131 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

TSUltima
post Jan 7 2009, 05:18 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

for brake fluid, imo there will b no way the fluid will b lwoer lvl, except it is low for the first time u poured in...

so if ur indicator shows now, not b4 this, maybe there is sumthing wrong with it..
sebnimh84
post Jan 7 2009, 05:26 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(luriazidnaffa @ Jan 7 2009, 12:59 PM)
i just got my new persona SE.
the milage on my car just reach 12++km.
yesterday i drive my car, at first everything is just normal.
upon reaching my destination, i notice that the handbrake sign n the airbag sign at the meter cluster is illimunate even thou the handbrake is not engage.

had anyone experience this kind of problem before?

can anyone give me suggestion on what to do.

thanks.
Go to SC and check. Similiar problem happened to one of the Persona users here too which I read in the Persona Thread V4. My ABS doesn't show! Heh

QUOTE(amadeo @ Jan 7 2009, 03:46 PM)
no more captor for 2008 model and above
Yea I read from the brochure before purchasing that it comes with Captor alarm, but when I got the car, eh, where is it?

Aisey.

ignatiuslu
post Jan 7 2009, 06:03 PM

19 posts

Just test drive the Gen.2 CPS auto this afternoon.really so powerful.even the respond in low rpm oso so good.the SA ask me to give some negative point about the car i just dunno wat to said anymore.the power is perfect from low rpm to high rpm.after drive the CPS,now i felt my persona really under power even had do some light mod on it. cry.gif .have to find 4-2-1 extractor for my persona to improve my low rpm respond.
as i heard from the SA,Gen2 CPS auto is better respond then manual CPS.tats y all 'Polis Penyiasat" waja cps all use auto.because PDRM had done a research on it b4 they place order with proton.
luriazidnaffa
post Jan 7 2009, 07:37 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 7 2009, 03:52 PM)
could be ur brake fluid on low level....try to refill some brake fluid and see (DOT4)..for the airbag sign i think need to send for checkup..probably wiring problem....is the airbag light goes off after u start the car?
sowry...it's not airbag... it's abs sign... hmm.. before this happen, the abs sign will go off after engine start...
this time around, the sign still the even tho after engine start and drive the car...
i'm really afraid there is something that is related to my car brake...
loong2020
post Jan 7 2009, 07:42 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(luriazidnaffa @ Jan 7 2009, 07:37 PM)
sowry...it's not airbag... it's abs sign... hmm.. before this happen, the abs sign will go off after engine start...
this time around, the sign still the even tho after engine start and drive the car...
i'm really afraid there is something that is related to my car brake...
frm my opinion...if abs light is on all the time, only normal brakes is working...abs not working..try to send to SC and get it fix..
luriazidnaffa
post Jan 7 2009, 07:45 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 7 2009, 07:42 PM)
frm my opinion...if abs light is on all the time, only normal brakes is working...abs not working..try to send to SC and get it fix..
ooo like that aa...hmm...ok2...thanks.
loong2020
post Jan 7 2009, 08:11 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

hey..just want to ask what is the problem actually...erm...if i drive 80/90km smoothly/ revving.....after sometimes, when i accelerating there is a knocking sound under the bonnet, (around 1100rpm-1400rpm)..sometimes up to 2000rpm.....but weird thing is, when i open and slam the bonnet HARD, the sound gone, back to normal and smooth acceleration... not to mention, when i put in N gear, free revving also got the sound...but SLAM THE BONNET HARD, only the knocking sound gone... and when i off the engine for few hours, the sound seems to dissappear...

so what is the problem actually??? any owners experienced this??...check the bonnet holder,bumper,radiator, all still very tight

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j1QnvrP8pKo...re=channel_page

This post has been edited by loong2020: Jan 7 2009, 08:13 PM
LenGZaI85
post Jan 7 2009, 08:44 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Jan 6 2009, 01:16 AM)
Wer is tat showroom?? The salesman told me have to wait 2 months . rclxub.gif
intro ur salesman to me... mine give RM1000 discount only and angpau unconfirm lagi. ask wat free gift, he ask me back...Maybe he knows i survey
Where you from, and for your info, lead time is less then 2 weeks only. which showroom you ask.
amadeo
post Jan 7 2009, 08:53 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

yeah.. especially proton-edar very fast one..
owenwong84
post Jan 7 2009, 10:00 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(LenGZaI85 @ Jan 7 2009, 08:44 PM)
Where you from, and for your info, lead time is less then 2 weeks only. which showroom you ask.
jln pahang. he said becoz proton produce sikit.. persona SE... Setapak which one is proton-edar?
The chat operator recommend me there 1.

