130 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycle like...........Dahon?, Any Idea..??? Please contribute.. Thx

etigge
post Jul 25 2013, 11:34 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(jackiewong @ Jul 25 2013, 10:13 AM)
if that is the price for marathon plus HS 348.. then im more than happy to get it for that price.. cuz it is considered cheap..  referred to the Schwalbe's home page.. the tire for 20x1.35 is priced at USD52.55, if converted.. it cost more than RM150 per tire.. seem like I need to call rodalink whether they carry this model anot..
The Schwalbe has a Marathon Supreme and another Marathon PLUS! And that also differs in with wire bead and folding, I think the Marathon Plus is harder to find locally and if I am not mistaken it cost over RM200 each. The Marathon you see normally cost about RM180 a pair at some LeRun's dealer and it's shodded on some Dahon models formerlly.
budgee
post Jul 25 2013, 12:06 PM

28 posts

I was at Johnny's MB Shop yesterday and bought some brake pads that he recommended. All I can say is that after changing to the new pads, I could immediately notice a big difference in the braking power. The bike can now stop within a shorter distance... The standard Tern P18 brake pads are not so good!

This post has been edited by budgee: Jul 25 2013, 12:11 PM
adriankhoo153
post Jul 25 2013, 01:53 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

This is my Raleigh Hugo. Just bougt helmet matte finishing Prowell F-4000R Hurricane today. rclxms.gif

budgee
post Jul 25 2013, 02:48 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 25 2013, 01:53 PM)
This is my Raleigh Hugo. Just bougt helmet matte finishing Prowell F-4000R Hurricane today.  rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif
Nice bike! You put the camera on the ground?
adriankhoo153
post Jul 25 2013, 02:50 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Jul 25 2013, 02:48 PM)
rclxms.gif
Nice bike!  You put the camera on the ground?
Thanks! Yup, camera on the ground.. icon_rolleyes.gif
jackiewong
post Jul 25 2013, 02:57 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Jul 25 2013, 11:34 AM)
The Schwalbe has a Marathon Supreme and another Marathon PLUS! And that also differs in with wire bead and folding,  I think the Marathon Plus is harder to find locally and if I am not mistaken it cost over RM200 each. The Marathon you see normally cost about RM180 a pair at some LeRun's dealer and it's shodded on some Dahon models formerlly.
called all the rodalink outlets.. they din carry Marathon Plus HS 348 and only carry Marathon Racer, Marathon Supreme, Durano and Kojak only.. The Marathon Plus is my choice as the durability and protection are so damn good.. it can run 10k miles without flat.. it costs about USD52.55 each ... so im expecting it cost more than RM150 each in Malaysia.. but too bad.. no one is carrying this model.. seem like i need to source it by other channel..
eraserwke
post Jul 25 2013, 04:19 PM

@adriankhoo153 if you're changing tyres, i'll take/buy your current ones. do let me know. Just got a 2nd hand doppelganger 202 =)
Arcarius
post Jul 25 2013, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(etigge @ Jul 23 2013, 10:54 AM)
If that's the case, it is manufacturer's fault. The bike shop should change the tyres but if they admit and detect the wire beading jutting out from the tyres.

The other day, I changed my daughter's Dahon Speed P8's Schwalbe Big Apple to my wife's bike. She didn't like it but my daughter was happy with the Dahon Rotolo's. I have an extra pair of Rotolos and I am going to take out the Big Apples. Anyone want to buy a cheap pair of Schwalbe Big Apple?  tongue.gif
I'm interested in ur Apples... Dat sounds so wrong!!! Can PM me ur price? Seriously love BA.

On a side note, I've got my Kojaks at home. Anyone wanna trade? Kojaks for Apples! Hehe..
nitrox
post Jul 25 2013, 05:29 PM

64 posts

I'm on the lookout for a folding bike (my first one), primary use is for leisure/exercise.

If I have a budget of around 500-600, can I get a decent brand for this price? Pre-owned is fine.

What are considered to be the good brands for entry-level folding bikes?

Any suggested shops to go visit and choose?

