Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905 V2, Shiho is finally in town!
yeexing
Jan 21 2009, 12:59 AM

wow v2 have come out congratulation  Added on January 21, 2009, 1:01 amQUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 20 2009, 11:53 PM) They announced they are extending the Memory Stick to 2TB and with new names starting 2009 but did not state the release date of the 2TB. So it's not out yet. It's just news and not a review of the 2TB Memory Stick Added on January 20, 2009, 11:56 pmWayfinder uses 3G connection to download maps and uses A-GPS when the GPS signal is lost or weak. This is I think it does. You can use the Wayfinder Mapupload to download the map using your PC to the C905 without using the 3G connection. Total 55MB for whole of Malaysia map. Been trying out today. Less than a day the battery went flat  But very accurate. Also it have the same symptoms as Astro when raining.  2TB Memory stick.... the phone sure will lag if like this This post has been edited by yeexing: Jan 21 2009, 01:01 AM
yeexing
Jan 21 2009, 10:54 AM

no sure... for me i no use so much application
yeexing
Jan 21 2009, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 21 2009, 04:56 PM) Hm... Does your C905 get really hot when in use? Mine is getting very hot. Much hotter than my W900i  my one cold o... mayb some of the s/w u install to it and cause it hot (the s/w keep run while u already close it )
yeexing
Jan 21 2009, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 21 2009, 06:58 PM) Standby is cool but when I use for calls and gps it will get hot. hmmm.... me make call it still ok o.. but when charging then it hot oni. PS: i no use GPS..... mayb GPS take up many process?
yeexing
Jan 22 2009, 03:35 PM

hmmmm no warranty card... for me i sure no trust it...
yeexing
Jan 22 2009, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 22 2009, 03:51 PM) how about this guy, he PM and offered me too. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/914574ori set, claimed to be used for a week, full set selling at rm1650. (din mention about warranty card, interested buyer must make sure it is there before close the deal) 1650 vs 1720 ... personal thinking... i go for shop better since we dun know the seller got drop or etc... ++ if have problem... find shop is faster than find the person
yeexing
Jan 22 2009, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jan 22 2009, 04:42 PM) Yours k800i, mine w810i.  Currently surveying around before making a decision.  just DO it.. since u have the budget
yeexing
Jan 22 2009, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Jan 22 2009, 05:47 PM) RM1710 from my friend. he said i shdn't tell others and he will not sell to others for this price. sorry  1710 vs 1720... just differ 10... no much gua... y can't tell people leh?
yeexing
Jan 23 2009, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 22 2009, 11:19 PM) I'm thinking of the HPM-90 to use with my C905. Haven't got time to go look for it. Wonder how much it cost? HPM-90 RM 230-250... have ask at lowyat before.... but say need after CNY just know have stock or not
yeexing
Jan 23 2009, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 23 2009, 10:42 AM) Ultra is the premium brand and with faster speed. Normal is the normal brand and with slower speed than ultra. 8GB is more than enough for use with the C905 unless you put movies in it then you need the 16GB hmmm.. 16Gb can support too o? i tough max just 8Gb
yeexing
Jan 23 2009, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jan 23 2009, 10:18 AM) im tempted to get a 8gb m2 Sandisk M2 = RM130 (8gb), 299 (16gb) Sandisk M2 Ultra = Rm139(8gb) Whats the difference between ultra and normal hmmm... where can get it with the price of it.... mayb after CNY will go buy it
yeexing
Jan 23 2009, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jan 23 2009, 02:12 PM) yep thats right. C905 officially supports up to 8GB M2 Cards only that price is from the All IT pricelist in the lowyat.net website  Thrs an ALL IT in ikano, i think i'll be going there to get it ori set is it? what is the production code? mostly is AP.. since ORI all is Jan one... i mean if buy at MY This post has been edited by yeexing: Jan 23 2009, 04:57 PM
yeexing
Jan 24 2009, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 24 2009, 11:26 AM) yap.. buy the 8G one  since normal buy external hard disk also the same.. buy liao 320GB will think y no buy 500GB one (for 2.5 casing)
yeexing
Jan 27 2009, 09:55 PM

hmmmm any people got guide or link for the setting when shot picture
yeexing
Feb 5 2009, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 5 2009, 07:06 PM) There is no price difference here for the black and silver C905. Feature wise also no difference also. The shop trying to sell the silver (not white) as limited edition or something for more money. yap.. can see from SE official website also 1... all color is the same price... just the shop want con ppl only
yeexing
Feb 25 2009, 08:05 PM

hmmm.... any ppl have idea where i can find HPM-90.... it since like no available on malaysia.... sienz
yeexing
Feb 26 2009, 12:41 PM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 26 2009, 11:33 AM) The price already scares me I want to pair with my new Bijou3 that I recently bought. Anyway bluetooth have to worry about the battery running flat. can say me is more support on wired..... since i see bluetooth (last time use by my fred) everyday also need recharge the bluetooth.... so better go for wired.. so have anyone have idea until now to get the HPM-90.... cause if reli can't find on Malaysia... mayb need go see any on9 shopping platform to buy loh and ask them to postal come in....
yeexing
Feb 27 2009, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(lim47 @ Feb 26 2009, 01:33 PM) Lelong got sell ma  things from lelong i personal dislike it.... since like u can so easy get a acct and bid the price... who know the person which u bid against is the seller or not.... so me more prefer direct get from shop if can  Added on February 27, 2009, 11:55 amQUOTE(ian90 @ Feb 27 2009, 12:01 AM) haha. since this is the flagship cybershot phone for SE for year 2008, there's no wonder that some colours get sold out here. Well, this proves that there are a portion of malaysians that are willing to fork out a sum for the latest gadgets even in the midst of economy crisis... hmm.... lol... crisis or not... if u wan the things u also will go buy one  just have to plan it before u do it This post has been edited by yeexing: Feb 27 2009, 11:55 AM
yeexing
Mar 25 2009, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Mar 25 2009, 09:29 AM) Here's a complaint i got on my blog post bout the C905. This gal got cheated by a shop in Times Square » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « pls buy from reputable shops so that if there is any problems, at least u can still exchange it dun care wat also... the shop also MUST give the official receipt mah.... if not... have wat things happen also can't claim.... if they dun give... then u also no pay to shop lah... no receipt or those no official one... then i direct dun wan pay loh..
yeexing
May 29 2009, 02:21 AM

hmmm look like have new version firmware to update.. but just can update once i get back my phone.. sigh.... later need take the phone and sent to repair.... speaker spoil joh.... no ringtone at all but call ppl, ppl still can heard my voice