130 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.

hazairi
post Sep 5 2009, 05:55 AM

2,694 posts

I just changed my rims, absorber (GAB), Power steering rack and bush and front disc brakes.. sweat.gif
SUSmatt wee
post Sep 5 2009, 06:02 AM

52 posts

anyone changed their waja 1.6 stock extractor to aftermarket 4-2-1 extractor?

Mind telling me got different or not?and what brand is affordable and worth to get?
sphiroth
post Sep 5 2009, 06:16 AM

2,804 posts

Can anyone upgraded the HU with LCD touchscreen (1-din or 2-din) share the picture here? My hand very itchy lately. Hehehe.
jumajuma
post Sep 5 2009, 09:18 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(jumajuma @ Sep 4 2009, 02:06 PM)
mine mitsu 1.6(a)
just filled up full tank ron95 esso on 2nd sept. till now mileage already 550km and fuel indicator show 1/2 tank left.  flex.gif normally using ron97 can reach 650km before the warning light. my calculated fc is 12.67km/liter 100%town driving but not during peak hour. will re-calculated again tomorrow when filled up the gas again. Engine response= no different from ron97 and i still can do 170km/h. TQ najis..  rclxms.gif
update for today.. @ refuel again today, mileage 570km fuel consume 46.6liter =12.23km/liter only, slightly drop from previous calculation 12.67km/l using ron97. And yes today i try flooring my car and when the aircon compressor kicking the engine shacking and rpm drop. Acceleration going down but top speed havent change yet.
Brotherjoe
post Sep 5 2009, 01:06 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 5 2009, 06:16 AM)
Can anyone upgraded the HU with LCD touchscreen (1-din or 2-din) share the picture here? My hand very itchy lately. Hehehe.
It is nice to have such HU on the car.. but at the same time worry that someone might break the window and steal it..

I have a friend who lost his HU worth RM1.2k to the thief.
sphiroth
post Sep 5 2009, 01:18 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Sep 5 2009, 01:06 PM)
It is nice to have such HU on the car.. but at the same time worry that someone might break the window and steal it..

I have a friend who lost his HU worth RM1.2k to the thief.
I was thinking of getting the 1 din ver. because of its removable faceplate but worry that the LCD will block the aircond vent.
loong2020
post Sep 5 2009, 01:31 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

wonder, is it time to change when the atf fluid turns slightly brownish red??? fresh oil is bright red right?
Brotherjoe
post Sep 5 2009, 04:49 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Aug 31 2009, 01:15 PM)
Anyway.. Does anyone here knows where is the air-cond filter located? searched behind the glove compartment dont see anywhere i could slot or replace the filter.
Can anyone here help to locate the air cond filter?
lucifah
post Sep 5 2009, 09:24 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 5 2009, 01:31 PM)
wonder, is it time to change when the atf fluid turns slightly brownish red??? fresh oil is bright red right?
according to Edd China from Wheeler Dealer, it should be pinkish in color and also have "nice and flowery" smell...
oHkereD
post Sep 6 2009, 12:03 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Sep 3 2009, 09:28 AM)
Salam too matt wee,
Looks like you're having the same problems like me last week. Your power windows regulator is giving up. It could be the pulley of the regulator breaking up thus making your windows unable to be lifting up. It's common for Waja.
Going to normal shop will make your replacement cost your around RM350-400. So the best way go to spare parts shop, ask them how much the price, then you could ask them if any of shop nearby could do the changing. Last week when I replacing the regulator at driver side, the cost for Proton(plastics) regulator is RM160, while 3rd party (steel) is RM130. The workmanship will cost around RM30-40 per window.
QUOTE(matt wee @ Sep 3 2009, 07:54 PM)
just changed my both passenger and driver's side windows regulator,bracket and whole thing..using steel one..rm140 for one side included installation..

hope this time can last longer..hehe
Where did you get your power window regulator steel for less than RM150? cause im planning to change mine too.

btw, im new to this club, i have a waja, 9 years old. bought over from my relative. Silver AT. complete stock biggrin.gif

edited: i wanna ask something, do you guys experience waja's car alarm problem? my waja's car alarm is a stock alarm since 2000. Every time when i press the arm or disarm, it doesn't work, have to press a few times (5-10 sometime when cold day even more) and have to press near the wiper. I changed my remote battery to new also same. I believe is the alarm box receiver not good ? hmm.gif

Any suggestion on how to mod? or change a new alarm system? cheap reliable for waja.

