130 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

loloque
post Feb 13 2009, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Feb 13 2009, 04:01 PM)
yes....i've been slapped many times when tried to chase other....so now i never chase if i'm not enough time to do so, unless i've downshift my gear and ready. smile.gif

Added on February 13, 2009, 4:01 pm

yes.
i though CPS can win over new CRV doh.gif doh.gif

sphiroth
post Feb 13 2009, 04:51 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Feb 13 2009, 02:15 PM)
i do not see the point of removing revcut unless u r in 5th gear hitting redline and u can go faster than that. consider speed limiter removal more likely but please calculate max theoretical speed from each gear before you proceed if not might as well change the final drive ratio to get higher top speed sacrificing pickup a bit.
The problem is, CPS speed limiter is not like JDM car speed limiter, where the ECU cut the throttle (although you still pressing the pedal) once you hit 180 for a while. Once it become less than 180 the throttling command are given back to you. Hence you will feel slight jerking when speed cut kicks in.

In CPS, the mechanism is like when you in 5th gear, the rpm are max out at 5.6k rpm while driving. Even when you pressed ypur clutch to force it to go up and then release the clutch, it will fall back to 5.6k rpm. Thuc, I think CPS uses rev limiter method to implement the speed cut. Thats why I not really sure whether the normal speed cut removal gadget can works on CPS or not. hmm.gif
whoopa
post Feb 13 2009, 04:53 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

bro any u guys going to see neo cps ? lulz...
loloque
post Feb 13 2009, 05:08 PM

here it is....

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/934590

looking foward to see it on da road..
aznan83
post Feb 13 2009, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 13 2009, 04:51 PM)
The problem is, CPS speed limiter is not like JDM car speed limiter, where the ECU cut the throttle (although you still pressing the pedal) once you hit 180 for a while. Once it become less than 180 the throttling command are given back to you. Hence you will feel slight jerking when speed cut kicks in.

In CPS, the mechanism is like when you in 5th gear, the rpm are max out at 5.6k rpm while driving. Even when you pressed ypur clutch to force it to go up and then release the clutch, it will fall back to 5.6k rpm. Thuc, I think CPS uses rev limiter method to implement the speed cut. Thats why I not really sure whether the normal speed cut removal gadget can works on CPS or not. hmm.gif
are you sure our engine have speedcut at 180kmh??? i still not test my car to it limit... but before this i already reach 195kmh... next time i'll try to push it to the limit...
sphiroth
post Feb 13 2009, 05:29 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(aznan83 @ Feb 13 2009, 05:17 PM)
are you sure our engine have speedcut at 180kmh??? i still not test my car to it limit... but before this i already reach 195kmh...  next time i'll try to push it to the limit...
JDM is 180. CPS is at 195, but can get 200 if going downhill. Before and after mod its still the same.
diablo69
post Feb 13 2009, 05:55 PM

Cruel Intention
983 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Feb 13 2009, 04:31 PM)
for Proton ATF use only ori Proton SP3 or Castrol TQM-ST made for mitsu and kia gearboxes. Other ATF might ruin the gearbox in long term. use at own risk.
according to the website its also made to suit mitsu gearbox... so far, from experience, anyone here has used other compatible ATF with their car...

This post has been edited by diablo69: Feb 13 2009, 05:57 PM
loong2020
post Feb 13 2009, 06:16 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

how much fuel does waja cps cost for full tank??..and full tank can be driven for how far??...500km??..let say 70%highway and 30city+jam...of course gentle on the pedal..haha
sphiroth
post Feb 13 2009, 06:25 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 13 2009, 06:16 PM)
how much fuel does waja cps cost for full tank??..and full tank can be driven for how far??...500km??..let say 70%highway and 30city+jam...of course gentle on the pedal..haha
60 liter. But the most I able to fill in is 53 liter. When the warning light turn on, there is approx 10 liter left and you should get around 520km.
loong2020
post Feb 13 2009, 06:30 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

