130 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycle like...........Dahon?, Any Idea..??? Please contribute.. Thx

ca123
post Apr 25 2012, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Apr 7 2012, 05:14 PM)
Bought Raleigh Ugo (RM820) last week and rode around. Tried to board Star LRT, no problem. In fact, the security were pleasant and curious wanted to know more about the bike.

[attachmentid=2777776]

Then, also tried to board MetroBus, no problem too.

[attachmentid=2777778]

So far, quite happy with the bike  biggrin.gif
Hi, how do u enjoy Ugo so far? Is 7-speed sufficient?
TAGreptiles
post Apr 28 2012, 03:07 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Anyone know where to get a carry bag for my Foldie?

Decided to get a XDS 20". Too bad my LBS don't have stock for the bag. sad.gif
H2D
post Apr 28 2012, 05:41 PM

598 posts

try rodalink, bike buy sell, online store frm penang..

http://shopping.howei.com/index.php?route=...&product_id=947

and taobao.... haha.....

This post has been edited by H2D: Apr 28 2012, 05:42 PM
yunalesca
post May 7 2012, 06:54 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(ca123 @ Apr 25 2012, 09:01 PM)
Hi, how do u enjoy Ugo so far? Is 7-speed sufficient?
when press rear brake, got metal screeching sound. according to shop, this is normal for all ugo.

everything else is ok.
H2D
post May 7 2012, 09:02 PM

598 posts

metal screeching sound? is it brake pad sound?
TAGreptiles
post May 8 2012, 04:07 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Apr 28 2012, 05:41 PM)
try rodalink, bike buy sell, online store frm penang..

and taobao.... haha.....
was thinking more like Dahon Carry On

Easy to sumbat when rushing for train. These big ones have to properly fold...

This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: May 8 2012, 04:08 PM
J0$$
post May 8 2012, 10:22 PM

35 posts

hi guys, do you know how much is Dahon Carry On ?
H2D
post May 8 2012, 10:54 PM

598 posts

call rodalink.....
J0$$
post May 9 2012, 10:49 AM

35 posts

Just called Rodalink and the price for Dahon Carry On is RM 129
joonming
post May 9 2012, 11:20 AM

JM
540 posts

QUOTE(J0$$ @ May 9 2012, 10:49 AM)
Just called Rodalink and the price for Dahon Carry On is RM 129
RM129? drool.gif
butthead
post May 9 2012, 12:17 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(joonming @ May 9 2012, 11:20 AM)
RM129?  drool.gif
i want ten...
J0$$
post May 9 2012, 12:59 PM

35 posts

with 5% roadlink discount = RM 122. Just got mine, going to test it over the weekend
H2D
post May 9 2012, 02:09 PM

598 posts

whats the diff between dahon chop carry on and others? all are top loading right?
normal ones are half the price.
J0$$
post May 9 2012, 02:31 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ May 9 2012, 02:09 PM)
whats the diff between dahon chop carry on and others? all are top loading right?
normal ones are half the price.
normal ones ? cheaper? doh.gif where you saw it bro ? my friend is planing to get one too..
H2D
post May 9 2012, 02:42 PM

598 posts

here mar

other bike shop got sell oso. i think, but need to hunt..

This post has been edited by H2D: May 9 2012, 02:43 PM
J0$$
post May 9 2012, 02:48 PM

35 posts

oh at 1st i wanted to get that . But then i realize, If i am going to fold it back sure bulky , i prefer to just sumbat the plastic cover and go... smile.gif
TAGreptiles
post May 9 2012, 03:01 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(J0$$ @ May 9 2012, 02:48 PM)
oh at 1st i wanted to get that . But then i realize, If i am going to fold it back sure bulky , i prefer to just sumbat the plastic cover and go... smile.gif
Same here. When coming out from LRT then have to spread out bag on the ground and fold it and people look at you funny also coz u just took your bike outta the bag. doh.gif

Low profile is good. biggrin.gif

Anyone cycle to work in Mid Valley from LRT?
H2D
post May 9 2012, 03:12 PM

598 posts

ok i understand how it works now after watching the vid, there is a huge difference. biggrin.gif

cycle to work in MV from which LRT??

the road leading to MV from and to bangsar ( jln maarof to MV ) is dangerous, a lot of accident happen there,
i use the road everyday to work for over 10 years , have seen many accidents and 1 death.
TAGreptiles
post May 9 2012, 03:15 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ May 9 2012, 03:12 PM)
ok i understand how it works now after watching the vid, there is a huge difference.  biggrin.gif

cycle to work in MV from which LRT??

the road leading to MV from and to bangsar ( jln maarof to MV ) is dangerous, a lot of accident happen there,
i use the road everyday to work for over 10 years , have seen many accidents and 1 death.
Dun scare me la. cry.gif

NO la i'm not taking bangsar. Most probable route is from Abdulah Hukum LRT station. Follow the rear road from to go into abdulah hukum flats, then cycle up to the road beside Garden Hotel, cross pedestrian walkway and the remaining way to office. about 2km i would say...

Edit: Here's the map of the route i'm taking. smile.gif

http://www.gmap-pedometer.com/?r=5451442

This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: May 9 2012, 03:28 PM
H2D
post May 9 2012, 03:30 PM

598 posts

not scare u la,

i think u wana cycle along the river, then cross the bridge, use the pedestrian overhead to walk to MV, that should be fine kua.....

the road along the river at the abd hukim side, i think the traffic is a bit slow ,
but on the mv side the cars are very fast.

yea, once u reach the pedestrian bridge is quite safe liao...

This post has been edited by H2D: May 9 2012, 03:31 PM

130 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:55 AM