nayte,
your name has been added in list..
regards..
>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.
Jul 10 2009, 10:25 AM
1,352 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur/Serdang/Sg. Buloh,sometimes Serian |
nayte,
your name has been added in list.. regards.. |
Jul 13 2009, 04:16 PM
1,352 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur/Serdang/Sg. Buloh,sometimes Serian |
QUOTE(mao2 @ Jul 11 2009, 12:52 AM) would voltage stabilizers + grounding and LCP get the job done too?.. the answer is yes.. it does improves your FC.. but dont be surprise if its not.. certain car have certain casualties.. so some people said it helps some said its just the same.. but i've put all of those in my car.. its sure helps.. plus my new light weight rims.. Hehe..same with me too..last saturday went to malacca, just use 5th gear so easy to speed. Max 195km/h, average 150km/h.. |
Jul 14 2009, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(ray86 @ Jul 14 2009, 09:29 AM) lol.. something is wrong here Very weird, are you driving manual? and you changing engine oil brand or viscosity?I got 225km for RM50 for my last pump.. thats a massive 22 cents / km. and that's after I serviced the car.. it was doing like 180km for RM50 petrol b4 that. hopefully it improves ler.. Added on July 14, 2009, 10:37 ambtw, wanna confirm, the K&N drop in filter 33-2074 can fit both 4G18 and CPS? What is the best price you guys can get? is rm240 ok? thanks! Nway K&N 33-2074 only for 4G18 and Campro Waja. CPS use almost same like Gen2 Campro air filter. |
Jul 16 2009, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(nayte @ Jul 15 2009, 09:39 PM) haha so its not just my meter is it? yeah most of the time jam on highways. but not for very long. most jam for 10-15 mins.... approx how far can 90 bucks of petrol take you guys? mine is the 4g18p engine... Mine last 3 weeks ago about 580km til the fuel warning lamp is on, but the needle is 1/8 of full level. 4G18 Manual. |
Jul 18 2009, 11:55 AM
Maybe time for lightweight rims for better FC?
Jul 20 2009, 09:54 AM
Jul 20 2009, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 20 2009, 09:42 AM) how much did the shop take your car? I remember all Waja Premium and current Waja CPS include cruise control as standard. You can look at the steering wheel lower right side there's a place ready to be install with cruise control.Added on July 20, 2009, 9:43 am yup... 100km/h is pretty boring. u r likely to fall asleep btw, u have cruise control? yours must be an export model |
Jul 21 2009, 10:07 AM
Jul 21 2009, 03:45 PM
Cruise control la best...use for highway driving..very convenient for higway crusing..
If drive Merc or BMW you can stand pressing the pedal for long time ? |
Jul 22 2009, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jul 21 2009, 11:39 PM) then don't drive on highway lo...drive trunk road FTW You try blast 200 with your right foot for 2hrs, then you will know what is autocruise is all about.merc 2 lain cite la...that one i sure blast more than 200 dy lo Then you are the one who suppose to drive on trunk road. This post has been edited by b48753: Jul 22 2009, 05:22 PM |
Jul 23 2009, 09:41 AM
Jul 23 2009, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(Maverick_Neutron @ Jul 23 2009, 05:15 PM) Well, a brand new Waja is way over my budget of 40K, I was really intrested in the 1.8, coz I thought the French engine and transmission was good, with help from a proper mechanic, it would be awesome! plus the 1.8X has alot of extras too.. But since u guys don't recommend it, I'm looking at the 1.6X Mitsu engine (2003 - 2005). But I'm abit confused.. there are many versions apparently, the Premium, Premier, Enhanced, Enhanced II, and the X.. are all these the same? Minor differences? Thanks all! The proper mechanic for Waja 1.8 is Tan Chong Motors, well coz now they did service Renault cars too..Actually 1.6X ended somewhere mid of 2004, when the second edition (beige interior) was introduced. What i can recall for: 1.6X(2001-2004)-all leather(grey), wood trim, autocruise, auto-speed aircond, Air bags,ABS. 1.6 Enhance (2004-2005)-copper brown trim,autocruise, airbags,ABS, 16" rims. 1.6 20th Anniversary(2005)-all leather(brown), copper brown trim, autocruise, Air bags,ABS. Starting 2006 Waja Campro comes in. This post has been edited by b48753: Jul 23 2009, 08:44 PM |
