111 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905 V2, Shiho is finally in town!

Mr. Green
post Feb 24 2009, 03:29 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Feb 24 2009, 03:13 AM)
anybody updated with the sms chat function?

i just updated and ONLY got smile shutter..nothing else...

anyone?
Most that updated only got the SmileShutter. The SMS chat function seems to be missing.
blurjoey
post Feb 25 2009, 03:14 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Green @ Feb 24 2009, 03:29 AM)
Most that updated only got the SmileShutter. The SMS chat function seems to be missing.
Not just SmileShutter that is new. Don't forget Wayfinder 8, Tracker, Walk Mate, YouTube client, HP Snapfish services, bug fixes and new versions for the current softwares.

SMS Chat was suppose to be in the February update but it is not included.
saukoon
post Feb 25 2009, 04:08 PM

Strategic Commander
914 posts

glad the forum is back to work

anyone knows where to get the TV Out cable ITC-60, and the deskstand CDS-75 in KL?

I wonder how's the quality of the TV out cable since its just a S-Video (yellow) input to the TV.. unlike through a component cable like what a typical cybershot camera does
blurjoey
post Feb 25 2009, 04:17 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(saukoon @ Feb 25 2009, 04:08 PM)
glad the forum is back to work

anyone knows where to get the TV Out cable ITC-60, and the deskstand CDS-75 in KL?

I wonder how's the quality of the TV out cable since its just a S-Video (yellow) input to the TV.. unlike through a component cable like what a typical cybershot camera does
Try Sony Style or SonyEricsson shops?
saukoon
post Feb 25 2009, 04:23 PM

Strategic Commander
914 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 25 2009, 04:17 PM)
Try Sony Style or SonyEricsson shops?
Nope.. thats the sad thing about the accessories availability in malaysia..

not sure about the new TV Out cable, but all the SE or SonyStyle I visited in KL don't have the CDS-75. I found only CDS-65 (more plainful one, in silver color) at LYP.

attached is the picture of CDS-75 deskstand, taken from SE official site. The look and feel matches a black C905 perfectly thumbup.gif

this is the new TV Out cable released with C905. Note that it includes the audio cable for mp3 output via TV speaker (although not very useful, unless your TV is then connected to hifi)
image taken from SE official site

This post has been edited by saukoon: Feb 25 2009, 04:32 PM
nixonyang
post Feb 25 2009, 04:24 PM

757 posts

ya, anyone tired the tv-out?
blurjoey
post Feb 25 2009, 04:36 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(saukoon @ Feb 25 2009, 04:23 PM)
Nope.. thats the sad thing about the accessories availability in malaysia..

not sure about the new TV Out cable, but all the SE or SonyStyle I visited in KL don't have the CDS-75. I found only CDS-65 (more plainful one, in silver color) at LYP.
attached is the picture of CDS-75 deskstand, taken from SE official site. The look and feel matches a black C905 perfectly  thumbup.gif

this is the new TV Out cable released with C905. Note that it includes the audio cable for mp3 output via TV speaker (although not very useful, unless your TV is then connected to hifi)
image taken from SE official site
I'm looking for Camera Phone Kit IPK-100 for the C905. But I doubt can find tongue.gif
saukoon
post Feb 25 2009, 04:46 PM

Strategic Commander
914 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 25 2009, 04:36 PM)
I'm looking for Camera Phone Kit IPK-100 for the C905. But I doubt can find tongue.gif
you asked the correct person. I bought this for my k810i at the SonyStyle in Berjaya TimeSquare.

about RM8x.

but the quality of the hp holder is very bad, used for less than 2 months and the rubber patah!!! The only good thing is the mini tripod, which I find way better than the new design advertised on C905 page.
kaymans17
post Feb 25 2009, 05:07 PM

43 posts

heard that SE's coming out with some new colours eg white n pink [Tender Rose]. the white unit looks some kinda silver-ish to me though.
i'm thinking of getting C905 next month but i wonder when will the new colours be available in malaysia hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kaymans17: Feb 25 2009, 05:16 PM
nixonyang
post Feb 25 2009, 05:23 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(kaymans17 @ Feb 25 2009, 05:07 PM)
heard that SE's coming out with some new colours eg white n pink [Tender Rose]. the white unit looks some kinda silver-ish to me though.
i'm thinking of getting C905 next month but i wonder when will the new colours be available in malaysia  hmm.gif
i think the white you meant is the current ice silver unit
blurjoey
post Feb 25 2009, 05:26 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

There will be a limited edition C905 coming out 2nd Q2009. I think it's for the Terminator: Salvation movie.

New color and special contents in the phone. Should be like the Quantum Of Solace's C902.
saukoon
post Feb 25 2009, 05:32 PM

Strategic Commander
914 posts

Just called Sony Centre mid valley to help order the accessories

for CDS-75, surprisingly they said is not available in Malaysia yawn.gif
for TV Out cable, RM94, and need to pay deposit first
lim47
post Feb 25 2009, 06:21 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(kaymans17 @ Feb 25 2009, 05:07 PM)
i'm thinking of getting C905 next month but i wonder when will the new colours be available in malaysia  hmm.gif
Currently is ice silver & black but later i think has Pink&gold lo whistling.gif
TSraptar_eric
post Feb 25 2009, 07:13 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

wah sad...my navigaton keys, the centre 1, up down left right, the down key is somehow alittle cacat'ed... compared to pressing up, the down is not so sensitive edi, i think press too much, i can't feel the spring that reacts by pushing the key back up when i press down sad.gif

*any1 know where can i replace the navigation pad...and how much sad.gif

This post has been edited by raptar_eric: Feb 25 2009, 07:16 PM
blurjoey
post Feb 25 2009, 07:26 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Feb 25 2009, 07:13 PM)
wah sad...my navigaton keys, the centre 1, up down left right, the down key is somehow alittle cacat'ed... compared to pressing up, the down is not so sensitive edi, i think press too much, i can't feel the spring that reacts by pushing the key back up when i press down sad.gif

*any1 know where can i replace the navigation pad...and how much sad.gif
Your AP not under warranty?
TSraptar_eric
post Feb 25 2009, 07:29 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

warranty ah, but AFAIK, warranty does not cover the keypad/buttons mar...only LCD/screen only mar....or am i wrong?
yeexing
post Feb 25 2009, 08:05 PM

91 posts

hmmm.... any ppl have idea where i can find HPM-90.... it since like no available on malaysia.... sienz
blurjoey
post Feb 25 2009, 08:46 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(yeexing @ Feb 25 2009, 08:05 PM)
hmmm.... any ppl have idea where i can find HPM-90.... it since like no available on malaysia.... sienz
Let me know also as I'm also looking for it.
SixCylinder
post Feb 26 2009, 01:07 AM

30 posts

Anyone sucessful debrand their C905? Mine AP taiwan version still haven't got the latest firmware..check through SEUS..sien..
mnpl
post Feb 26 2009, 06:19 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Feb 23 2009, 01:32 PM)
You stay @ UK ?
UK no SE service center ? hmm.gif
Got... of course. But im in a small town. This damn town got no Sony center... lolx

Added on February 26, 2009, 6:20 am
QUOTE(ian90 @ Feb 23 2009, 01:56 PM)
eh? vodafone didnt update their firmware?
hm..usually UK much faster wan mah.. no meh? i rmb mnpl is the 1st to get this phone. =p
ahahhaha... true true. But i seriously have no idea what is taking UK to get the new software so slow.. or so to speak Vodaphone

This post has been edited by mnpl: Feb 26 2009, 06:20 AM

111 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:56 AM