122 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!

GothFebrio
post Jan 19 2009, 08:03 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

btw..anybody has any idea how to put the menu button infront together with the dialler and contacts.
and 1 more is how to put video call at the contacts bar.cuz i kinda video call my gf every second...

err am currently own red tube. shocking.gif
scofield
post Jan 19 2009, 08:04 PM

1,252 posts

got my red tube already rclxm9.gif add me to the list plz..avaxx set..
konspiracy
post Jan 19 2009, 08:06 PM

641 posts

my tube's a week old liao biggrin.gif im still thinking of what to stuff into the mem card laugh.gif
freeman1314
post Jan 19 2009, 08:08 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Jan 19 2009, 08:00 PM)
Juz like wat freeman says..
Virtual Key is used for phones that doesn't have qwerty keypad built in like our tube. Because Garmin does not support touch interface for the keypads yet so that's why the virtual key tricks garmin into thinking that the red, green, white and camera buttons are buttons that you have specified in the virtual key app.

However to use install Garmin, you have to download both Virtual Key app and Virtual Key config together as per my prev post.

Virtual Key config is already configured so that you dun hav to do anythin to ur virtual key app.

Just like a save file from a game but this is a save file for Virtual Key.

ps: Read my prev post at pg 53 for virtual key and map FAQ
@Buyou: choose the lowest option if you haven't unlocked it to get the card ID

@andypang: u gotta unlock the garmin so that you can use ur in-built gps.. to do so.. go browse for jetmouse v1.5 keygen. else i would suggest e-mailing admin@mytechnews.info with ur card id so they'll send u the unlock code
I think you better delete the keygen thing before any mods give you a warning letter.
RiuK3n
post Jan 19 2009, 08:11 PM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

Haha.. oops... accidently typed it out in the midst of the excitement...

Thanks freeman thumbup.gif

Thanks for the prev help too.. now am a user of garmin and owner of 5800... hahahah

oh ya.. but after i edit.. the quote at ur post still states the key gen sweat.gif

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Jan 19 2009, 08:18 PM
buyou12
post Jan 19 2009, 08:12 PM

271 posts

Thanks RiuK3n. I hope we don't get you in trouble. Will let ppl know if my GPS will work
RiuK3n
post Jan 19 2009, 08:14 PM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

Well... for now i'm still safe... and now i have changed it so lets just prayed the mod din see tat =p

Anyway feel free to pm if help is needed... I understand how hard it is to get it installed but how much when one needs it blush.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 19 2009, 08:16 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(djbuzzer @ Jan 19 2009, 08:02 PM)
thanks tuner.. and yeah i would like to ask , hows the tube when garmin have been installed ? does it consume so much power ?
Of course it's a battery sucker. biggrin.gif
jpaq
post Jan 19 2009, 08:39 PM

411 posts

I think many folks here need to be more hardworking to get what they want. Remember, google is your best buddy. After all, I think a lot of us here who may be what I call more "experienced" found out the hard way too... i.e. research starting with google. For eg. I found out about garmin and all the details by starting with google and then reading forums after forums. It took me a a few days between work to understand everything fully and getting the stuff that I need.

But over here, some pple even lazy to read the very first page!!! Straight away, "How" this and "How" that! For me, its simple, if you want something, you gotta work for it. If you are too lazy, then forget about it. Don't expect to be spoonfed. Like this thread here, no one asking anyone to necessarily read the whole thread from version 1 (altho' you may pick up something extra from doing so). But for god's sake, at least read the damn 1st page of version 5!!!!!

Actually, its all these questions about Garmin and Virtual Key that is getting to me. Please go and do some research! If you are too lazy to do it or no time to do it, then dun use garmin... simple as that. As for the rest of the pple here, yes, point and guide the newbies to the right direction, but dun spoonfeed them thereafter. Guiding and spoonfeeding are 2 different things!
changfui
post Jan 19 2009, 08:42 PM

535 posts

hey guys would like to ask if i m getting an original set should i go for avaxx or zitron? is there any significant difference between these 2? as in pricing and bugs? i m looking for a blue 1 btw..any latest best pricing can share too? thanks
vexus
post Jan 19 2009, 08:45 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

today i survey almost 20 shops most of them selling at rm1499

some rm1450

hmmm.

