49 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

The Honda City Connection Club (HC³), Our New Home. http://www.HC3Msia.com

Lame
post Feb 26 2009, 02:17 PM

Dunno whether u all are getting from the same distributor.. i saw this contact online.. a shop at jln ipoh sell this product as well.. contact as below:

EVO 4X4 PRODUCTS SDN BHD (703989-W)
CONTACT PERSON :- KEN CHOY - 012 3039511
CONTACT PERSON :- JESPHER KONG - 012 2630912
OFFICE NO :- 03 62572510 | 03 6281100
FAX NO :- 03 62579497 | 03 62588569
EMAIL ADDRESS :- EVO4X4PRO@YAHOO.COM
ADDRESS :- 609-611, JALAN IPOH, BATU 3 3/4, 52100 KUALA LUMPUR

getting my car in mar as well.. so will install later.. furthermore if i buy it without installation i'm afraid i cant get it right.. kekeke

andyjyneo
post Feb 26 2009, 02:43 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Lame @ Feb 26 2009, 02:17 PM)
Dunno whether u all are getting from the same distributor.. i saw this contact online.. a shop at jln ipoh sell this product as well.. contact as below:

EVO 4X4 PRODUCTS SDN BHD (703989-W)
CONTACT PERSON :-  KEN CHOY - 012 3039511
CONTACT PERSON  :-  JESPHER KONG - 012 2630912 
OFFICE NO :-  03 62572510 | 03 6281100
FAX NO :- 03 62579497 | 03 62588569 
EMAIL ADDRESS :- EVO4X4PRO@YAHOO.COM
ADDRESS :-  609-611, JALAN IPOH, BATU 3 3/4, 52100 KUALA LUMPUR

getting my car in mar as well.. so will install later.. furthermore if i buy it without installation i'm afraid i cant get it right.. kekeke
Wow, are you a male or female? Seldom to see female can take care of their car so properly. smile.gif
Lame
post Feb 26 2009, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 26 2009, 02:43 PM)
Wow, are you a male or female? Seldom to see female can take care of their car so properly. smile.gif
i'm a female.. tat's y i dont really have much "technical" info to share with u all.. and i wont be spending much on upgrading the car except security and tint.. i'm just seriously wana search for a reliable security system looking at the no of car stolen cases.. for tint it's just to make my car cool and to escape sun burn.. think security and sun burn are important to female.. kekekee.. anyway learn a lot more from u all and getting excited with my upcoming car..
andyjyneo
post Feb 26 2009, 03:23 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Lame @ Feb 26 2009, 03:17 PM)
i'm a female.. tat's y i dont really have much "technical" info to share with u all.. and i wont be spending much on upgrading the car except security and tint.. i'm just seriously wana search for a reliable security system looking at the no of car stolen cases.. for tint it's just to make my car cool and to escape sun burn.. think security and sun burn are important to female.. kekekee.. anyway learn a lot more from u all and getting excited with my upcoming car..
I'm in fact surprised that you're a real female but from what you've mentioned earlier, your car knowledge is quite good. Not bad, we've a few female members here. Too, I'm surprised that you live in the same town with me. smile.gif
Lame
post Feb 26 2009, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 26 2009, 03:23 PM)
I'm in fact surprised that you're a real female but from what you've mentioned earlier, your car knowledge is quite good. Not bad, we've a few female members here. Too, I'm surprised that you live in the same town with me. smile.gif
no la.. dont really know much.. maybe female tat's y let SA slash so much.. shd have known u all earlier and do the job for me.. tat's the disadvantage of being a female especially during car service time.. dunno much except pay much.. kekeke..
me too.. was surprised to see BP folk here especially when u all talk bout Jalan Rahmat, Tanjong Labuh etc.. so familiar to me..
TSsysh
post Feb 26 2009, 03:29 PM

265 posts

Announcement:
HC³'s UOTT session!!

Date: 6 March 2009
Day: Friday
Time: 9:00pm onwards
Venue: To be confirmed (Sunway, Aman Suria (Not Kayu, there's another mamak called Sedap or Puchong) or SS15)

Agenda:
1) ice-breaking session
2) discussion of issues related to the 3G City
3) mods, upgrades.. the works
4) discussion on events for 2009
5) photo session  rclxm9.gif

Anybody interested? Please confirm your attendance, if possible?
andyjyneo
post Feb 26 2009, 03:34 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Lame @ Feb 26 2009, 03:28 PM)
no la.. dont really know much.. maybe female tat's y let SA slash so much.. shd have known u all earlier and do the job for me.. tat's the disadvantage of being a female especially during car service time.. dunno much except pay much.. kekeke..
me too.. was surprised to see BP folk here especially when u all talk bout Jalan Rahmat, Tanjong Labuh etc.. so familiar to me..
Eh, I didn't mention about Jalan Rahmat and Tanjung Labuh. LOL laugh.gif
Let me know when you're coming back BP so that I can host a small unofficial TT here since we've a few guys working and live in here.