wah..means ok..the fc not bad....if highway more i think 600++ also can rite??
sphiroth
post Feb 13 2009, 07:36 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 13 2009, 06:30 PM)
wah..means ok..the fc not bad....if highway more i think 600++ also can rite??
If maintain 110km/h no doubt can get that figure. But if you wanna play2 with other car (brows.gif) prepare for higher FC. Anyway, from my experience, never get below 520km per tank even when I drive really spiritedly.
thesurveyor
post Feb 13 2009, 08:51 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Feb 13 2009, 04:46 PM)
laugh.gif  :lol:itchy?? laugh.gif this `desease` haunting me for quite a time laugh.gif its onli `heal` after u get it...believe me!! laugh.gif
Hmm...so i got the 'disease' from u then, bugger infect me when dont know hahah. Nway, planning to survey by end of this month. Bz ler atm..
aznan83
post Feb 13 2009, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 13 2009, 05:29 PM)
JDM is 180. CPS is at 195, but can get 200 if going downhill. Before and after mod its still the same.
for sure JDM 180..... normally they use fuel cut or ignition cut method to limit the max speed...
hummm... for cps, if can get only 5600rpm at 5th gear ( at what speed aa ?? 195kmh?? ).... thats mean it still not touch speed cut.... it just engine not enough power to push the car laa.... it not the speed cut issue... so mod it to 170whp... for sure it can surpass 200kmh .....
loong2020
post Feb 13 2009, 10:59 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

the normal campro neo can go 220km... sweat.gif ..go have a look in youtube... brows.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 13 2009, 11:37 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(aznan83 @ Feb 13 2009, 09:23 PM)
for sure JDM 180..... normally they use fuel cut or ignition cut method to limit the max speed...
hummm... for cps, if can get only 5600rpm at 5th gear ( at what speed aa ??  195kmh?? ).... thats mean it still not touch speed cut.... it just engine not enough power to push the car laa.... it not the speed cut issue...  so mod it to 170whp... for sure it can surpass 200kmh .....
Maybe they already programmed the ECU like that. Since CPS uses drive by wire, its easier to do that.

I don't think not enough power since you can get 180 in 4th gear. And the RPM stuck at 5.6k rpm @5th gear although you going downhill, which it should increase if the engine is underpower.

Added on February 13, 2009, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 13 2009, 10:59 PM)
the normal campro neo can go 220km... sweat.gif ..go have a look in youtube... brows.gif
Yeah, but not for CPS doh.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 13 2009, 11:41 PM
eujinee
post Feb 13 2009, 11:45 PM

76 posts

hi guys...im reporting in kl now..goin service at mutiara damanasara SC...mayb catch up with satria neo cps along the way

btw...our car abs got EBD o not..the new neo got wor....!!!!

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 13 2009, 11:50 PM
loong2020
post Feb 14 2009, 12:13 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 13 2009, 11:37 PM)
Maybe they already programmed the ECU like that. Since CPS uses drive by wire, its easier to do that.

I don't think not enough power since you can get 180 in 4th gear. And the RPM stuck at 5.6k rpm @5th gear although you going downhill, which it should increase if the engine is underpower.

Added on February 13, 2009, 11:41 pm

Yeah, but not for CPS  doh.gif
wonder hw the manage 2 reach 220km..lol....and from the video..the car looks stable... laugh.gif .....i think the first batch campro/early ones dont have speed cut/rev cut...newer cars like persona,gen2,waja all seem like stuck at 180/190km....
sphiroth
post Feb 14 2009, 12:18 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 14 2009, 12:13 AM)
wonder hw the manage 2 reach 220km..lol....and from the video..the car looks stable... laugh.gif .....i think the first batch campro/early ones dont have speed cut/rev cut...newer cars like persona,gen2,waja all seem like stuck at 180/190km....
Maybe after the famous 'broken crank shaft' case they put in the limiter. hmm.gif
loong2020
post Feb 14 2009, 12:33 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

hmmm..maybe..lol....scare the same thing happen....but cps is a new engine...the quality sure better den old campro..yet limit the speed..haha
aznan83
post Feb 14 2009, 07:43 AM

humm... maybe the neo have already upgrade.... Old campro gearbox oso have 4.0 final drive.... our cps is 4.2

thats mean it can get top speed at lower rpm than cps..... at lower rpm engine still have torque to push the car..... so the our gearbox is design for pickup, if wanna have top speed need more torque at hi rpm compare to old campro coz of gearbox ratio...

i'll try my car to ensure it can rev over 5.6k rpm or not at 5th gear.... where i can find long & stright road at kelantan..... huhuhuhhu

130 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:40 PM