de.crystal
post Jul 28 2009, 09:49 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jul 11 2009, 08:29 AM)
Yes. They are.
1. UR Front & Rear Strut Bar, ARB
2. Bodykit (Modulo, Mugen-like, Airmaster)
3. GAB Adjustable Kit (Hi/Lo+Soft/Hard)
4. TRUST BeatMax Ti Exhaust
5. K&N Drop-In (Soon to arrive in Malaysia) or UTR Steel Mesh
6. Mythelogy Crank Pulley
7. ..and more to come  smile.gif
Can explan abit? I know know item 2 so far rclxub.gif

TSsysh
post Jul 28 2009, 10:28 AM

265 posts

Calvin_Pb & terryfoo Air-Master bodykit should cost about RM1,600 - RM1,800

Binary67: GLS Auto 03-56344252

weeliang82: I think we have a member from Kuching, but he works in KL.. commutes over there now and then

JasonKing: Zenden? I bet they have..but am not aware of it

de.crystal:
1. For handling purposes, making the car stiffer and more stable whilst executing fast and sharp cornering
2. Aesthetics, cool factor
3. Suspension kit.. lowered ride, for cornering and handling
4. Free up some HP (if done properly), nice low bassy sound for your ride
5. Same as #4, lets ur car breath easier.. no need to change ur air filter anymore
6. Quicker throttle response, the lightened cam pulley is supposed to free up more HP too
de.crystal
post Jul 28 2009, 04:13 PM

1,106 posts

Jz posted in the official thread, posting here again in case some of you do not go there.

Dear All,

Just got my car and I love my SA. Problems solved. We broke the ice, and her service rectified the errors she made previously. I would definitely refer her to my other frens again. She was such a lovely dear.

Below are the items that I added to my car, please comment ya:

Clifford G5: RM950.00 (I dont know if this is a fair price)

Lock Tech RM380.00 (original from Thailand understand that there is fake Malaysia brand called "Lock Tedh" something like that)

Door Lock Relay (vheel) RM180

Buzzer & Wiring RM280 (they said so expensive because have to redo all the wiring plus bumper cover alarm)

Coilmat (Local) - All car - RM150.00

White Crystal Plate - RM90.00

Still Plate (with LED) RM380.00

Sensor (4 eyes-Scorpian brand) RM350 (RM300+RM50.00-painting to beige color)

Mugen Door Visor RM190.00

Garmin 205w : RM830.00 (free pouch)
(I think is cheap cz the internet market is selling RM888. Further I bought this from the shop so I dont have to worry about servicing.)

Luckily i could pay by credit card, hiu....
I love their service notworthy.gif
comments please.
love_hina
post Jul 28 2009, 08:08 PM

379 posts

why i'm not in the list? cry.gif
LazyTongue
post Aug 1 2009, 11:27 PM

150 posts

hi guys...
which tinting is good..
my SA said he will give me MAster Tint voucher worth Rm350...but usually i see ppl with V kool ..air cool lor
buttercup07
post Aug 28 2009, 09:29 AM

119 posts

i just got my car...

guys, whats AortoLock ??
Longshot
post Sep 6 2009, 02:53 PM

3,796 posts

Dear all,

I'm also a honda city owner since 2005.
Been driving it for almost 5 years and there have been ups and down but i'm pretty happy with it.

Recently, i've setup a detailing company and would like to introduce our services to you all.

Do check us out.

Here's the link:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry28381591

ivtec7863
post Sep 6 2009, 03:42 PM

Hi all,

Am curious whether any NHC owners here have ever come across of sands & dirts flowing out from the fuel lid? Apparently I noticed it came out from the rubber seal attached to the fuel lid. Every times when drive in rain, sure the sands & dirts will flow out from the fuel lid & leave behind very irritating dirt marks on the car's body.

Any solutions to this issue? Appreciate if any Sifus here can advise.. doh.gif
TSsysh
post Nov 16 2009, 10:42 AM

265 posts

Wow. Haven't been here in awhile
Yep. I do have a bit of that sometimes, but I think that's quite normal for all cars. My old P1 Waja had that too.. I usually clean the rubber seal of the dirt and grime on a timely basis so that when it rains, there isn't any dirt there
jackielee
post Apr 13 2010, 12:12 AM

81 posts

This post has been edited by jackielee: Apr 13 2010, 12:14 AM
CrossFirE
post Apr 24 2010, 12:47 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

hey guys, i am interested in buying honda city car but how much is the installment that i have to give back to the bank for the loan? if i take car loan from bank for 5 years or 7 years. how much i have to pay for it?
TSsysh
post Jun 15 2010, 03:01 PM

265 posts

Own a 5G (3G in MY) Honda City 09/10? Need to learn more about your car? How about being a part of a fleet of NHCs who likes to just chill and hang out over a cuppa coffee whilst discussing everything under the sun?

