149 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

The Tailoring Thread, Bespoke. Nothing beats a perfect fit

aditmb
post Oct 31 2011, 01:10 PM

92 posts

Hi, is there any cheap alteration service around bukit jalil area? I just got a job here and my shirts is not really fit (the arm area is a bit too big). I just want to alter the arm area a little. Will any tailor do a good job for this? Im sorry to be cheap but my shirts are probably 30-50rm, i don't think 30rm+ alteration is really worth.

Thanks you your input guys.

PS: It's not only in bukit jalil, I can go to other place if it's cheap (and good hopefully)
babychai
post Oct 31 2011, 03:41 PM

I go to work because my name is not in Forbes list
779 posts

QUOTE(aditmb @ Oct 31 2011, 01:10 PM)
Hi, is there any cheap alteration service around bukit jalil area? I just got a job here and my shirts is not really fit (the arm area is a bit too big). I just want to alter the arm area a little. Will any tailor do a good job for this? Im sorry to be cheap but my shirts are probably 30-50rm, i don't think 30rm+ alteration is really worth.

Thanks you your input guys.

PS: It's not only in bukit jalil, I can go to other place if it's cheap (and good hopefully)
Tonight i got go to the tailor shop at PJ to alter my long sleeve t-shirt, arm area and sleeve problem also.

Need to let u know how much they charge me?
aditmb
post Oct 31 2011, 04:10 PM

92 posts

How much they charge you? i dont have problem with the sleeve, just the arm area is too big.
babychai
post Oct 31 2011, 05:11 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(aditmb @ Oct 31 2011, 04:10 PM)
How much they charge you? i dont have problem with the sleeve, just the arm area is too big.
i haven't bring to the tailor shop yet. Tonite i'll bring it over there. so i dunno how much they gonna to charge me yet~
littlebeettle
post Oct 31 2011, 06:02 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(babychai @ Oct 31 2011, 05:11 PM)
i haven't bring to the tailor shop yet. Tonite i'll bring it over there. so i dunno how much they gonna to charge me yet~
Please update us on the price, end result and your review icon_rolleyes.gif

I am also looking for one to alter my shirt
babychai
post Oct 31 2011, 09:50 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Oct 31 2011, 06:02 PM)
Please update us on the price, end result and your review  icon_rolleyes.gif

I am also looking for one to alter my shirt
RM20 for alter arm, long sleeve and a little body size. dunno the result yet, nxt Monday only can take back my t-shirt.

if for arm alone for short sleeve they will charge about RM8-RM10...around that price la.
littlebeettle
post Nov 1 2011, 09:57 AM

1,099 posts

thx babychai.

price seems okay if the workmanship is great.

mind to share me the shop address?

thx
aditmb
post Nov 1 2011, 11:21 AM

92 posts

Fair price I guess. I'll wait for the workmanship update too! Thanks
babychai
post Nov 1 2011, 02:27 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Nov 1 2011, 09:57 AM)
thx babychai.

price seems okay if the workmanship is great.

mind to share me the shop address?

thx
Merlin Tailor
No.28, Jln 21/19 S.E.A Park,
46300 PJ
Tel: 0378749317

Yeah...nxt week see how's the wormanship~ laugh.gif

Added on November 1, 2011, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Oct 13 2011, 01:39 AM)
woowww so pricey weyy!
Now i know why they charge me RM160 coz that tailor guy help some Datuk(s) and our former PM Datuk Badawi tailor made before blink.gif

I found another tailor shop in PJ area also. Cheapest is RM110 but i go for RM140 to made my another new pant icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by babychai: Nov 1 2011, 09:39 PM
littlebeettle
post Nov 2 2011, 11:11 AM

1,099 posts

thx babychai for the tailor infomation
Chartry
post Nov 2 2011, 08:35 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

I have a question here. If i alter the body width of my shirt, will it looks different than the original? I mean different as in you can easily identify the shirt has been altered. Thanks!
netmatrix
post Nov 2 2011, 09:08 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,727 posts

If u are in bukit jalil area then u should go inside endah parade and check. I remember there is an alteration shop on the upper floors. The place is not facing the main court one. Its at the lanes inside. Dunno if they are still around or not. but go in the afternoon sure no people one.
babychai
post Nov 2 2011, 10:10 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Nov 2 2011, 09:08 PM)
If u are in bukit jalil area then u should go inside endah parade and check. I remember there is an alteration shop on the upper floors. The place is not facing the main court one. Its at the lanes inside. Dunno if they are still around or not. but go in the afternoon sure no people one.
Yea...if go to PJ u nid to count the petrol cost also what rolleyes.gif
aditmb
post Nov 3 2011, 12:57 PM

92 posts

But I work until 8pm, thats why I coulnd't count on endah parade
netmatrix2
post Nov 3 2011, 03:11 PM

481 posts

Most shops in PJ closes at about 7-8pm.
babychai
post Nov 3 2011, 06:57 PM

779 posts

some open til 9pm ler
stylophile
post Nov 3 2011, 06:59 PM

201 posts

and some until 10
MeToo
post Nov 3 2011, 07:19 PM

9,333 posts

some even 1030! Imagine that!
littlebeettle
post Nov 3 2011, 09:13 PM

1,099 posts

why getting later??
business too good? ahahaha

babychai
post Nov 4 2011, 12:08 AM

779 posts

not too good....coz cari makan susah la....ahaha~

Added on November 10, 2011, 9:45 pm
QUOTE(aditmb @ Nov 1 2011, 11:21 AM)
Fair price I guess. I'll wait for the workmanship update too! Thanks
taken back my t-shirt just now. well, i'm quite satisfied with the workmanship. double thumbs up thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by babychai: Nov 10 2011, 09:45 PM

149 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:36 PM