Thanks sifus.
theotheryun
post Jul 25 2013, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(eraserwke @ Jul 25 2013, 04:19 PM)
@adriankhoo153 if you're changing tyres, i'll take/buy your current ones. do let me know. Just got a 2nd hand doppelganger 202 =)
ah
another doppelganger(ian?ers? hmm.gif )
eh i tot urs is kenda ady?no?
earl-ku
post Jul 25 2013, 11:12 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(nitrox @ Jul 25 2013, 05:29 PM)
I'm on the lookout for a folding bike (my first one), primary use is for leisure/exercise.

If I have a budget of around 500-600, can I get a decent brand for this price? Pre-owned is fine.

What are considered to be the good brands for entry-level folding bikes?

Any suggested shops to go visit and choose?

Thanks sifus.
there are a lot ... try to browse through bbs ...

http://bicyclebuysell.com/#page=1&type=&co...cipline%5B%5D=4
H2D
post Jul 25 2013, 11:37 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(jackiewong @ Jul 25 2013, 02:57 PM)
called all the rodalink outlets.. they din carry Marathon Plus HS 348 and only carry Marathon Racer, Marathon Supreme, Durano and Kojak only.. The Marathon Plus is my choice as the durability and protection are so damn good.. it can run 10k miles without flat.. it costs about USD52.55 each ... so im expecting it cost more than RM150 each in Malaysia.. but too bad.. no one is carrying this model.. seem like i need to source it by other channel..
bro u need to do some calculation first i think....

how frequent u wana ride the bike?
what is the probability of getting puncture with the kinda ride that u do...?

sometimes.. ppl ride every weekend for years get 1 or 2 or never puncture...

so if u spend RM3XX for the tayar.... worth or not..... biggrin.gif
earl-ku
post Jul 25 2013, 11:48 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Jul 25 2013, 11:37 PM)

seriously true ... spending that much on the tire, is it worth it or not?

jackiewong
post Jul 26 2013, 08:33 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Jul 25 2013, 11:37 PM)

er.. now every week ride about 100km lo.. going to use it for very very long time since im not going to sell it.. even if i wanted to buy a new bike, it will be a full size road bike or hybrid.. so selling my foldie is nvr a plan.. by the way.. i ady puncture twice in 2 days.. to get a peace of mind.. i think worth it la.. since im getting two tires less than RM300.. and even if i really wanted to change a new foldie.. take the tire out lo .. and move to the new bike.. biggrin.gif
adriankhoo153
post Jul 26 2013, 12:34 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(eraserwke @ Jul 25 2013, 04:19 PM)
Why would u want a kenda. It is not even kenda kwest. According to the shop, he ask me change fast fast cause this is the lowest end tyre. Just curious.
adriankhoo153
post Jul 26 2013, 01:12 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

When installing bike grip, is it both side the same placement or right side a bit different.
theotheryun
post Jul 26 2013, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 26 2013, 12:34 PM)
Why would u want a kenda. It is not even kenda kwest. According to the shop, he ask me change fast fast cause this is the lowest end tyre. Just curious.
i bet its bcuz de photo of ur ugo

from dat angle its realy somtin thumbup.gif
nice lookin kenda
looks nicer n wider than my kenda tongue.gif
is that realy 20x1.5?
hehe

cheers
adriankhoo153
post Jul 26 2013, 03:29 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(theotheryun @ Jul 26 2013, 01:15 PM)

nice lookin kenda
is that realy 20x1.5?
hehe

cheers
Yup, it is a 20x1.5. Thinking of getting smaller for speedier. Maybe a 20x1.25?
budgee
post Jul 26 2013, 04:16 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 26 2013, 03:29 PM)
Yup, it is a 20x1.5. Thinking of getting smaller for speedier. Maybe a 20x1.25?
Skinny tires will be faster.. only thing is to make sure the air pressure in pumped in very high to support the weight of the rider. If you are about 60 to 70 kg, then probably pump in about 80 psi or more.

I would prefer fatter tires to protect the wheels. I cannot always avoid pot holes and if I accidently hit a pot hole and the air pressure is not high enough, the wheels will be damaged due to the skinny tires which will not be able to absorb the impact of hitting the sharp edge. If the rims are bent, it won't be easy to fix.

adriankhoo153
post Jul 26 2013, 04:22 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(theotheryun @ Jul 26 2013, 01:15 PM)

nice lookin kenda
is that realy 20x1.5?
hehe

cheers
Sorry, when I bought the brosure stating Kenda 20x1.5. But jes now I check is actually Kenda 20x1.75! No wonder so heavy

130 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:52 AM