Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!
tunertoobe
Jan 16 2009, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(Json188 @ Jan 16 2009, 06:29 PM) lolz.. actually the accuracy of the handwriting recognition for chinese is better than english ler.. like everytime i write a...sometime i get 9 or q..only 4/10 chance can get a.. but chinese...no matter how "luan sui" i write..i still can get the word i wan.. and if change the writing language to simplified chinese.. i got another input method which is full screen handwriting...which also can write english... but if u set the writing language to english.. this function is not available.. Is that before or after you've trained your phone with the style of your writing? For the roman alphabets I mean, not the chinese characters.
tunertoobe
Jan 16 2009, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(Json188 @ Jan 16 2009, 07:31 PM) can trained? never know that.. but after i bought the phone.. i tried writing with both chinese and english.. that's the result i have.. for chinese..9.6/10 can get exactly the word i nwan.. for english...overall of 5/10 can get exactly the word i wan... Oh so the answer is no you haven't.  From what I've read you can train it to recognize your own style of writing. Assign a letter and write.
tunertoobe
Jan 16 2009, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(yvliew @ Jan 16 2009, 07:36 PM) from East Malaysia.. my fren work in phone shop... quite interested with this phone so asked my fren the price.. was surprised when my fren told me RM1065.... cuz I thought cheapest also around 1300~ East Malaysia? Sabah Sarawak? Where? AP or ori?
tunertoobe
Jan 16 2009, 08:02 PM
Yaaaaaay!!! In exactly 2 weeks I'll get mine!!!  My father just gave me a deal. I'll have to pay him back.  Guys, who bought AVAXX? It should be as safe and reliable(as in, the breakdown frequency is the same  ) as a Zitron right? This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 16 2009, 08:17 PM
tunertoobe
Jan 16 2009, 08:39 PM
Hehe, of course I'm excited.  But both should be of the same quality right? Why the price difference that I'm hearing here?
tunertoobe
Jan 16 2009, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 16 2009, 08:41 PM) price about the same, no difference. both oso original warranty, you have less thing to worry  Oh I see.  Thx! I'll want a blue one.
tunertoobe
Jan 16 2009, 08:58 PM
Now I've got another mission. Poison my friend so we can play avatar SMS.
tunertoobe
Jan 16 2009, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jan 16 2009, 08:59 PM) Blue one banyak masalah oh..  Still under warranty mah.  All the people I know who have Xpressmusic(three 5300, a 5610, two 5200, a 3250), they're all red! I wanna be a bit different. This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 16 2009, 09:03 PM
tunertoobe
Jan 16 2009, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jan 16 2009, 09:08 PM) Haha hopefully the phone is fine, this time.  However, it's not that. It's the task of actually getting to the service centre, finding a parking lot, waiting in queue that's the headache for me. Heck, if they had a door-to-door service pick up, I couldn't care less.  Well the place I'm working now is near a service centre. So at lunch time send in for repairs and get it after work.  Door-to-door repair service, great idea!
tunertoobe
Jan 16 2009, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jan 16 2009, 09:53 PM) If that's the case, then by all means, go blue!  Yeah, someone should start it.  Yes, I guess I will. I can't wait to put mjy music into this phone. Perhaps I'll just go ahead and buy a 16GB card. I have already decode songs from my original CDs to 320kbps MP3s. They're already over 8GB.
tunertoobe
Jan 16 2009, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 16 2009, 10:51 PM) convert to eAAC la...its better...high quality, small size... Not used to that format.  Still have doubts, so I'll stick. The amount of songs is in the thousand, too lazy to re-convert every single one all over again.
tunertoobe
Jan 17 2009, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Jan 17 2009, 07:22 PM) Nobody cares to answer me...  Well about the sending in even when you haven't found the earpiece prob, I suggest you search for the problem first. Have someone call you/you call someone. If the volume is anything out of the ordinary, then you have a problem. When nothing is wrong, then you're good to go. It'll be a waste of your time when you are lucky enough not to have this problem.
tunertoobe
Jan 18 2009, 05:56 PM
About the PC Suite. My sister has the Nokia PC suite installed for her 5200. Is the 5800's PC suite the same? Do I have to uninstall that and install the PC suite that came with the 5800? Can she use the PC Suite? Sorry, noob with Nokia PC suite as I have never had any phone that uses these.
tunertoobe
Jan 18 2009, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jan 18 2009, 08:25 PM) Very true indeed, the dedicated 3D engine in it does help a lot especially if there are a lot of graphics involved. Don't ypu mean 3d accelerator? The 5800 has a 3D engine.
tunertoobe
Jan 18 2009, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 18 2009, 08:39 PM) can garminXT work on the 5800? afaik it can't yet..right? got it working on my n95 8gb no prob.. Added on January 18, 2009, 8:41 pmahh no.. it does not have that.. even n85 doesn't available to only top models of n series, n95, n95 8gb 3D Graphics HW Accelerator is only on the n95 and n95 8gb...thus playing ngage games better But the specs in Nokia's website said the 5800 has a 3D engine. This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 18 2009, 08:46 PM
tunertoobe
Jan 18 2009, 08:49 PM
3d engine and accelerator are 2 different things right? I know the 5800 doesn't have a HARDWARE accelerator. But it does have en an engine(kinda like DirectX for PC).
This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 18 2009, 08:51 PM
tunertoobe
Jan 18 2009, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 18 2009, 08:51 PM) 3d engine? maybe it's software and it's a marketing gimmick as it cant do any better in terms of performance without a real 3d chip a 3d chip on a n95 8gb is physically real..and functional for the ngage games. Ya, that's what I meant. It's a software thing. So stating that it doesn't have a 3d engine would be wrong. But saying that it doesn't have a 3d accelerator would be right.
tunertoobe
Jan 18 2009, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 18 2009, 08:55 PM) 5800 can't really play ngage games...so there's no real use for it right? an N-series exclusivity..ngage  Ya guess ur right.
tunertoobe
Jan 18 2009, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 18 2009, 08:59 PM) What we need is more Touch-based games...  Case in question: Galcon (an iphone version exists already) http://www.imitationpickles.org/galcon/index.htmlWHat's withe the raised eyebrows? WHat touchy-touchy games you thinking?
tunertoobe
Jan 18 2009, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 18 2009, 09:01 PM) Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm....  Now, seriously... Galcon...  Touch-based strategy games would be awesome!! But probably too intensive for this phone. This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 18 2009, 09:05 PM