The Honda City Connection Club (HC³), Our New Home. http://www.HC3Msia.com

mixologist84
post Feb 25 2009, 07:11 PM

560 posts

Scott, on behalf of Teamcity,
i would very delighted to extend our warmest invitation to join our monthly OTT and also the very FIRST OTT for 2009.

We have quite a few agenda lined up for the ott.
And i personally would love to see every one from HC3 to attend our OTT.
For more info you may visit
http://myteamcity.com/redirect.php?tid=269...stpost#lastpost

and do not hesistate to call me at any point of time for any guidance of further info. mixo 012-6310082

Details as follows:
Date: 13th March 2009 (Friday)
Time: 8.30pm onwards
Venue: ALICAFE Restaurant, Kelana Mall (Map & Address Attached)
Parking: Many, just along the square & behind the restaurant...

[size=7]ALICAFE RESTAURANT, 50M-1 & 50N-1, Kelana Mall, Jalan SS6/14, Kelana Jaya, Petaling Jaya (03-7880 0319)

Agenda
1. Attendance Taking
2. Welcoming Speech
3. Announcement of TeamCity 2009 Activity Year Plan
4. New Committee Unveiling
5. Registration of New Members
6. Product Demo & Special Discount Booth by Vendor - T.B.C. (Or else, we storm Kedai Abang just opposite )
7. Sakura Attack!!!

Headcount

This post has been edited by mixologist84: Feb 25 2009, 08:04 PM

sharinganez
post Feb 25 2009, 07:51 PM

31 posts

y team city mia ppl come here tarik customer? shakehead.gif
y har ? blush.gif
mixologist84
post Feb 25 2009, 08:03 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Feb 25 2009, 07:51 PM)
y team city mia ppl come here tarik customer?  shakehead.gif
y har ?  blush.gif
i wonder wat makes you say tarik customer? we are a non profitable organization
im extending my personal invitation to all hc3 members?
i am very sure scott and the other hc3 members tht we met the lastt knows our intention very well.
with 360 members and rapidly growing i am very sure Teamcit (which the only 1 out of 3 clubs recognized by Honda Malaysia) does not need any promoting.

Im here with with nothing but good intention and to learn/share knowledge.
If that is too much to ask for, then i humbly apologize and will refrain myself and my fellow members from posting here anymore

cheers,
mixo
sharinganez
post Feb 25 2009, 08:10 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Feb 25 2009, 08:03 PM)
i am very sure scott and the other hc3 members tht we met the lastt knows our intention very well.
with 360 members and rapidly growing i am very sure Teamcit (which the only 1 out of 3 clubs recognized by Honda Malaysia) does not need any promoting.

If that is too much to ask for, then i humbly apologize and will refrain myself and my fellow members from posting here anymore

cheers,
mixo
lol.. i jk onli tongue.gif
dun mind it
knowledge sharing is most welcome !! wub.gif

anyway.. im from pg
cant join ur TT session
too bad blink.gif
TSsysh
post Feb 25 2009, 09:39 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Feb 25 2009, 08:03 PM)

cheers,
mixo
hey mixo!
nice to see you in our thread.
don't mind sharinganez, he was just kidding smile.gif

thanks for the invitation. got a bit of a shock with the size of the fonts..haha!
initially i thought steven said that the OTT would be next friday, ie. 6/03/09..
but no worries.. we can always go for both. i'll holler out to the other HC³ members to see whether they can make it.
hopefully a few more others can make it, as you can see we've still got many members who have yet to get their rides..
looking forward to the OTT. nod.gif

aquilaTE
post Feb 25 2009, 10:19 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 25 2009, 03:53 PM)
Aw... darn, the forums crashed and we lost quite a bit of information.
Anyway guys... those interested in the OTT with TC, please PM me or sebaver or just drop a note here.

check the first page for details smile.gif
No wonder couldn't get in today plus I cannot find my posts... Sigh
alwintwk
post Feb 26 2009, 12:42 AM

17 posts

hey guys..today i just observed something strange on my fuel indicator..it seen like not very accurate...
When i climbing or stopped uphill for about 1 min..the fule indicator will increased to 20 to 30km..
when my car went down hill (more then 30s to 1min), the fuel indicator will drop quite sudden..
I not sure do u guy got this problem anot..but for mine..i just observed..
foocy2001
post Feb 26 2009, 12:47 AM

Reposting info on GB for Aorto Lock due to server crash :

Just called the shop and was told that if there's 4-5 ppl ordering it, the price is RM430 per lock including installation. Slightly cheaper than the RM450 i paid for mine! Bear in mind the retail price for this is RM580, so it's okay la.

