post Feb 23 2009, 01:00 AM

255 posts

cool
ZeroSP
post Feb 23 2009, 03:04 AM

184 posts

Looks like I am the only one who doesn't interested in brake lock eh... For me it is still breach-able easily... But anyway, good effort...
chris_x
post Feb 23 2009, 09:57 AM

Quarter Zone Alert
1,661 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 23 2009, 03:04 AM)
Looks like I am the only one who doesn't interested in brake lock eh... For me it is still breach-able easily... But anyway, good effort...
Got your Captor yet? wink.gif
anson81
post Feb 23 2009, 10:10 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(chris_x @ Feb 23 2009, 09:57 AM)
Got your Captor yet? wink.gif
my friend who open accessories shop recommend me one type, not sure what brand, but the feature is like

-if anybody break through you car, your phone will notice you,
-have a speaker inside and you can warn the thief,
-you can cut the engine within 2 - 5km (im not sure the range)

i think it doesn't have GPS tracking,
price is around RM1.5k++,
TSsysh
post Feb 23 2009, 11:00 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 23 2009, 03:04 AM)
I agree. If a thief wants to steal your car, there are many ways.
But I guess a little investment like this will give you a little peace of mind as it just makes it "that much" harder for the thief to get your car.
A simple analogy would be like your house lock. If you just lock your door, it's very easy for the burglar to pick on the lock, but if you have a lock over it, it'll make it a bit harder for him to get in.

I wouldn't mind fixing one, but I guess I'll do it if I can get a group of ppl doing it.. if we can drive down the price, then I think it's worth it.
stevenfah
post Feb 23 2009, 11:23 AM

86 posts

Thanks for the company, albeit brief...
Well done, Scott.
Hope to see u soon.

As per what mixo posted earlier, we TT almost every night.
Location varies.
Scott, feel free to gimme a buzz, anytime, in case you guys would wanna meet up again & (in TeamCity "terms") drink tea, blow water & fart fart...
Hahaha...

Take care all of you, congratulations on a new club.
We'll see u soon...

P.S.: With such a high level of anticipation, no wonder out-of-a-sudden i see so many "familiar" newbie names who suddenly had to join lowyat.net...

Added on February 23, 2009, 11:24 am
QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 23 2009, 11:00 AM)
I wouldn't mind fixing one, but I guess I'll do it if I can get a group of ppl doing it.. if we can drive down the price, then I think it's worth it.
Let's start a Group Buy (BG)...
I am interested too... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by stevenfah: Feb 23 2009, 11:24 AM
vicbro_95
post Feb 23 2009, 06:02 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 21 2009, 09:29 PM)
Nah, you don't need to be a City owner to join this club. That's why it's name Connection Club. smile.gif
You guys are like me, who don't own a City. Hehe...
rclxms.gif no wonder i saw u posted that count u out if join with teamcity smile.gif

btw,when is the next TT?
TSsysh
post Feb 23 2009, 06:27 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(stevenfah @ Feb 23 2009, 11:23 AM)
Thanks for the company, albeit brief...
Well done, Scott.
Hope to see u soon.

As per what mixo posted earlier, we TT almost every night.
Location varies.
Scott, feel free to gimme a buzz, anytime, in case you guys would wanna meet up again & (in TeamCity "terms") drink tea, blow water & fart fart...
Hahaha...

Take care all of you, congratulations on a new club.
We'll see u soon...

P.S.: With such a high level of anticipation, no wonder out-of-a-sudden i see so many "familiar" newbie names who suddenly had to join lowyat.net...

Added on February 23, 2009, 11:24 am

Let's start a Group Buy (BG)...
I am interested too... rclxms.gif
Yea, 'twas fun to meet so many of you guys (tho next time bring some gals too..hehe!)
Hope you guys had fun at Genting.
Wow. TT almost every night (spa visits? whistling.gif ) I don't think I can keep up with all of you since I get back from work late most of the nights.
But we'll definitely join up with you guys when we have our next TT session.

In relation to the brake lock,
If you're interested then I'll put you in the list.
Guess once we hit 3 - 4, I can contact the shop to see what's the best price that we can get smile.gif

Added on February 23, 2009, 6:37 pm
QUOTE(vicbro_95 @ Feb 23 2009, 06:02 PM)
rclxms.gif no wonder i saw u posted that count u out if join with teamcity  smile.gif

btw,when is the next TT?
Are you coming this time?
Well.. trying to organise one for next Friday (or Saturday) ie. 6 March 2009. Will discuss with the others.
However for UOTT (i.e. bikin kereta etc, that one..can be on an ad hoc basis whistling.gif )

This post has been edited by sysh: Feb 23 2009, 06:37 PM
ZeroSP
post Feb 23 2009, 07:04 PM

