127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V6 ♪, V6 already?!?! ARE YOU KIDDING ME???

alpha_company
post Jan 24 2009, 09:59 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Jan 24 2009, 09:54 PM)
My phone show the 6 and 7 number is 02 . SO where it made from ??
afaik... the ori avaxx/zitron phones that come into malaysia/ asia pacific is made in china..
akkihiko
post Jan 24 2009, 10:13 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Jan 24 2009, 08:51 PM)
i blive aki's post is true .... mine is 02 .... bad quality cry.gif cry.gif
but i dunno whether it is true or not
maybe it works for ap phone only
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

smashpOp
post Jan 24 2009, 10:14 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 24 2009, 09:51 PM)
can u take a pic of your 5800 with the wallpaper on it.
sure...

alpha_company
post Jan 24 2009, 10:16 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Jan 24 2009, 10:13 PM)
but i dunno whether it  is true or not
maybe it works for ap phone only
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
i think it is true...if u want a made in finland 5800 phone i think u should get an ap set from there.
ckming21
post Jan 24 2009, 10:18 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

Who can take picture side of the phone . I mean the unlock key there ... I would like to see u all having the small gap that can see inside . Sob sob
alpha_company
post Jan 24 2009, 10:19 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Jan 24 2009, 10:18 PM)
Who can take picture side of the phone . I mean the unlock key there ... I would like to see u all having the small gap that can see inside . Sob sob
can see inside ar? got light leak?
borgkye
post Jan 24 2009, 10:26 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 24 2009, 10:16 PM)
i think it is true...if u want a made in finland 5800 phone i think u should get an ap set from there.
I think they centralize the phone production in one factory rather then parallel the production within several factory.
Let say 5800 is assemble in china, then all 5800 in the world is from china.
Let say N85 is assemble in hungary, then all N85 in the world is from hungary.

ckming21
post Jan 24 2009, 10:30 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 24 2009, 10:19 PM)
can see inside ar? got light leak?
There is a small gap other than the light leakage places . I was wondering with the poor fitting between the front cover
alpha_company
post Jan 24 2009, 10:31 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(borgkye @ Jan 24 2009, 10:26 PM)
I think they centralize the phone production in one factory rather then parallel the production within several factory.
Let say 5800 is assemble in china, then all 5800 in the world is from china.
Let say N85 is assemble in hungary, then all N85 in the world is from hungary.
then from what u said, it is safe to say that ALL 5800 is made in china..which is not good news.. although plausible because it is made of lower quality materials and mostly plastic unlike E71.
tunertoobe
post Jan 24 2009, 10:32 PM

9,309 posts

Nokia has 9 factories worldwide.
I think it doesn't matter where they are manufactured. All have to adhere to Nokia's manufacturing and quality standards don't they?
alpha_company
post Jan 24 2009, 10:32 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Jan 24 2009, 10:30 PM)
There is a small gap other than the light leakage places . I was wondering with the poor fitting between the front cover
did u fix the earpiece problem before? at shop or by yourself?
ckming21
post Jan 24 2009, 10:33 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

Yea i fix the earpiece problem . So after fixing the problem exist !!!!!
alpha_company
post Jan 24 2009, 10:35 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 24 2009, 10:32 PM)
Nokia has 9 factories worldwide.
I think it doesn't matter where they are manufactured. All have to adhere to Nokia's manufacturing and quality standards don't they?
yes they do have to adhere to the Q standards. but keep in mind that maybe the factories in finland or other european countries has manufacturing qualities that superceeds /far better than the required standards, thus making those phones made in finland or other euro countries better in quality.

Added on January 24, 2009, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(ckming21 @ Jan 24 2009, 10:33 PM)
Yea i fix the earpiece problem . So after fixing the problem exist !!!!!
at shop or by yourself? u got ap set or ori set?

if ori go to nokia care and tell them to fix it.

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 24 2009, 10:36 PM
ckming21
post Jan 24 2009, 10:37 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 24 2009, 10:35 PM)
yes they do have to adhere to the Q standards. but keep in mind that maybe the factories in finland or other european countries has manufacturing qualities that superceeds /far better than the required standards, thus making those phones made in finland or other euro countries better in quality.

Added on January 24, 2009, 10:36 pm

at shop or by yourself? u got ap set or ori set?

if ori go to nokia care and tell them to fix it.
I fix it at NCC . Huh i go NCC more than 3 times de problem keep exist . Boring .
alpha_company
post Jan 24 2009, 10:39 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Jan 24 2009, 10:37 PM)
I fix it at NCC . Huh i go NCC more than 3 times de problem keep exist . Boring .
u mean that u already told them to fix the poor fitting and they can't really fix it?
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Jan 24 2009, 10:41 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

can show ss for light leak ?

Bigblock
post Jan 24 2009, 10:51 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Jan 24 2009, 10:37 PM)
Try going to a different NCC i think the place your going they don't know how to fix
ckming21
post Jan 24 2009, 10:57 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 24 2009, 10:39 PM)
u mean that u already told them to fix the poor fitting and they can't really fix it?
They fix it than few day appear again . Huh very boring ler like that
TSEiraku
post Jan 24 2009, 11:05 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Jan 24 2009, 10:57 PM)
They fix it than few day appear again . Huh very boring ler like that
Seriously, I think the gaps WILL appear/worsen AFTER opening up the front casing for earpiece repair... sweat.gif

Owners list updated... A bit busy these few days to update other stuff, but MAYBE will do the recommended proggies a bit later... biggrin.gif

Finishing up a complete, no-sympathy (tak ada kasihan) review on the 5800... brows.gif
Bigblock
post Jan 24 2009, 11:09 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 24 2009, 11:05 PM)
Seriously, I think the gaps WILL appear/worsen AFTER opening up the front casing for earpiece repair... sweat.gif

Owners list updated... A bit busy these few days to update other stuff, but MAYBE will do the recommended proggies a bit later... biggrin.gif

Finishing up a complete, no-sympathy (tak ada kasihan) review on the 5800... brows.gif
owhh that would be nice!

127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:47 PM