The Tailoring Thread, Bespoke. Nothing beats a perfect fit

babychai
post Oct 6 2011, 02:46 AM

I go to work because my name is not in Forbes list
779 posts

any1 know normally how much tailor will charge if i want to get a long formal pant?
babychai
post Oct 12 2011, 11:59 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 6 2011, 10:42 AM)
That would depend a lot on the material i suppose, but workmanship is anything form RM200~500, althougth should average around RM250~300
I found out 1 Tailor in PJ. They charge RM160 for 1 pant and also formal shirt. I think price quite cheap so I already ordered it.
babychai
post Oct 13 2011, 06:29 AM

779 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 13 2011, 01:15 AM)
Whoa... are we talking about Chicago Tailor???
Chicago Tailor? where is that?

Added on October 13, 2011, 6:32 am
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Oct 13 2011, 01:39 AM)
woowww so pricey weyy!
pricey meh? I ask somewhere they all charge more than RM200 d wor ofcoz different price different quality la.

This post has been edited by babychai: Oct 13 2011, 06:32 AM
babychai
post Oct 31 2011, 03:41 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(aditmb @ Oct 31 2011, 01:10 PM)
Hi, is there any cheap alteration service around bukit jalil area? I just got a job here and my shirts is not really fit (the arm area is a bit too big). I just want to alter the arm area a little. Will any tailor do a good job for this? Im sorry to be cheap but my shirts are probably 30-50rm, i don't think 30rm+ alteration is really worth.

Thanks you your input guys.

PS: It's not only in bukit jalil, I can go to other place if it's cheap (and good hopefully)
Tonight i got go to the tailor shop at PJ to alter my long sleeve t-shirt, arm area and sleeve problem also.

Need to let u know how much they charge me?
babychai
post Oct 31 2011, 05:11 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(aditmb @ Oct 31 2011, 04:10 PM)
How much they charge you? i dont have problem with the sleeve, just the arm area is too big.
i haven't bring to the tailor shop yet. Tonite i'll bring it over there. so i dunno how much they gonna to charge me yet~
babychai
post Oct 31 2011, 09:50 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Oct 31 2011, 06:02 PM)
Please update us on the price, end result and your review  icon_rolleyes.gif

I am also looking for one to alter my shirt
RM20 for alter arm, long sleeve and a little body size. dunno the result yet, nxt Monday only can take back my t-shirt.

if for arm alone for short sleeve they will charge about RM8-RM10...around that price la.
babychai
post Nov 1 2011, 02:27 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Nov 1 2011, 09:57 AM)
thx babychai.

price seems okay if the workmanship is great.

mind to share me the shop address?

thx
Merlin Tailor
No.28, Jln 21/19 S.E.A Park,
46300 PJ
Tel: 0378749317

Yeah...nxt week see how's the wormanship~ laugh.gif

Added on November 1, 2011, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Oct 13 2011, 01:39 AM)
woowww so pricey weyy!
Now i know why they charge me RM160 coz that tailor guy help some Datuk(s) and our former PM Datuk Badawi tailor made before blink.gif

I found another tailor shop in PJ area also. Cheapest is RM110 but i go for RM140 to made my another new pant icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by babychai: Nov 1 2011, 09:39 PM
babychai
post Nov 2 2011, 10:10 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Nov 2 2011, 09:08 PM)
If u are in bukit jalil area then u should go inside endah parade and check. I remember there is an alteration shop on the upper floors. The place is not facing the main court one. Its at the lanes inside. Dunno if they are still around or not. but go in the afternoon sure no people one.
Yea...if go to PJ u nid to count the petrol cost also what rolleyes.gif
babychai
post Nov 3 2011, 06:57 PM

779 posts

some open til 9pm ler
babychai
post Nov 4 2011, 12:08 AM

779 posts

not too good....coz cari makan susah la....ahaha~

Added on November 10, 2011, 9:45 pm
QUOTE(aditmb @ Nov 1 2011, 11:21 AM)
Fair price I guess. I'll wait for the workmanship update too! Thanks
taken back my t-shirt just now. well, i'm quite satisfied with the workmanship. double thumbs up thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by babychai: Nov 10 2011, 09:45 PM
babychai
post Nov 16 2011, 03:12 AM

779 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Nov 14 2011, 11:33 AM)
Great to hear that!

Mind to share some photos..especially the seam.

Thx

See at the red round circle. actually people wont notice this t-shirt altered before. u juz cant find any cacat with this t-shirt.
babychai
post Dec 1 2011, 11:56 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(sixtydee123 @ Dec 1 2011, 11:27 PM)
can anyone recommend me a realy good tailor to alter my suit. its slightly too long and its got pockets. will it look weird if i shorten it? and is it possible to make the suit especially the sleeves slightly tighter? kinda in a hurry btw !
this is wat i did b4, shorten & tighten the sleeve and also tighten the chest till waist. u'll get the answer if u read my previous post.
babychai
post Jul 11 2015, 07:48 PM

779 posts

any bespoke tailor recommended around Kota Damansara & Damansara Perdana area?
babychai
post Mar 19 2017, 11:42 AM

779 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Mar 6 2017, 10:36 AM)
Where can I find tailored business shirts, budget around RM 200 per piece.
Sea Park, PJ got a lot of tailor shops there. U can go there and check it out.

0.0525sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:56 PM