If you answer 'yes' to any of those questions.. perhaps the Honda City Connection Club (HC³) is the club that you're looking for. Do check out our official forums for more infor smile.gif
Link: here

This post has been edited by sysh: Jun 15 2010, 03:01 PM
dannysims81
post Jul 29 2010, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(foocy2001 @ Feb 22 2009, 03:04 AM)
1) It took abt 15 mins to install.
2) Warranty is one-year. But warranty card is in Thai!  biggrin.gif  Don't think it'll have any problems. See item 4 for the reason.
3) To lock, just pull the lever next to the lock chamber. This lifts the steel piece behind the brake paddle up into lock position. Then cannot press the brake and ignition is shut off. The lever is spring loaded, so it does not stick out and hit your leg when you get in later. There's a slight free play but cannot press brake to stop. I tried in the car park in my condo! Had to free gear and pull handbrake. He he he... Refer to pic below for visual explanation.

4) No drilling, not welding, no cutting of wires. Ignition cut is thru Y-socket. Steering column brace is screwed on. The screws are all covered/hidden when the lock is engaged. Cannot try to screw it out. Besides, the position of the lock is a little difficult for someone to try and remove the lock or saw it off.

BTW, the key is a waveblade key...like our car key!!

Hope this answers your question.

Added on July 29, 2010, 3:26 pm
QUOTE(foocy2001 @ Feb 22 2009, 04:36 PM)
Tested...the brake pedal can go all the way to the end. It does not impede pedal movement.
You can start if there are people interested. Just PM me and I'll send you the contact details.
It's a shop called KTL Auto Accessories in Taman Bayu Perdana, Bukit Tinggi. You can find them here : KTL Auto Accessories map

Options? Hmmm...I don't think so, not too sure. I think there's another option without the ignition cutoff switch.

Do you still have this item?

Added on July 30, 2010, 12:23 am
QUOTE(chris_x @ Feb 22 2009, 11:16 AM)
sebaver installed the same lock i think. I heard it's arnd RM400. Anyway, just hv to make sure you are still able to press the brake all the way to the end, so ABS could be triggered to not void the brake warranty. smile.gif

Anybody have phone number of this Aorto Pedal Lock installer in klang? Im keen to install one on my car. LED looks cool ehh

This post has been edited by dannysims81: Jul 30 2010, 12:23 AM
ongLAI
post Oct 16 2010, 12:03 AM

77 posts

whr to do auto-lock????
seanlim1543
post May 11 2012, 11:59 AM

Hi bro and sis... i'm selling my car soon. so here is some de-mod stuff and goodies to you all.

refer this -> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2341765&st=

Thank you.
megadisc
post Oct 5 2014, 12:31 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(foocy2001 @ Feb 24 2009, 12:25 AM)
For the benefit of everyone, I'll try to explain, since I've installed it. Please refer to the picture below. It's quite self-explanatory. Sorry for the pic quality...a bit dark but you'll get the picture (no pun intended).

Yes sysh, the screws are 'hidden' in its locked position (refer to pic above).

I'm not saying it's impossible for a determined thief to break/saw/detach it but it makes it quite difficult to do so. Besides, there's nothing that's 100% foolproof. You are buying added peace of mind and time to stall the thief. IMO, this Aorto Lock is as good as they come for pedal locks. No messy wires cutting, no obstruction to pedals, no voiding warranty. I'm satisfied with it.
soinds greats

i wonder if can DIY ...
ThEbOrEdBoY
post Oct 5 2014, 06:34 PM

141 posts

Hi. Can i ask whether the 2010 city is originally low or mine have a problem? Because everytime i go over high speed bump the bottom of my car will scratch the bump. And also i realised that my gear have clanking sound when underpowered going uphill. Thx in advance for replying. wink.gif
iamkent
post Oct 11 2014, 08:24 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

borrow forum asking while , any idea where to replace honda city 2010 model key ?

i cant found any place ..

49 Pages « < 47 48 49Top

0.0462sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:15 AM