184 posts

Ha.. Ya... It is much more an add-on to the protection...
So far I only interested in auto lock... But still worrying their works...
andyjyneo
post Feb 23 2009, 07:39 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(vicbro_95 @ Feb 23 2009, 06:02 PM)
rclxms.gif no wonder i saw u posted that count u out if join with teamcity  smile.gif

btw,when is the next TT?
Now you understand why. Hehe... smile.gif
Anyway, let the organiser decide when the next TT is going to be held.
ZeroSP
post Feb 23 2009, 09:25 PM

184 posts

Hope it will be near... = =
sebaver
post Feb 23 2009, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 23 2009, 06:27 PM)
Yea, 'twas fun to meet so many of you guys (tho next time bring some gals too..hehe!)
Hope you guys had fun at Genting.
Wow. TT almost every night (spa visits?  whistling.gif ) I don't think I can keep up with all of you since I get back from work late most of the nights.
But we'll definitely join up with you guys when we have our next TT session.
In relation to the brake lock,
If you're interested then I'll put you in the list.
Guess once we hit 3 - 4, I can contact the shop to see what's the best price that we can get smile.gif

Added on February 23, 2009, 6:37 pm
Are you coming this time?
Well.. trying to organise one for next Friday (or Saturday) ie. 6 March 2009. Will discuss with the others.
However for UOTT (i.e. bikin kereta etc, that one..can be on an ad hoc basis  whistling.gif )
Yep, 6 March sounds pretty good.! thumbup.gif
anson81
post Feb 23 2009, 10:27 PM

255 posts

HEY GUYS..... for those who already done the PPS, i want to know....... when we first did our PPS..... the feeling when touching the paint is so smooth and like slip away....... but after few car wash (own washing).... it seems like no different with any other car paint..... anything wrong?? got warranty?? and even now i can see many scratches (might because when i washing my car, but i already be very careful)

actually..... whats the warranty for the PPS means?
TSsysh
post Feb 23 2009, 10:32 PM

265 posts

Will you be on MSN later, sebaver?
Maybe we can discuss about it there about the TT. I'm currently still in my client's office sad.gif
mugen_tech
post Feb 23 2009, 11:41 PM

Sorry cant join TT time... btw, weekend got many activities with family. Maybe, weekdays can hangup unofficial after office hour.

Reg brake lock, im queries how the installatioin, seen from pic only bind by screw. Any comment
TSsysh
post Feb 24 2009, 12:19 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(mugen_tech @ Feb 23 2009, 11:41 PM)
Sorry cant join TT time... btw, weekend got many activities with family. Maybe, weekdays can hangup unofficial after office hour.

Reg brake lock, im queries how the installatioin, seen from pic only bind by screw. Any comment
We're thinking of the TT on Friday night. Still can't make it? sad.gif

In relation to the brake lock, I think it's fixed on with screws. But i read in one of the posts that the screws are concealed during its 'lock position'?
Maybe foocy and sebaver can verify this? smile.gif
foocy2001
post Feb 24 2009, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(mugen_tech @ Feb 23 2009, 11:41 PM)
For the benefit of everyone, I'll try to explain, since I've installed it. Please refer to the picture below. It's quite self-explanatory. Sorry for the pic quality...a bit dark but you'll get the picture (no pun intended).

Yes sysh, the screws are 'hidden' in its locked position (refer to pic above).

I'm not saying it's impossible for a determined thief to break/saw/detach it but it makes it quite difficult to do so. Besides, there's nothing that's 100% foolproof. You are buying added peace of mind and time to stall the thief. IMO, this Aorto Lock is as good as they come for pedal locks. No messy wires cutting, no obstruction to pedals, no voiding warranty. I'm satisfied with it.

This post has been edited by foocy2001: Feb 24 2009, 12:28 AM
TSsysh
post Feb 24 2009, 01:37 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(foocy2001 @ Feb 24 2009, 12:25 AM)
Yes sysh, the screws are 'hidden' in its locked position

I'm not saying it's impossible for a determined thief to break/saw/detach it but it makes it quite difficult to do so. Besides, there's nothing that's 100% foolproof. You are buying added peace of mind and time to stall the thief. IMO, this Aorto Lock is as good as they come for pedal locks. No messy wires cutting, no obstruction to pedals, no voiding warranty. I'm satisfied with it.
I see. anyway it looks sturdy to me.. just a bit pricy..hmm
btw, is it possible for you to check with the shop on whether there are group discounts?

foocy2001
post Feb 24 2009, 02:09 AM

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 24 2009, 01:37 AM)
I see. anyway it looks sturdy to me.. just a bit pricy..hmm
btw, is it possible for you to check with the shop on whether there are group discounts?
Sure bro...I'll give them a call and let you know. I'll even check if it's possible to bring the locks to a common place in PJ for installation instead of travelling down to Klang. No promises but I'll check anyway.
TSsysh
post Feb 25 2009, 03:53 PM

265 posts

Aw... darn, the forums crashed and we lost quite a bit of information.
Anyway guys... those interested in the OTT with TC, please PM me or sebaver or just drop a note here.

check the first page for details smile.gif

49 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0607sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:47 AM