Jul 27 2009, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(www.makan99.com @ Jul 26 2009, 12:58 AM) whaT?! my cps auto already 3.1k rpm at 120kmh. if 2.7k rpm is around 95kmh la. tat means u easily hit 700km on a single full tank liao! This one for sure can claim to SC..i suspect the mounting is not properly oiled. Complain also about your Panel..now i got one issue; yesterday i went up to genting in the middle of the night. then came down after two hours. then i noticed there's a squeaking sound whenever i go thru some uneven surface. when i reached home parked the car, i pressed my bonnet. no sound. pressed front left panel, no sound BUT PRESSED FRONT RIGHT PANEL, GOT THE SAME SQUEAKING SOUND. AND THE PANEL SEEMS TO BE SLIGHTLY LOOSE. WAT THE HELL?? can i demand Proton Edar Service Center to get it done? For me to to this better go to Service Agent (SA) rather than SC, coz SA can claim to proton-edar to do warranty repair.. Added on July 27, 2009, 4:27 pm QUOTE(yngwie @ Jul 25 2009, 09:50 AM) same 2.8k rpm here at 120km/h. stock 4g18p auto. Idemitsu is good. make my engine sound quiet than using Petronas. Used to go for Motul, but engine sound quite harsh and further the oil very2 small particle. Watch out if your engine ever been overheat or mods internally.but will rev to 3k rpm at same speed during the 1st week of engine oil change planning to use semi synthetic soon. guys, any recommendation? This post has been edited by b48753: Jul 27 2009, 04:27 PM |
Jul 28 2009, 01:41 PM
Jul 29 2009, 10:19 AM
Jul 31 2009, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Jul 31 2009, 09:47 AM) U r right bro..his is turbo version,but what i mean is that the car still can run..coz few person like to skeptic about using ron 95 on their ride..takut cannot run,start etc(wira,waja) My friend also using scooby when he was studying in Australia. Yes he can use normal fuel but have to add octane booster in order his car to run smooth. |
Aug 1 2009, 01:28 PM
I went to service my car yesterday at my friend's place. Then managed to meet with the Gen2club.com members. One of them is Proton's Manufacturing staff (Powertrain Division)
He conform all the thing I list below: 1) New Waja Replacement model will be based on Mitsubishi Lancer, but it's going to be smaller and different look just like our current Waja that based form Volvo S40. 3) Price range of replacement Waja will be in range of RM85k-RM95k. With the launch Perdana model will no more on production. 2) Campro Turbo is in testing, and the output power will be in 160-170bhp (different from the Proton showcase BOT Campro which produce 270bhp) Then I asking also about the speed cut on CPS engine. He said can be done outside, just the matter need to find good tuner. So anyone wanna go to Speedworks for this? |
Aug 3 2009, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Aug 2 2009, 01:25 PM) Guyz,just got a problem..When starting the car,it seems like hard to start n got some sound from the alternator..tried using autostart using the steelmate remote n it wont start..if start normayll can but the sound..huhu..when driving no problem n sound..need some info before send it to RACE tmrw.. Nway is it RACE workshop at Glenmarie? Coz i remember my friend's workshop is facing RACE at backdoor. |
Aug 3 2009, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Aug 3 2009, 01:05 PM) Yup..RACE is at glenmarie..n there's 1 malay workshop back there..byk kereta power at that bengkel..huhu Hehe..looks like my friend's shop there Dori-Dori...My problem solved..The starter was the main culprit..At the same time change the fuel hose Last time he used to work at Trial tuner, then last year he decide to open his own business. So many of car used to be tuned at Trial went there. But now he wanna concentrate on Campro engine tuning..he said lot's of market on the engine.. |
Aug 4 2009, 09:47 AM
| Change to: | 0.0535sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:03 AM |