130 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

sphiroth
post Feb 14 2009, 09:48 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(aznan83 @ Feb 14 2009, 07:43 AM)
humm... maybe the neo have already upgrade.... Old campro gearbox oso have 4.0 final drive.... our cps is 4.2

thats mean it can get top speed at lower rpm than cps..... at lower rpm engine still have torque to push the car..... so the our gearbox is design for pickup, if wanna have top speed need more torque at hi rpm compare to old campro coz of gearbox ratio...

i'll try my car to ensure it can rev over 5.6k rpm or not at 5th gear.... where i can find long & stright road at kelantan..... huhuhuhhu
Not possible as the peak torque is at 6.5k rpm. And the torque for CPS increase as the rpm increase (almost linearly).
loong2020
post Feb 14 2009, 12:07 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

well...for persona auto max 190km @ 5.4rpm..but hard to get 190 unless abit going down hill...i think is the ecu limitation... hmm.gif but 1st batch gen2 seems like alot ppl getting 200km easily some even 210km.. sweat.gif
beez
post Feb 14 2009, 12:19 PM

40 posts

since neo cps has launched, next we might have 3 types of cps discussion in this thread, waja cps, gen2 cps and neo cps!!

sphiroth
post Feb 14 2009, 12:20 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 14 2009, 12:07 PM)
well...for persona auto max 190km @ 5.4rpm..but hard to get 190 unless abit going down hill...i think is the ecu limitation... hmm.gif but 1st batch gen2 seems like alot ppl getting 200km easily some even 210km.. sweat.gif
If you watch a Gen.2 CPS video from youtube, you will also notice that when shift to 5th gear, the rpm straight away drop to 5.4k rpm.
jctasoga
post Feb 14 2009, 01:33 PM

179 posts

short shifter short shifter... brows.gif

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Feb 14 2009, 01:34 PM
sphiroth
post Feb 14 2009, 02:45 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 14 2009, 01:33 PM)
short shifter short shifter... brows.gif
Go for it bro.. thumbup.gif
eujinee
post Feb 14 2009, 03:47 PM

76 posts

i just cameback frm maxpower sunway to fix pro rs braided brake hose and Improved performance brake pad.......braking is far much better now....and asbestos free...at least i dun need to clean my rims tht often at least...

SC in mutiara today too many cars.....decided to service it in penang thn..

BTW...i've asked whether our car can fix e-managed or apexi neo...tht fella said can but...all the settings will reset after we off the car...so there is no point...he also said...our ecu is "too smart" it reset everytime we off the car..so no point of fixing it unless change to standalone...haih...

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 14 2009, 03:55 PM
jctasoga
post Feb 14 2009, 04:31 PM

179 posts

bro eujinee, when there is a will... there is a way.. hiak hiak hiak... but why u wanna use a after market engine management unit?

correct me if i'm wrong but siemen vdo is inside the cps unit rite?

we should be maximizing the engine potential with physical upgrades like extractors, cams, pistons etc b4 going for electronic upgrades.

AFAIK, aftermarket EMU (engine management units) only works well if you heavily modded ur car.. pls give comments. tq tq
aznan83
post Feb 14 2009, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 14 2009, 09:48 AM)
Not possible as the peak torque is at 6.5k rpm. And the torque for CPS increase as the rpm increase (almost linearly).
are you sure peak torque at 6.5k???? at 6.5k rpm is peak hp loo.....

peak torque for cps is around 4.5k rpm..... & start decrease after 4.5k slowly......

& at that speed.... enviroment resistance is great to the car... so engine need to work harder to get speed..

For the emanage..... it can work properly with our ecu... but for air fuel ratio only.... igniton timing cannot... alot of campro turbo use emanage to tune their engine....

unichip q+ oso can use to tune campro.... from what i hear, it can tune ignition & afr ..... but not sure about it....

our ecu not so smart laa..... it can be cheat oso by piggyback.... hehehe
eujinee
post Feb 14 2009, 07:23 PM

76 posts

yah....so far i heard is UNICHIP is the best aftermarket ecu for our car.....every1 is recomending it....well...

jctasoga - ya...our car using siemens vdo....plan to throw in extrator and s-flow muffler but for now..in the market dun hv our cps extrator wooorr...electronic is the fastest and easiest way to squeeze some horses...and also the safest too...

sphiroth
post Feb 14 2009, 07:31 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(aznan83 @ Feb 14 2009, 06:58 PM)
are you sure peak torque at 6.5k????  at 6.5k rpm is peak hp loo.....

peak torque for cps is around 4.5k rpm..... & start decrease after 4.5k slowly......
& at that speed.... enviroment resistance is great to the car... so engine need to work harder to get speed..