Anyway, regarding your car thing, since you've booked, then let it be. Treat it as an experience and lesson. You can always go back and complain to the branch manager if you're not happy with your SA. Should have bought from Lim Motor. Haha... laugh.gif
Lame
post Feb 26 2009, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 26 2009, 03:34 PM)
Eh, I didn't mention about Jalan Rahmat and Tanjung Labuh. LOL laugh.gif
Let me know when you're coming back BP so that I can host a small unofficial TT here since we've a few guys working and live in here.

Anyway, regarding your car thing, since you've booked, then let it be. Treat it as an experience and lesson. You can always go back and complain to the branch manager if you're not happy with your SA. Should have bought from Lim Motor. Haha... laugh.gif
huh.. u didnt mention before CNY? forgot who mention the jalan name ade.. tat's y i realise there are some BP folks here..
dont think u wana TT with an auntie la.. kekeke

btw, r u an insurance agent? cos my previous car insurance agent surname is Neo too..
andyjyneo
post Feb 26 2009, 03:45 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Lame @ Feb 26 2009, 03:41 PM)
huh.. u didnt mention before CNY? forgot who mention the jalan name ade.. tat's y i realise there are some BP folks here..
dont think u wana TT with an auntie la.. kekeke

btw, r u an insurance agent? cos my previous car insurance agent surname is Neo too..
Yeah, how did you know that?
Aunty? How old are you woh?
Lame
post Feb 26 2009, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 26 2009, 03:45 PM)
Yeah, how did you know that?
Aunty? How old are you woh?
dont tell me u are my insurance agent.. Neo Corporation?
look like 30+ but in real less than 30.. kekeke
andyjyneo
post Feb 26 2009, 04:04 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Lame @ Feb 26 2009, 04:03 PM)
dont tell me u are my insurance agent.. Neo Corporation?
look like 30+ but in real less than 30.. kekeke
Spot on. Aiyo, aunty or uncle, don't care lah, as long as we're Honda family.
I also drink tea with uncle before. Haha... No problem one.
Lame
post Feb 26 2009, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 26 2009, 04:04 PM)
Spot on. Aiyo, aunty or uncle, don't care lah, as long as we're Honda family.
I also drink tea with uncle before. Haha... No problem one.
hahaa.. so coincident.. ok.. shall see how..
andyjyneo
post Feb 26 2009, 04:09 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Lame @ Feb 26 2009, 04:08 PM)
hahaa.. so coincident.. ok.. shall see how..
As usual, this world is small. See, I've met a few BP folks here.
sunnytkl
post Feb 26 2009, 05:45 PM

101 posts

Is PPS worth? it seem like most has bad experience on it after few weeks/times of washing
TSsysh
post Feb 26 2009, 06:21 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(sunnytkl @ Feb 26 2009, 05:45 PM)
Is PPS worth? it seem like most has bad experience on it after few weeks/times of washing
Crap.. my internet d/c'ed when I pressed sent.
Anyhow.. here goes again.

IMHO, I think the PPS is worth the amount (tho a bit pricy).
Advantages noted:
1) easy to wash the car (30 - 40 mins, from start to dry..plus wheels)
2) still retains its shiny look, but less of its 'smoothness' though

What I noted though,
1) It's not as smooth as waxing again (expected), but the shine compensates for it.
2) The claim of the 'water-beading' is overrated, but as compared to my bro's NHC.. mine has more water beads, but nothing to shout about.
3) It doesn't help with marks left by bird shit, I have one tiny spot where the bird shit landed.. dunno how to get rid of that stain (only visible at close up)
4) feel good factor, ppl always look at my car quite shiny when i go to work.. thumbup.gif

So, at the end of the day.. it's up to you and how you take care of your car. Do note that you need to send your car back for maintenance every 6 - 9 months and it will set you back RM80 - RM100. Personally, I will send it back say 9 months time since I constant clean my car with the recommended pH balanced soap.

Also to note that PPS DOESN'T protect your paint from stone chips, gum or bird shit or deep scratches. That one, you might need the 3M Scotchgard which will put you back RM2,500 just for the front end of your car. The choice is yours.
sebaver
post Feb 26 2009, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Feb 25 2009, 07:11 PM)
Yo mixo.!! Sorry for the delayed response - been busy with work.!!!

Many thanks for the invite to Teamcity's OTT.!! Myself and sysh will definitely try to get as many turn-ups from HC3 for your OTT.! smile.gif

For a start, you may confirm my attendance.!