This post has been edited by oHkereD: Sep 6 2009, 12:49 AM
SUSmatt wee
post Sep 6 2009, 01:52 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(oHkereD @ Sep 6 2009, 12:03 AM)
Where did you get your power window regulator steel for less than RM150? cause im planning to change mine too.

btw, im new to this club, i have a waja, 9 years old. bought over from my relative. Silver AT. complete stock biggrin.gif

edited: i wanna ask something, do you guys experience waja's car alarm problem? my waja's car alarm is a stock alarm since 2000. Every time when i press the arm or disarm, it doesn't work, have to press a few times (5-10 sometime when cold day even more) and have to press near the wiper. I changed my remote battery to new also same. I believe is the alarm box receiver not good ? hmm.gif

Any suggestion on how to mod? or change a new alarm system? cheap reliable for waja.
bro i changed mine at wangsa maju in front of jusco alpha angle,the shop named un huat accessories..rm150 per side plus installation!
oHkereD
post Sep 6 2009, 02:16 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(matt wee @ Sep 6 2009, 01:52 AM)
bro i changed mine at wangsa maju in front of jusco alpha angle,the shop named un huat accessories..rm150 per side plus installation!
Okay, thanks for the info.
Any recommended service / repair shop for waja? area around sri petaling. I wanna give my car a full inspection. rolleyes.gif
loonglsk
post Sep 6 2009, 11:25 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(oHkereD @ Sep 6 2009, 12:03 AM)

I have same issue. I manage to fix it like normal. How? this is cause by the keyremote control frequecy.

Open the key remote contorl, locate the little blue color cylinder shape electornic compnent, a round things with a hole in the centre, use a small screw driver insert into the hole and slowly turn a bit by abit (can be left or right direction. try n error) and press the remote button and see any improvment of the reception range. you should walk further and further to get the best result untill to about 5 meter far. This distance should be normal.

wch5274
post Sep 6 2009, 01:02 PM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Sep 5 2009, 04:49 PM)
Can anyone here help to locate the air cond filter?
its behind glove compartment...
there r cover thats need to remove first than a box which inside have cooling coil...
filter will be place before air going through cooling coil...

if not mistaken waja don't have aircond filter but some shop offer it and im not sure its for waja or just compatible with waja..
oHkereD
post Sep 6 2009, 02:42 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(loonglsk @ Sep 6 2009, 11:25 AM)
I have same issue. I manage to fix it like normal. How? this is cause by the keyremote control frequecy.

Open the key remote contorl, locate the little blue color cylinder shape electornic compnent, a round things with a hole in the centre, use a small screw driver insert into the hole and slowly turn a bit by abit (can be left or right direction. try n error) and press the remote button and see any improvment of the reception range. you should walk further and further to get the best result untill to about 5 meter far. This distance should be normal.

I have this stock remote since my uncle bought the car. It that the component you're talking about?

This post has been edited by oHkereD: Sep 6 2009, 02:58 PM
loong2020
post Sep 6 2009, 05:25 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

just asking, how many liters of ATF fluid require for waja?? the fluid color is a bit brownish now...and for fresh fluid is bright reddish right??? hmm.gif

oHkereD
post Sep 6 2009, 05:43 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 6 2009, 05:25 PM)
just asking, how many liters of ATF fluid require for waja?? the fluid color is a bit brownish now...and for fresh fluid is bright reddish right??? hmm.gif
What's ATF? i presume Auto Transmission fluid? where do you check for the fluid quality ?
SUSmatt wee
post Sep 6 2009, 06:55 PM

52 posts

halo all waja owner,want to ask you all to those who are driving waja 4g18AT year 00-02..when accelerating or driving do you guys notice your engine sound is very strong?because every time i accelerating or driving my car i can heard a strong engine sound...don't know is this normal for waja 00-02 year..

And my waja FC is quite high also..based on rm1.80/L-RON95,i pump rm30 able to go 130km only..is it normal for waja 1.6 AT?

I don't know whether my engine got problem with it already...but so far i didn't encounter white smoke coming out from exhaust pipe..and didn't consuming engine oil too..temperature never increased..just like normal car..with 80k km mileage.

And one more problem is yesterday when i start my car i found out the clock at the meter there disappeared..even i off and start my car also didn't show up again..and my RPM meter's light not that bright already compared to before..Was this problem is related to battery?Is the sign of my battery going weak already?

Hope can get solution from you all here..thanks alot!
lucifah
post Sep 6 2009, 07:52 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(oHkereD @ Sep 6 2009, 05:43 PM)
What's ATF? i presume Auto Transmission fluid? where do you check for the fluid quality ?
using the dipstick at the gearbox. the handle is white in color

smell it and see the color.
oHkereD
post Sep 6 2009, 08:10 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 6 2009, 07:52 PM)
using the dipstick at the gearbox. the handle is white in color

smell it and see the color.
I have to bring my car up or go under my car to check for that huh? ohmy.gif

130 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top