This post has been edited by owenwong84: Jan 7 2009, 10:06 PM
drgnkid
post Jan 7 2009, 10:44 PM

109 posts

I might also be placing a booking for a Persona this weekend thumbup.gif (fingers crossed)

I was thinking Proton Edar at Glenmarie or at Taman SEA (beside Tmn Megah, along LDP). Any comments on these 2 PEs? Any other recommendations?
zookri
post Jan 7 2009, 11:16 PM

m stayin in kajang... proton dealers here can get ur persona within 1 week n maybe less than that...
magnumrolez
post Jan 8 2009, 01:13 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(ignatiuslu @ Jan 7 2009, 06:03 PM)
Just test drive the Gen.2 CPS auto this afternoon.really so powerful.even the respond in low rpm oso so good.the SA ask me to give some negative point about the car i just dunno wat to said anymore.the power is perfect from low rpm to high rpm.after drive the CPS,now i felt my persona really under power even had do some light mod on it. cry.gif .have to find 4-2-1 extractor for my persona to improve my low rpm respond.
as i heard from the SA,Gen2 CPS auto is better respond then manual CPS.tats y all 'Polis Penyiasat" waja cps all use auto.because PDRM had done a research on it b4 they place order with proton.
yeah cps is really powerful as i tested before i buy persona, unfortunately the read seats definately hit my head, if my friends and family members sit my car sure all kena head. persona oso not bad la, cps engine quite makan minyak, haha
heavencloud
post Jan 8 2009, 02:01 AM

346 posts

arghh... this month got rm2k discount, cant tahan anymore, so this week going to book my persona rclxm9.gif according to the sa, might get my car around 2 or 3 weeks, so after CNY i guess
beez
post Jan 8 2009, 02:02 AM

40 posts

guys,

do you have any idea whether persona will be fiited with CPS or not in the future?

I kinda like the CPS but prefer persona over gen2. What to doooooo~~~
heavencloud
post Jan 8 2009, 02:04 AM

346 posts

might be, but until the gen2 and waja sold out in their stock first i guess
TSUltima
post Jan 8 2009, 09:54 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

persona is market to family ppl, as u can c all the suspensions n etc is soft n more to comfortable..

for persona to fit with cps, possible but maybe not in the present... the only rumors tht is 99% true is there will b neo cps...
sebnimh84
post Jan 8 2009, 03:35 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(ignatiuslu @ Jan 7 2009, 06:03 PM)
Yea I've heard as well even though I've not driven a Gen 2 CPS. The CPS does really perform very well on the RPM. Yea I noticed too, all new Police Waja's are CPS automatics! They go really fast on the highways. Psst...a lot of them around as of late. CNY round the corner...

QUOTE(drgnkid @ Jan 7 2009, 10:44 PM)
I might also be placing a booking for a Persona this weekend  thumbup.gif  (fingers crossed)

I was thinking Proton Edar at Glenmarie or at Taman SEA (beside Tmn Megah, along LDP). Any comments on these 2 PEs? Any other recommendations?
Yea! What colour are you getting? Glenmarie's a little far, depends on where you stay. Easier to collect the vehicle

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 8 2009, 02:01 AM)
arghh... this month got rm2k discount, cant tahan anymore, so this week going to book my persona  rclxm9.gif  according to the sa, might get my car around 2 or 3 weeks, so after CNY i guess
Best if before CNY, can show off during CNY new car! Gar 2k discount is a lot!!

QUOTE(beez @ Jan 8 2009, 02:02 AM)
guys,

do you have any idea whether persona will be fiited with CPS or not in the future?

I heard from the V4 thread that there are rumours of Neo CPS, but well we don't know lol.

I'm thinking prolly Proton will only release the Neo/Persona CPS after newer models come out, like the Waja and Gen 2

sean_ahlok
post Jan 8 2009, 03:58 PM

uhuhuh V5 already so fast....just like My Persona...ahakzzz
ignatiuslu
post Jan 8 2009, 07:11 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(beez @ Jan 8 2009, 02:02 AM)
guys,

Place a special order.ask proton to fit CPS in persona ur order since same installation with non cps.if not u dun wan to buy.c wat the SA respond. laugh.gif

131 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:02 AM