Eiraku
post Jan 19 2009, 08:48 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Jan 19 2009, 08:39 PM)
I think many folks here need to be more hardworking to get what they want. Remember, google is your best buddy. After all, I think a lot of us here who may be what I call more "experienced" found out the hard way too... i.e. research starting with google. For eg. I found out about garmin and all the details by starting with google and then reading forums after forums. It took me a a few days between work to understand everything fully and getting the stuff that I need.

But over here, some pple even lazy to read the very first page!!! Straight away, "How" this and "How" that! For me, its simple, if you want something, you gotta work for it. If you are too lazy, then forget about it. Don't expect to be spoonfed. Like this thread here, no one asking anyone to necessarily read the whole thread from version 1 (altho' you may pick up something extra from doing so). But for god's sake, at least read the damn 1st page of version 5!!!!!

Actually, its all these questions about Garmin and Virtual Key that is getting to me. Please go and do some research! If you are too lazy to do it or no time to do it, then dun use garmin... simple as that. As for the rest of the pple here, yes, point and guide the newbies to the right direction, but dun spoonfeed them thereafter. Guiding and spoonfeeding are 2 different things!
Blame the education system... laugh.gif

But yeah... Quoted for truth... thumbup.gif
stereothug
post Jan 19 2009, 08:50 PM

63 posts

Another new owner here..(RED) 2 days old.

btw, how do i sync all the contacts i have from my previous phone (motorola V3i) to this one? The contacts is in outlook express.

Please advice as i am a looooOOoOooong time owner of motorola and dont know anything bout s60 and its function but the guide from page 1 did help. Kudos to Pana.
As of right now, in love with this piece of device.

This post has been edited by stereothug: Jan 19 2009, 08:51 PM
buyou12
post Jan 19 2009, 08:54 PM

271 posts

YAhhoooooooooo rclxm9.gif I got it to work. Thanks RiuK3n !!!!

Without your help I wouldn't have made it....!!!!WOOHOOOO......GPS finally.....lockdown is pretty fast.

I just hope when i send it for earpiece repairs tmrw they don't delete everything. Better back up now. HO HO HO

A big THANKS to RiuK3n again!!!!!
ati radeon
post Jan 19 2009, 08:55 PM

454 posts

blue owner~hooray!!
madman20
post Jan 19 2009, 08:58 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(stereothug @ Jan 19 2009, 08:50 PM)
Another new owner here..(RED) 2 days old.

btw, how do i sync all the contacts i have from my previous phone (motorola V3i) to this one? The contacts is in outlook express.

Please advice as i am a looooOOoOooong time owner of motorola and dont know anything bout s60 and its function but the guide from page 1 did help. Kudos to Pana.
As of right now, in love with this piece of device.
Haha..you're also a V3i owner..same here..I decided to jump back to Nokia after seeing this phone

Anyways..what I did was copy to the sim card and then brought over to the phone..only to copy back to the 5800 sweat.gif

I've never use the S60 before..so...haha..just play around with the stuff =P
zx7177
post Jan 19 2009, 08:59 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

minor good news for symbian users

http://www.symbian-guru.com/welcome/2009/0...y-released.html

only setback , it doesnt come cheap
ander7724
post Jan 19 2009, 09:01 PM

242 posts

Dear All,

I am delighted to inform you all that i've just fixed the speaker problem myself...

Thank you,

Best regards,
ander
reevephon
post Jan 19 2009, 09:02 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

Can someone guide me on how to install the Garmin XT, seems like this is a nice GPS software(as recommended by user), anyway I didn't use this kind of software before, so I really in need of a guy who can guide me on. notworthy.gif
vyzc
post Jan 19 2009, 09:05 PM

119 posts

(yet another GMXT question)

Guys, do your GMXT maps appear properly in landscape mode?

122 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:08 AM