◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

sebnimh84
post Jan 5 2009, 09:34 AM

321 posts

Wahoo V5 Persona thread, pretty fast. Congrats!

Couple of things need to do for my Persona before CNY;

1. Look for my uncle to service the car (Not Proton SC since it's after my 15k service, furthermore cheaper + warranty is applicable)
2. Replace motor oil
3. Replace air filter
4. Replace auto transmission fluid
5. Disc brake pads (Front and rear)
6. Alignment and balancing
7. Car wash + vacuum biggrin.gif
sebnimh84
post Jan 6 2009, 09:37 AM

321 posts

My steering has no 'kok kok' or 'keek keek' sound. However.

If I do put myself in reverse gear in the carpark,

I can hear 'weeeeeeeeeeee!!!' sounds. Very odd but doesn't bother me
sebnimh84
post Jan 6 2009, 12:25 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(magnumrolez @ Jan 6 2009, 11:53 AM)
some problems with my car oso :
1) air cond will have sound, like blowing through cover noise every few    seconds, dunno why.
2) kneel down and heard slight EEEE noise bottom of the car, when car drove until 100km/h the sound become more obvious.
I have a variant of this problem with my aircon as well.

At 140 - 180km/h and above, the aircon will smell like burnt rubber! However no funny sounds whatsoever lol icon_idea.gif
sebnimh84
post Jan 7 2009, 05:26 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(luriazidnaffa @ Jan 7 2009, 12:59 PM)
i just got my new persona SE.
the milage on my car just reach 12++km.
yesterday i drive my car, at first everything is just normal.
upon reaching my destination, i notice that the handbrake sign n the airbag sign at the meter cluster is illimunate even thou the handbrake is not engage.

had anyone experience this kind of problem before?

can anyone give me suggestion on what to do.

thanks.
Go to SC and check. Similiar problem happened to one of the Persona users here too which I read in the Persona Thread V4. My ABS doesn't show! Heh

QUOTE(amadeo @ Jan 7 2009, 03:46 PM)
no more captor for 2008 model and above
Yea I read from the brochure before purchasing that it comes with Captor alarm, but when I got the car, eh, where is it?

Aisey.

sebnimh84
post Jan 8 2009, 03:35 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(ignatiuslu @ Jan 7 2009, 06:03 PM)
Just test drive the Gen.2 CPS auto this afternoon.really so powerful.even the respond in low rpm oso so good.the SA ask me to give some negative point about the car i just dunno wat to said anymore.the power is perfect from low rpm to high rpm.after drive the CPS,now i felt my persona really under power even had do some light mod on it. cry.gif .have to find 4-2-1 extractor for my persona to improve my low rpm respond.
as i heard from the SA,Gen2 CPS auto is better respond then manual CPS.tats y all 'Polis Penyiasat" waja cps all use auto.because PDRM had done a research on it b4 they place order with proton.
Yea I've heard as well even though I've not driven a Gen 2 CPS. The CPS does really perform very well on the RPM. Yea I noticed too, all new Police Waja's are CPS automatics! They go really fast on the highways. Psst...a lot of them around as of late. CNY round the corner...

QUOTE(drgnkid @ Jan 7 2009, 10:44 PM)
I might also be placing a booking for a Persona this weekend  thumbup.gif  (fingers crossed)

I was thinking Proton Edar at Glenmarie or at Taman SEA (beside Tmn Megah, along LDP). Any comments on these 2 PEs? Any other recommendations?
Yea! What colour are you getting? Glenmarie's a little far, depends on where you stay. Easier to collect the vehicle

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 8 2009, 02:01 AM)
arghh... this month got rm2k discount, cant tahan anymore, so this week going to book my persona  rclxm9.gif  according to the sa, might get my car around 2 or 3 weeks, so after CNY i guess
Best if before CNY, can show off during CNY new car! Gar 2k discount is a lot!!

QUOTE(beez @ Jan 8 2009, 02:02 AM)
guys,

do you have any idea whether persona will be fiited with CPS or not in the future?

I kinda like the CPS but prefer persona over gen2. What to doooooo~~~
I heard from the V4 thread that there are rumours of Neo CPS, but well we don't know lol.