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Feb 26 2009, 01:22 AM)
Yup, I know the engine needs more running in before I get good FC readings... I think after a few more thousand KMs, my old heavy footed habits will kick in eventually  tongue.gif

Anyway, for now I'm still trying to break my old records in getting the best mileage and FC.  biggrin.gif
Don't need to think... I can tell you old habits die hard.!!! It's already happening to me... laugh.gif

QUOTE(Youngun @ Feb 26 2009, 02:03 PM)
That's true, very hard to gather 10 ppl.
By the way, now you know about the selling price, you guys can demand for more discount from the shop in Klang.

I can't install now as my car only arriving somewhere March.
Bro, if you're really interested, maybe you could join them and pay a small deposit first? Then when you get your car just bring over for installation, that way you can still enjoy your discount.!

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 26 2009, 01:37 PM)
A couple things to note:
1. I think we need to establish whether the Aorta Lock is a "one size fits all". I suspect it isn't.
We'll have to wait for you to check on this for us.

2. Won't be an easy job to gather 10 ppl to buy the locks, I recommend a separate thread to be created tho, if possible? smile.gif
I wouldnt mind getting it at that rate, however it's probably the time delay which will affect my decision..
I don't think Aorto Lock is a "one size fits all". When I purchased mine, the box specifically said "2009 Honda Jazz / 2009 Honda City".

Btw, count me in for TT on 6 March...!! Maybe the thread title should be changed to indicate our next TT??

Teamcity, please do join us if you can.!!! smile.gif

This post has been edited by sebaver: Feb 26 2009, 09:17 PM
TSsysh
post Feb 26 2009, 09:50 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(sebaver @ Feb 26 2009, 09:09 PM)
Many thanks for the invite to Teamcity's OTT.!! Myself and sysh will definitely try to get as many turn-ups from HC3 for your OTT.! smile.gif

For a start, you may confirm my attendance.!

Btw, count me in for TT on 6 March...!! Maybe the thread title should be changed to indicate our next TT??

Teamcity, please do join us if you can.!!! smile.gif
Yep. And also thanks to Steven for calling me up earlier today.
Btw, Mixo.. he said you 'cetak rompak aka cut + paste' his invitation from the Team City website ar..hahaah!
Nice thumbup.gif

We'll see how many HC³ peeps we can gather around for the 13 March 09 OTT.

But for now, HC³ TT on 6 March 09. Keep the attendance coming, guys. You know you want to come nod.gif

P/s: Amended the title already.. thanks for reminding
stevenfah
post Feb 26 2009, 10:43 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 26 2009, 09:50 PM)
Yep. And also thanks to Steven for calling me up earlier today.
Btw, Mixo.. he said you 'cetak rompak aka cut + paste' his invitation from the Team City website ar..hahaah!
Nice  thumbup.gif

We'll see how many HC³ peeps we can gather around for the 13 March 09 OTT.

But for now, HC³ TT on 6 March 09. Keep the attendance coming, guys. You know you want to come  nod.gif

P/s: Amended the title already.. thanks for reminding
It's been a pleasure, as always, to get to speak with you, Bro Scott.
But why u kantoi-kan me? Later Mixo merajuk, i kena pujuk...
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Anyway, please feel free to join us on the 13th, ya?
As Thread Starter of the TC OTT, I have included both yours & sebaver's names in the HeadCount...

So, see you guys then...
Take good care...
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
aquilaTE
post Feb 26 2009, 10:46 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(fooken @ Feb 26 2009, 01:20 PM)
wahahah sry typo..just woke up still stim.

yes any soap solution is fine.
Well, after some number of washes you need to replace the green element... This is what I based on the HKS High Flow System aka open pod. I dunno about the drop-in ones. Someone long long time ago, mentioned that HKS ones also need to be oiled. Not sure whether they have different product ranges.

Added on February 26, 2009, 10:48 pm
QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Feb 26 2009, 01:22 AM)
it will get better trust me..
i clocked 700 b4 but off course in hi-way and tht time fullt fc mod.
now if i get 420 im very lucky edi
Just finished another test on my FC tonight. 433km for 35litres. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Feb 26 2009, 10:48 PM
TSsysh
post Feb 26 2009, 11:29 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(stevenfah @ Feb 26 2009, 10:43 PM)
It's been a pleasure, as always, to get to speak with you, Bro Scott.
But why u kantoi-kan me? Later Mixo merajuk, i kena pujuk...
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Anyway, please feel free to join us on the 13th, ya?
As Thread Starter of the TC OTT, I have included both yours & sebaver's names in the HeadCount...

So, see you guys then...
Take good care...
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
No worries, Steven.
Hahah.. shhhh.. hopefully Mixo will skip past this page and won't see this.

Yup, as what Andy said.. we'll try to gather as many HC³ members from our side for TC's OTT.
Though as said earlier, might be late since I'll be travelling from KL.

See ya around! smile.gif

49 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0457sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:47 PM