Sysh, I believe you'll be heading this GB right? When you get the final number of ppl committing, see if you can get it cheaper or not. The guy from the shop say it's better fitting the lock at the shop as all the tools are there. Takes about 15-20 minutes to install each lock.
aquilaTE
post Feb 26 2009, 12:48 AM

481 posts

Which fuel indicator? The one that shows how much fuel left or the one that estimate how much distance with the fuel you have?
alwintwk
post Feb 26 2009, 12:51 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Feb 26 2009, 01:48 AM)
Which fuel indicator? The one that shows how much fuel left or the one that estimate how much distance with the fuel you have?
the fuel indicator show how much/long (distances) u can travel..not the 0,20,40KM..
aquilaTE
post Feb 26 2009, 01:00 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Feb 26 2009, 12:51 AM)
the fuel indicator show how much/long (distances) u can travel..not the 0,20,40KM..
Actually I was refering to the E and F one but anyway since now you have pointed out the how much/long distance. I would say that is just an estimated and not to be taken 100% accurate. I tried refering to that but it keeps changing rapidly depending on how hard you press the pedal and maybe the angle of gradient(on the slope) of the car. I get frustrated whenever when I filled up, it shows I can achieve 500plus to 600plus KM but I manage to get only 420KM on my lightest pedal foot(control kao kao not to tekan at all... torture tongue.gif).
alwintwk
post Feb 26 2009, 01:06 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Feb 26 2009, 02:00 AM)
Actually I was refering to the E and F one but anyway since now you have pointed out the how much/long distance. I would say that is just an estimated and not to be taken 100% accurate. I tried refering to that but it keeps changing rapidly depending on how hard you press the pedal and maybe the angle of gradient(on the slope) of the car. I get frustrated whenever when I filled up, it shows I can achieve 500plus to 600plus KM but I manage to get only 420KM on my lightest pedal foot(control kao kao not to tekan at all... torture tongue.gif).
yes...i also refering to that E and F..it will drop suddenly when u go downhill..n will rise up when u go up hills..strange.. sweat.gif
foocy2001
post Feb 26 2009, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Feb 26 2009, 01:00 AM)
Bro, your 420km on how many liters of petrol?

alwintk...the indicator you're referring to is called Range estimation. It tells you an estimate of how many kilometers you could possibly travel with the current comsumption of fuel. This varies depending on your driving style at the time you're looking at the numbers. Not accurate...just estimate.
aquilaTE
post Feb 26 2009, 01:10 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Feb 26 2009, 01:06 AM)
yes...i also refering to that E and F..it will drop suddenly when u go downhill..n will rise up when u go up hills..strange..  sweat.gif
Ah, that is pretty normal too... my previous putra did that to me. The sensor or whatever that measures the fuel in your car must be either sensitive or quite light to be able to react quickly when your car is tilted going up and down the slopes.
mixologist84
post Feb 26 2009, 01:11 AM

560 posts

just out of curiosity..
how much can u clock with a full tank?
e.g. rm60= 450km

anyway its too early to judge,
your best fuel consumption would be after 20k service.
aquilaTE

481 posts

QUOTE(foocy2001 @ Feb 26 2009, 01:10 AM)
Bro, your 420km on how many liters of petrol?

It was about 33litres plus. At that time I was using the S spec rims. Now it's E spec rims.
foocy2001

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Feb 26 2009, 01:06 AM)
yes...i also refering to that E and F..it will drop suddenly when u go downhill..n will rise up when u go up hills..strange..  sweat.gif
Correct me if I'm wrong but the fuel level sensor in your fuel tank is on one side (dunno which side) so, if you're on a gradient, the fuel in the tank will tilt, lower one side and higher on the other. This affects fuel level reading. Nothing to be worried about. Very normal.

This post has been edited by foocy2001: Feb 26 2009, 01:13 AM
mixologist84
post Feb 26 2009, 01:13 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 25 2009, 09:39 PM)
hey mixo!
nice to see you in our thread.
don't mind sharinganez, he was just kidding smile.gif

thanks for the invitation. got a bit of a shock with the size of the fonts..haha!
initially i thought steven said that the OTT would be next friday, ie. 6/03/09..
but no worries.. we can always go for both. i'll holler out to the other HC³ members to see whether they can make it.
hopefully a few more others can make it, as you can see we've still got many members who have yet to get their rides..
looking forward to the OTT.  nod.gif
no worries bro.
really hope to see more 5g members.
and you are always welcome to join any of our activity.

aquilaTE
post Feb 26 2009, 01:17 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Feb 26 2009, 01:11 AM)
just out of curiosity..
how much can u clock with a full tank?
e.g. rm60= 450km

anyway its too early to judge,
your best fuel consumption would be after 20k service.
Well, usually the lights come on around 33litres something. So, I usually drive another 50-70km before I go for a refuel.

1st try(light footed, S spec rims) - RM59(33litres plsu) = 420km
2nd try(occasional heavy foot, E spec rims) - RM61(34litres plus) = 380km
3rd try (light footed, E spec rims) - Trying it out now... hmm.gif
foocy2001
post Feb 26 2009, 01:17 AM

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Feb 26 2009, 01:11 AM)
It was about 33litres plus. At that time I was using the S spec rims. Now it's E spec rims.
420/33 litres = 12.7km/liter...not too bad, just a tiny bit low. FC gets better later on, not to worry.

I put RM62.50 for 34.7 liters of fuel and it runs for 490km. Light came on at 460km but continued driving. I'm sure I could've reach 500km but not bothered to try as I reach petrol station already. When I got to the petrol station, I pumped back 34.7 liters into it.

This post has been edited by foocy2001: Feb 26 2009, 01:21 AM

49 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0765sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:18 AM