◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^
krk24
Jan 6 2009, 01:12 AM

QUOTE(amadeo @ Jan 4 2009, 11:50 PM) My loan took 3 days alltogether to get approved.. submit doc on wednesday, they call the next day to interview and today on sunday they call said oredi approved.. i'm on the nothern states btw.. friday/sat weekend.. waa..so fast men....why mine's so late ooohhh
owenwong84
Jan 6 2009, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(amadeo @ Jan 6 2009, 12:50 AM) hmm that's weird.. just went to proton-edar showroom this evening with a friend and he ask for the SE quot and it's still RM59,800.. (they have 2 unit no one book yet). maybe new incoming stock already increase RM100... QUOTE(amadeo @ Jan 6 2009, 12:55 AM) wooaa ..that's alot man.. my Persona even got RM2K discount  Wer is tat showroom?? The salesman told me have to wait 2 months . intro ur salesman to me... mine give RM1000 discount only and angpau unconfirm lagi. ask wat free gift, he ask me back...Maybe he knows i survey
amadeo
Jan 6 2009, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Jan 6 2009, 01:16 AM) Wer is tat showroom?? The salesman told me have to wait 2 months . intro ur salesman to me... mine give RM1000 discount only and angpau unconfirm lagi. ask wat free gift, he ask me back...Maybe he knows i survey Not KL showroom la bro.. in Northern state..
sebnimh84
Jan 6 2009, 09:37 AM
My steering has no 'kok kok' or 'keek keek' sound. However.
If I do put myself in reverse gear in the carpark,
I can hear 'weeeeeeeeeeee!!!' sounds. Very odd but doesn't bother me
ignatiuslu
Jan 6 2009, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(amadeo @ Jan 6 2009, 12:55 AM) wooaa ..that's alot man.. my Persona even got RM2K discount  ya.even gen.2 got rm2k discount oso.
magnumrolez
Jan 6 2009, 11:53 AM

some problems with my car oso : 1) air cond will have sound, like blowing through cover noise every few seconds, dunno why. 2) kneel down and heard slight EEEE noise bottom of the car, when car drove until 100km/h the sound become more obvious.
sebnimh84
Jan 6 2009, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(magnumrolez @ Jan 6 2009, 11:53 AM) some problems with my car oso : 1) air cond will have sound, like blowing through cover noise every few seconds, dunno why. 2) kneel down and heard slight EEEE noise bottom of the car, when car drove until 100km/h the sound become more obvious. I have a variant of this problem with my aircon as well. At 140 - 180km/h and above, the aircon will smell like burnt rubber! However no funny sounds whatsoever lol
bLuE^dEv|L
Jan 6 2009, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(amadeo @ Jan 6 2009, 12:55 AM) wooaa ..that's alot man.. my Persona even got RM2K discount  interested to get persona around end of this month, does this 2k discount apply to 2009-manufactured car?
ignatiuslu
Jan 6 2009, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Jan 6 2009, 01:44 PM) interested to get persona around end of this month, does this 2k discount apply to 2009-manufactured car? what i know is the discount is until end of this January only.just ask the SA this evening when my friend go make appointment for test drive the Gen.2 CPS.for Gen.2 iafm got rm4k discount.Gen2 CPS rm2k discount while persona i not sure coz my friend dun wan to drive same car with me so he didnt ask.  Added on January 6, 2009, 5:58 pmmy steering problem solved.  .but wat i happy is my car still under warranty.very very lucky.coz i had done some light mod n even changed the muffler.lucky not need pay anything. This post has been edited by ignatiuslu: Jan 6 2009, 05:58 PM
bLuE^dEv|L
Jan 6 2009, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(ignatiuslu @ Jan 6 2009, 05:55 PM) what i know is the discount is until end of this January only.just ask the SA this evening when my friend go make appointment for test drive the Gen.2 CPS.for Gen.2 iafm got rm4k discount.Gen2 CPS rm2k discount while persona i not sure coz my friend dun wan to drive same car with me so he didnt ask.  Added on January 6, 2009, 5:58 pmmy steering problem solved.  .but wat i happy is my car still under warranty.very very lucky.coz i had done some light mod n even changed the muffler.lucky not need pay anything. looks like the discount just for 08-manufactured car, some sort like clearance sales. hows the cps? any review after ur friend's test drive?
ignatiuslu
Jan 6 2009, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Jan 6 2009, 06:07 PM) looks like the discount just for 08-manufactured car, some sort like clearance sales. hows the cps? any review after ur friend's test drive? er...havent test yet.need wait 1-2 days coz the Gen2.cps not ready yet as the SA said even the car stick with test drive sticker is in front of me.becoz havent register.
ralf
Jan 6 2009, 09:07 PM
my rim 2 caps fly away dee...
magnumrolez
Jan 7 2009, 12:18 AM

you can get the caps in spare parts shop, i bought original one cost me RM35
ralf
Jan 7 2009, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(magnumrolez @ Jan 7 2009, 12:18 AM) you can get the caps in spare parts shop, i bought original one cost me RM35 i see, this weekend went to Butterworth spare parts and ask for it. original one rm35 per cap is expensive..
TSUltima
Jan 7 2009, 12:22 PM
juz change to aftermarket sport rim lor, prob solved..
weikeong83
Jan 7 2009, 12:42 PM
can i join the owner list ? just got my persona for 1 month .. hehe....so in love with the performance & the exterior.. mine is 1.6 BL Metel Grey 2) kneel down and heard slight EEEE noise bottom of the car, when car drove until 100km/h the sound become more obvious.  i also having this problem,send to the services center twice but cannot found the problem ...
luriazidnaffa
Jan 7 2009, 12:59 PM
i just got my new persona SE. the milage on my car just reach 12++km. yesterday i drive my car, at first everything is just normal. upon reaching my destination, i notice that the handbrake sign n the airbag** sign at the meter cluster is illimunate even thou the handbrake is not engage.
had anyone experience this kind of problem before?
can anyone give me suggestion on what to do.
thanks.
**some mistake... it's abs sign...not airbag...sowry...
This post has been edited by luriazidnaffa: Jan 7 2009, 07:34 PM
GrumpyET
Jan 7 2009, 03:33 PM
Hey I was talking to my friend who got the first batch of persona and it came with captor for the high line car
but when when i go to the showroom they say i must buy direct from captor instead
I dont understand why not just put captor in, then easy for the car loan to approve
amadeo
Jan 7 2009, 03:46 PM
no more captor for 2008 model and above
loong2020
Jan 7 2009, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(luriazidnaffa @ Jan 7 2009, 12:59 PM) i just got my new persona SE. the milage on my car just reach 12++km. yesterday i drive my car, at first everything is just normal. upon reaching my destination, i notice that the handbrake sign n the airbag sign at the meter cluster is illimunate even thou the handbrake is not engage. had anyone experience this kind of problem before? can anyone give me suggestion on what to do. thanks. could be ur brake fluid on low level....try to refill some brake fluid and see (DOT4)..for the airbag sign i think need to send for checkup..probably wiring problem....is the airbag light goes off after u start the car?