I'm thinking prolly Proton will only release the Neo/Persona CPS after newer models come out, like the Waja and Gen 2

sebnimh84
post Jan 9 2009, 10:05 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(asamjawa @ Jan 8 2009, 09:33 PM)
So far 180 (manual) but seems like gonna take more times to get 190.
I can reach 180km/h on my H-Line (Only comes in auto anyway), and still can push a little more. Fastest I've driven! Gotta be extra cautious at that speed, no faster for me...
sebnimh84
post Jan 12 2009, 10:56 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Jan 10 2009, 09:04 PM)
last month did 20k service plus change new tyre..just now sent my PerSona for repair sweat.gif

Will post up the pics tomorrow..
Don't mind me asking could you include the breakdown and price of your 20k service?
sebnimh84
post Jan 13 2009, 11:00 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Jan 13 2009, 12:04 AM)
Got my car today..
so far very satisfied with it.. thumbup.gif
Congrats! What colour did you get?

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 13 2009, 01:09 AM)
wah, so envy of u  blush.gif
today just got settle with the bank, now waiting for bank approval

peektures  wub.gif
And what colour did you choose?

QUOTE(phazer @ Jan 13 2009, 10:42 AM)
im just done 40K servis at proton SC. It cost RM 404... erkkk shocking.gif  shocking.gif .... this is the break out

- labour - rm128
- servis tax - rm5.50
- element air cleaner BLM - rm16.71
- screen wash - rm5.20
- gear oil gl-4 sae 80w - rm33.84
- radiator coolant - rm28.34
- x1r petrol treatment - rm28.00
- petronas sentium 800 15w/50 - rm97.00
- brake fluid dot4 - rm9.83
- spark plug campro - rm38.00
- oil filter campro - rm12.22
- workshop supplies/ sundries - rm1.36

im using BL metal gray manual. servis at eon SC at alor star because im outstation that day. The SC  is ok and they provide engine wash and body wash. Their SA also friendly.

My car suffer from IAFM faulty from last month that im losing power at low RPM, engine sound very noisy and tek tek sound. ask for replacement they said no stock at warehouse even at glenmarie. sad.gif  sad.gif  poor my persona...
Thanks for the heads up. Am expecting to spend RM400-700 for my upcoming 20k service right before CNY
sebnimh84
post Jan 16 2009, 10:21 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Jan 14 2009, 11:33 PM)
yah.... i heard affin bank osso easy to get approve.. my friend bought Grand Livina osso very fast approval.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Yea my loan is from Affin bank, easy approval. Except limited branches to make payment sad.gif Wanna save on online interbank transfer

QUOTE(sean_ahlok @ Jan 15 2009, 12:15 PM)
Shit forgot to bring the coupon so need to pay for the workmanship...kena RM 142 for my first service yo...service synthetic
Haha next time keep the booklet in your car!
sebnimh84
post Jan 19 2009, 09:49 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 18 2009, 07:28 PM)
Just got back from the Sepang open track day. Saw 1 persona on the track, new car some more WRNxxxx, this guy pushing the car into the corners until like one side of the front tires almost not reaching the ground ady  rclxub.gif  notworthy.gif
WRN xxxx? Mine too! Cept that I don't take it to track lol
sebnimh84
post Jan 20 2009, 10:09 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(mr_ashraf @ Jan 19 2009, 10:58 PM)
my persona having a problem
oveheated...damm
just sent my car at service center today and they tell fan problem..need to change motor... luckily got warrnty..damm just 1 year 4 month da rosak...
Overheat?

Really? First time I read in all our Persona threads afaik. wow that's bad, sorry to hear man. Best chase your SC to fix this up
sebnimh84
post Jan 30 2009, 03:05 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Jan 28 2009, 03:20 PM)
my aunt wants to buy a Persona and guess what, call today morning all 2008 model finish oredi.. got to order 2009 model.. lead time = 2 weeks max according to my SA..
Congrats 2009 Persona owner! What colour? And oh, what tires does it come with? I got mine in Mid 2008 and it comes with Continental Contact

