe a little bit expenvs . maybe another sexy tube user has been change their housing..anyone hmm.gif

for who want wait tube second batch..think again..you maybe will have to wait 6month > 1 yrs to get second batch. (depand on sales request ). so the best way now, get original set okeh!. if any problem you can got to NSC for free.
hellwaker
post Jan 24 2009, 06:02 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 24 2009, 04:51 PM)
Assuming nokia will fix their shxx 2nd batch, question is.........when is the 2nd batch? U can play the wait game or u can DIY tongue.gif
hbo1301
post Jan 24 2009, 06:17 PM

27 posts

The millionth Nokia 5800 XpressMusic heads to the shelves[cool.gif[SIZE=7]
23 Jan, 2009 | www.gsmarena.com

Tags: Nokia, Symbian S60, Touch UI, XpressMusic

Nokia seem to be hitting our news section today quite hard. They have just announced that the millionth Nokia 5800 XpressMusic is on its way to the stores.

In an attempt to turn their back to a financially unfavorable year, Nokia announced that their first mass market touchscreen handset 5800 XpressMusic is getting a really warm welcome at its launch n the UK, but even more it coincides with the first million of units sold.

Currently, the most popular phone in our database, the Nokia 5800 XpressMusic may be getting a a hearty welcome in the UK where it costs only 249 GBP (around 265 euro) but in the other European countries its price tag is way different closing 400 euro.

Source from www.gsmarena.com
ridzyroo
post Jan 24 2009, 06:21 PM

1,018 posts

but then again, as an owner of the 1st batch, I would recommend those who wish to get this handset to wait for at least the price to drop...

maybe to 1.2-1.3K original everywhere...

for now, demand is still crazy high, especially with CNY tomorrow...

even after CNY, ppl who just got their bonuses or even their ang paus will head on to the nearest phone dealer to get themselves a brand new "tube"...

at least, if you get it at a cheaper price, the money saved 100-300 could buy yourself a spare battery, nicer IEMs, bluetooth maybe or some killer apps (if you're that crazy)...

but that's just my opinion of course...
swks26
post Jan 24 2009, 06:44 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Hey may I ask? Ermm how do you click http links when surfing the net through the phone?
Like I wanna enter Phone Specific Discussion in this forums through the phone but... I've no idea how to click the link.
I keep zooming in and out when double clicking x|
wypua
post Jan 24 2009, 06:47 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jan 24 2009, 06:44 PM)
Hey may I ask? Ermm how do you click http links when surfing the net through the phone?
Like I wanna enter Phone Specific Discussion in this forums through the phone but... I've no idea how to click the link.
I keep zooming in and out when double clicking x|
Dun double click. Juz click once enuf liao. Double click is zoom in n out. U try juz click once. If the button to small, then double click anywhere to zoom in and click once on the thing. Hope to help laugh.gif Juz b patient. Sometimes u hav already click. U need time for the page to load. Once is enuf. drool.gif

This post has been edited by wypua: Jan 24 2009, 06:47 PM
hanieyf
post Jan 24 2009, 06:56 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

QUOTE(wypua @ Jan 24 2009, 03:57 PM)
Eventough alot of seller said AP n zitron is no different xcept for the warranty wise. But then trust me. There's different between the built quality as well as the screen performance. Mayb it will not hold true for lower end phone, but it will definitely hold true for high end phone. For example ranging between 1.5k n above, those n series
so ap or ori? laugh.gif
Mr.Lonely
post Jan 24 2009, 06:57 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

LoL !! Opera Mini Recommended for net surfing..... coz it really more convinience den default browser ...
if u wan stream VIDEOs get.skyfire.com can help u tis browser is excellent in browsing

all software mention above r freewares

127 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:34 AM