Anyone know any good workmanship painting shop near KL or Cheras area? I need to repaint a small portion of my Titanium color Civic
HONDA CIVIC Club V10, V.ery T.errifying E.nergetic C.lub
Nov 8 2010, 11:13 AM
9 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Anyone know any good workmanship painting shop near KL or Cheras area? I need to repaint a small portion of my Titanium color Civic
Nov 8 2010, 11:21 AM
2,278 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
@jeffreylim1: yes, i do actually. i had a silver honda jazz repainted recently on old klang road. PM me and i can pass on the workshop details.
Nov 8 2010, 11:29 AM
2,955 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
any honda accord owners here ?
Added on November 8, 2010, 11:33 amgreetings guys, i need your help and advice, which is a better choice, a new honda accord 2.0 or a civic 2.0? hows the cost of maintainance for the cars above ? how much does a normal service including labour cost ? are this two cars realiabe, are there any common problems for the cars above ? i am a student and planning to get one of this cars. is the accord 2.0 under-powered ? This post has been edited by shankar_dass93: Nov 8 2010, 11:35 AM |
Nov 8 2010, 02:01 PM
2,347 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: in town |
^ Civic DOHC VS Accord SOHC
Nov 8 2010, 04:34 PM
2,478 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Nov 8 2010, 11:29 AM) any honda accord owners here ? accord different engine and heavier.. but comfort than civicAdded on November 8, 2010, 11:33 amgreetings guys, i need your help and advice, which is a better choice, a new honda accord 2.0 or a civic 2.0? hows the cost of maintainance for the cars above ? how much does a normal service including labour cost ? are this two cars realiabe, are there any common problems for the cars above ? i am a student and planning to get one of this cars. is the accord 2.0 under-powered ? |
Nov 8 2010, 10:21 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Nov 8 2010, 11:29 AM) any honda accord owners here ? My friend owns a 2.0 Accord.. no underpower according to him.. but this may depends on personal preference...Added on November 8, 2010, 11:33 amgreetings guys, i need your help and advice, which is a better choice, a new honda accord 2.0 or a civic 2.0? hows the cost of maintainance for the cars above ? how much does a normal service including labour cost ? are this two cars realiabe, are there any common problems for the cars above ? i am a student and planning to get one of this cars. is the accord 2.0 under-powered ? |
Nov 8 2010, 10:44 PM
Nov 8 2010, 11:04 PM
38 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Nov 8 2010, 11:29 AM) any honda accord owners here ? Got one zoomckng that day that just bought an accord. I think most people here are FD drivers and so am I.Added on November 8, 2010, 11:33 amgreetings guys, i need your help and advice, which is a better choice, a new honda accord 2.0 or a civic 2.0? hows the cost of maintainance for the cars above ? how much does a normal service including labour cost ? are this two cars realiabe, are there any common problems for the cars above ? i am a student and planning to get one of this cars. is the accord 2.0 under-powered ? As for better choice, depends on your preference and what factors important to you. Civic looks sportier, but it's going to be replaced next year with 9th generation. Supposedly leaked photos of the 9gen seems to suggest a "worse" Civic since it looks more conservative and less pleasing than current. Accord is a new model, so won't be "obsolete" soon, but some people just can't take the bulkier look. If safety features is more important to you, you might be interested to know that while Civic has VSA, in Accord, this is only available in 2.4 model. For me, this is quite a deal breaker, cos how can 2.0 car has no VSA? Why should I live with less safety features on a more expensive car? But this is just my personal opinion lah. You also lose some features like paddle shift, cruise control, HID in Accord 2.0 whereas these are available in Civic 2.0. Do some research and scour some of those automotive forums. I think cost of maintenance won't differ by much lah, but I never owned an Accord, so not too sure also. As for reliability, try scouring forums, but sometimes it depends on luck also. I don't think there will be much difference between models, but personally I feel that Toyota's assembly is better than Honda's. Don't flame me, I am Honda driver too. Reliability is found more on some continental brands, but less resale value and more expensive parts & service. Accord 2.0 is 100+ kg more than Civic 2.0 if not mistaken, so there must be some difference. I don't think Accord will be under-powered, but Civic should have a better 0-100 I think. Not kaki racing, so didn't really bother. After all no matter how powerful, useless when stuck in KL's famous jams. You're so lucky. Student also can afford such cars. Me working few years baru dare to buy Civic. Last time also Proton saje. |
Nov 9 2010, 09:04 PM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
greetings...
i'm a user who still looking for civic 1.8 around penang and kedah area's... most shops still quote for 2007 car around 93-96k... sigh. found a good car, both 2007 car. one is mileage 47k rm93k.and one is mileage 53k rm93.5k.. hurmm..both looks good but just if anybody happens to know where i could get a better deal perhaps..and what should i check before the deal. |
Nov 10 2010, 02:49 PM
170 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « nice color RR. i still prefer the RR advanced concept. sucker for carbons » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « civic is more lively. accord is more conservative. i think more add-ons for civic in aftermarket stuffs. interior accord might bore u to death. also accord dont have own forum. not cool ppl. majority owners are not computer literate. they jz work --> golf club --> massage parlour --> home. go for the civic i would say. wont go wrong. |
Nov 10 2010, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(zoomckng @ Nov 10 2010, 02:49 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « nice color RR. i still prefer the RR advanced concept. sucker for carbons » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « civic is more lively. accord is more conservative. i think more add-ons for civic in aftermarket stuffs. interior accord might bore u to death. also accord dont have own forum. not cool ppl. majority owners are not computer literate. they jz work --> golf club --> massage parlour --> home. go for the civic i would say. wont go wrong. This post has been edited by shankar_dass93: Nov 10 2010, 05:41 PM |
Nov 10 2010, 11:21 PM
170 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
wait till u see it in the flesh shankar boy. trust me honda designers do not design ugly cars. onli futuristic n conceptual.
if we dont see its beauty, its jz bcos we r not there yet |
Nov 11 2010, 10:41 AM
2,278 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
@zoomckng: you're right; design wise, honda usually doesn't go very wrong.
![]() ![]() the accord and civic cater to two different markets altogether. personally, between the civic and the accord, i prefer the civic. that said, i also think the accord is a great looking car. we just took delivery of one, and i'll hopefully have some time to snap some quick pics of it. |
Nov 11 2010, 11:09 AM
87 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Wah nowdays see very less people using EK sia,damm. like got no friends anymore already
Nov 11 2010, 03:58 PM
109 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Seems like Honda is coming out with something called Honda Concept M bodykit for Accord, Civic and Jazz.
Go to Honda Malaysia website and you will see.. |
Nov 11 2010, 04:15 PM
7,826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Just sold off my Civic 1.8 2006 batch. Too many problems with it
Gearbox jerking, power steering motor pump failure and aircon compressor has issues. Farewell Civic, it has served me very well all this while. |
Nov 11 2010, 04:17 PM
1,676 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Lowyat....KL |
Nov 11 2010, 04:20 PM