QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 20 2009, 06:52 PM)
16GB M2 just released not long ago wor... So fast where got 32GB M2? Please add me to the owner list:
BlurJoey - Ice Silver (Midland)
This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 20 2009, 08:36 PM
Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905 V2, Shiho is finally in town!
Jan 20 2009, 08:26 PM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
Jan 20 2009, 09:07 PM
Jan 20 2009, 09:08 PM
Jan 20 2009, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(nixonyang @ Jan 20 2009, 10:24 PM) They announced they are extending the Memory Stick to 2TB and with new names starting 2009 but did not state the release date of the 2TB. So it's not out yet.It's just news and not a review of the 2TB Memory Stick Added on January 20, 2009, 11:56 pm QUOTE(ian90 @ Jan 20 2009, 09:14 PM) eh? means if dun hav 3g settings can use wayfinder? Wayfinder uses 3G connection to download maps and uses A-GPS when the GPS signal is lost or weak. This is I think it does.btw, is there any program that can juz lemme see maps? You can use the Wayfinder Mapupload to download the map using your PC to the C905 without using the 3G connection. Total 55MB for whole of Malaysia map. Been trying out today. Less than a day the battery went flat Also it have the same symptoms as Astro when raining. This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 20 2009, 11:59 PM |
Jan 21 2009, 09:42 AM
Anyone knows to how use Trekbuddy for their C905? Very confusing after reading the guide.
Have copied the maps in the map folder and all. Now blur liao... This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 21 2009, 09:42 AM |
Jan 21 2009, 11:22 AM
Something like garmin with the turn-by-turn navigation. Yes you do need to download the map but you can download the map using your PC and upload the C905's memory.
Jan 21 2009, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(keeekeee @ Jan 21 2009, 12:14 PM) i found out that end of Feb 2009. SE will have new firmware for C905 which will be loaded with wayfinder navigator Already mentioned in V1. It will install wayfinder 8. Now all the C905 is wayfinder 7. Also smile shutter and youtube functions.now wayfinder navigator only got 3 months free. not good. This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 21 2009, 01:12 PM |
Jan 21 2009, 01:47 PM
Jan 21 2009, 01:56 PM
I bought mine during PC Fair for RM150. The 8GB was used for my PSP with the MSPD adapter.
You should check out the prices in All IT Hypermart. They are crazy with the prices. Sometimes they will sell very cheap for no reasons |
Jan 21 2009, 04:33 PM
Anyone getting lost or no signal with their C905? Yesterday and today my C905 can't get Maxis signal to receive and make calls. 1 minute is fine the next is not
This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 21 2009, 04:35 PM |
Jan 21 2009, 04:56 PM
Hm... Does your C905 get really hot when in use? Mine is getting very hot. Much hotter than my W900i
Jan 21 2009, 06:58 PM
Jan 21 2009, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(lim47 @ Jan 21 2009, 07:14 PM) Wayfinder Navigator:Turn off A-GPS Go to http://www.wayfinder.com/?id=10786&lang=en-UK to download the Wayfinder MapLoader to download the maps to your phone using your PC to your C905 This will ease abit on the 3G connections downloading the maps but don't know why it still connect using 3G when there is not GPS signal when navigating. I found TrekBuddy also same thing. I think better get a Garmin Nuvi. |
Jan 21 2009, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(nixonyang @ Jan 21 2009, 09:06 PM) It's very hot. Not warm.Added on January 21, 2009, 11:55 pm QUOTE(doomx @ Jan 21 2009, 10:06 PM) It's missing the SE handphone strap and SE USB M2 adapter.Added on January 21, 2009, 11:59 pm QUOTE(doomx @ Jan 21 2009, 11:49 PM) that guy have been selling phones for quite some time over here but then in terms of reliability,im not sure but his price surely is attractive. i wanna ask owners of c905, can i rely on the gps to get me around kl with ease? Better get a dedicated GPS device than the GPS from C905. Unless you got unlimited data plan with your provider and also you will need buy subscriptions for Wayfinder Navigator for the turn-by-turn navigation. The google map is ok only.Still looking for good open source\freeware GPS navigator. This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 21 2009, 11:59 PM |
Jan 22 2009, 06:36 AM
QUOTE(tanseehua @ Jan 22 2009, 02:28 AM) as saw advertisment on this few day newspaper, knowing that c905 original set is already available in Malaysia. may i know is thorus or midland distribute it???? what is the RRP of the set. normally sell how much by normal phone shop???? Read the first page. All the info you want is there. |
Jan 22 2009, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 22 2009, 03:03 PM) yah wkshai is selling the ori set for rm1499, how come so cheap Don't have warranty card, how to go SE center to claim warranty? I go the SE center more than 5 times and each time they requested the warranty card.i did PM him as well, this is what he replied me, » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « sorry but i dont have much faith in him. I'm scared those sets he is selling might be smuggled out/stolen sets from Midland. I think even if Midland gave him as special incentives, will also give him the warranty card. Any distributors would not be that irresponsible. Added on January 22, 2009, 3:10 pm QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jan 22 2009, 03:07 PM) if theres no warrenty card, how to claim warrenty? Maybe it's bad QC you got dent on the lens cover? btw, dunno if u guys notice my msg earlier, i mentioned that the lens cover is a bit flimsy, i oredi hv a dent on it This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 22 2009, 03:22 PM |
Jan 22 2009, 03:13 PM
Jan 22 2009, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 22 2009, 03:22 PM) yup, Ericserve at PJ insist must present our warranty card before sending in for servicing. (they even placed a note on their table top, so that they dun have to repeat themselves for 9654789 times, lol) Just imagine when you bring the C905 to SE center for warranty. And this happens!his words abit contradicting la. he said he sell 5 sets to his so called VVIP at 1680. why he wants to sell to me (which is his 1st time customer) at 1499 ONLY. "Sorry sir but your C905 with IMEI #1234567890 have been reported as stolen goods from the distributor. We would need to handover the phone to the police for investigations" This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 22 2009, 03:27 PM |
Jan 22 2009, 04:39 PM
Yup! Now wait for mid to end of February for the next update.
This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 22 2009, 04:39 PM |
Jan 22 2009, 04:48 PM
Better wait till March and get the C905 with the updated firmware and 09wxx production week.
| Change to: | 0.0425sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:22 AM |