For the emanage..... it can work properly with our ecu... but for air fuel ratio only.... igniton timing cannot... alot of campro turbo use emanage to tune their engine....

unichip q+ oso can use to tune campro.... from what i hear, it can tune ignition & afr ..... but not sure about it....

our ecu not so smart laa..... it can be cheat oso by piggyback.... hehehe
Ops, got mix up between the torque and hp. Anyway, another point is that the top speed is the same before and after mod. Only it gets there faster. hmm.gif

QUOTE(eujinee @ Feb 14 2009, 07:23 PM)
yah....so far i heard is UNICHIP is the best aftermarket ecu for our car.....every1 is recomending it....well...

jctasoga - ya...our car using siemens vdo....plan to throw in extrator and s-flow muffler but for now..in the market dun hv our cps extrator wooorr...electronic is the fastest and easiest way to squeeze some horses...and also the safest too...
R3 using haltech. And I think its a safest bet as its proven (Neo R3).
loong2020
post Feb 14 2009, 08:52 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

now 3 cars with cps d...neo,waja,gen2... thumbup.gif ..but proton should phase out the old campro and standardize the cps engine for all the cars and spec....no matter high or mid line...soon will be persona i guess. after mpv is out.
Azuma-kun
post Feb 14 2009, 08:54 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Phase out the low grade campro. replace with iafm and cps for h-line.
lgs
post Feb 14 2009, 10:17 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

Went to see Satria Neo CPS , end up booked Gen2 CPS smile.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 14 2009, 11:07 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Feb 14 2009, 08:54 PM)
Phase out the low grade campro. replace with iafm and cps for h-line.
I think there's still lot of stock of normal Campro Neo. Thats why the CPS ver are introduced quite late.

QUOTE(lgs @ Feb 14 2009, 10:17 PM)
I also agree that gen2 is a better buy due to the high price of the Neo. Sure you got excellent handling but its not like you gonna whack corners all the time.
loong2020
post Feb 14 2009, 11:14 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Feb 14 2009, 10:17 PM)
haha..yea....gen2 cps still good..price the same..but u get a larger boot and larger rear leg room...but proton claim that new neo's body is twice much stronger than the old neo... hmm.gif hmm.gif ...should send for crash test and see hw well is the neo...
lgs
post Feb 14 2009, 11:54 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 14 2009, 11:07 PM)
I think there's still lot of stock of normal Campro Neo. Thats why the CPS ver are introduced quite late.
I also agree that gen2 is a better buy due to the high price of the Neo. Sure you got excellent handling but its not like you gonna whack corners all the time.
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 14 2009, 11:14 PM)
haha..yea....gen2 cps still good..price the same..but u get a larger boot and larger rear leg room...but proton claim that new neo's body is twice much stronger than the old neo... hmm.gif  hmm.gif ...should send for crash test and see hw well is the neo...
Overall Satria Neo CPS is a good racing type of car as good in whacking corner and maybe faster a little since its lighter , but ya

Satrio Neo CPS driver leg room is smaller ,
Interior space uilisation is poor like no place put stuff
No Arm rest

this 3 main factor cause me go for Gen2 CPS I guess , I wanna rest my left arm and prefer a bigger leg room when I drive to work , and of course to place my stuff in car ,haha .

sphiroth
post Feb 14 2009, 11:55 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Feb 14 2009, 11:54 PM)
Overall Satria Neo CPS is a good racing type of car as good in whacking corner and maybe faster a little since its lighter , but ya

Satrio Neo CPS driver leg room is smaller ,
Interior space uilisation is poor like no place put stuff
No Arm rest

this 3 main factor cause me go for Gen2 CPS I guess , I wanna rest my left arm and prefer a bigger leg room when I drive to work , and of course to place my stuff in car ,haha .
Why not try Waja brows.gif The only downside is the old boxy design. laugh.gif
lgs
post Feb 15 2009, 12:02 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 14 2009, 11:55 PM)
Why not try Waja  brows.gif The only downside is the old boxy design.  laugh.gif
Waja very nice to seat drool.gif , and I found a Waja CPS Manual Oct 08 Used car @ RM49xxx last week icon_idea.gif 3.5% interest , but ya the design dont suit me , I prefer old Waja design , so go for Gen2 CPS loh ....
SUSdantck
post Feb 15 2009, 12:33 AM

1,004 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Feb 15 2009, 12:02 AM)
Waja very nice to seat  drool.gif , and I found a Waja CPS Manual Oct 08 Used car @ RM49xxx last week  icon_idea.gif  3.5% interest , but ya the design dont suit me , I prefer old Waja design , so go for Gen2 CPS loh ....
wah today went test drive gen2 cps .
wow, punchy acceleration. word cant describe

after finish my savvy installment , this is next . notworthy.gif
prai n juru not yet have satria neo cps.
probably next week go test again mad.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by dantck: Feb 15 2009, 12:36 AM

130 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0409sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:38 AM