QUOTE(drgnkid @ Jan 28 2009, 03:26 PM)
Mine is a 2009 model. Supposed to wait until after CNY but my SA helped me get just in time before CNY. Collected my car on 23rd, so 5 days on the road already. But I ordered beginning Jan so they managed to deliver the car b4 they go on CNY break.
Congrats congrats! What colour?
sebnimh84
post Feb 5 2009, 10:10 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 31 2009, 06:14 PM)
huh..u serious 200km??....mine 180km onwards reli reli slow d..max also 190km..auto..la....urs manual??
I'm driving a H-Line, 190km/h is the max! 200km/h maybe on a manual lol

QUOTE(PCHo @ Jan 31 2009, 08:46 PM)
I am interested in getting the Persona too.
There is this CNY promotion when I asked today.
They discount RM1888 (ang pao) and another RM1000 for 2008 model.
So total can discount RM2888.
Thought it was quite a bargain....

IT is! Go for it!

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 2 2009, 09:50 AM)
eh its 2 years or 50k warranty ler, not 40k warranty sweat.gif

Oh crap, I've clocked 22k mileage already blink.gif

QUOTE(ryugan @ Feb 3 2009, 12:29 PM)
just saw new persona WSE XXX, accident yesterday.whole bonnet 'transformed' to gen2, banged from behind, raining cond. pity owner, so sad.
Lol not bonnet, boot/trunk biggrin.gif Pity the fellar
sebnimh84
post Feb 6 2009, 05:12 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Feb 5 2009, 12:31 PM)
How to switch off/deactivate the reverse sensor? Im dont really need it.....plus its really annoying and always give "false alarm"
HAha yes it is pretty sensitive! You'll get used to it, sadly you cannot deactivate it sad.gif Open the door and see for yourself! I still practise this method

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 5 2009, 08:03 PM)
yea..highest also 190km...but now 110 steering shaking d...done on wheel balancing few days later will shake back... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif ..2mwr gonna visit workshop d..
Alignment out already? Time to do alignment + balancing
sebnimh84
post Feb 12 2009, 02:29 PM

321 posts

Just changed my motor oil + oil filter (Castrol 40w) semi syn yesterday at a third party (A friend's place actually). Have not changed motor oil since 13k and now clocking 21k! Phew! Thick thick motor oil.

By the way, sadly I've experienced 2 problems since last month;

1. Knocking sound when brake (Sounds like from the back, sounds like an empty plastic water bottle dropping)
2. Some sort of belt sound from the engine compartment pretty noisy (According to my mechanic, non SC, he says it's the cam; what's that?)

:S :S :S
sebnimh84
post Feb 13 2009, 12:34 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 12 2009, 02:31 PM)
my car also got tht rat sound cit cit cit...

some say its the belt, but its juz 40k mileage, oledi nid to change the belt meh? sweat.gif

EEek though I was the only one. Will try WD40, if not then off to a SC

And yea batteries oughta be changed every 2 years
sebnimh84
post Feb 16 2009, 10:20 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 14 2009, 03:00 PM)
My perfect valentine's present:

[attachmentid=802783]

I'm gonna pick u up next week, darling wub.gif  wub.gif
Wahaa~ black Persona really wicked tongue.gif I seen one on the road modified with 17" rims, skirts, smoked front lights, HID fog lamps, LED rear brake lights, awesome!

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Feb 15 2009, 07:33 AM)
Few days ago, a Gen2 CPS demo car smoked my normal Campro Persona, i dont know the power difference the 2 cars......Im just pissed

I normally smoke Gen2 wan......why suddenly terbalik?????
CPS ma brother, CPS engine very powerful. Waja, Satria Neo, Gen2 new models have CPS

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 16 2009, 12:58 PM)
Guys,

I test drove my car this morning (cant tahan case liao). I realized that when i floored the gas pedal, around 1k - 2k rpm seems like no power, but 3k and above rpm then got power. This one normal aa?  icon_question.gif
Change your motor oil in the next service preferably to fully synthetic, after 2nd service the RPM is much better. I'm already on 21k mileage, just changed to 30w Castrol 30w, much better now than before
sebnimh84
post Feb 21 2009, 10:01 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(shogan @ Feb 20 2009, 07:38 PM)
i just got my persona se...
but the front tire on driver side make some noise ler...
is the any of u guys face the same thing?
need some advice here...
TQ
I own a Persona H-Line, so problems with mine so far. What tires do yours come with? Mine comes with Continental Contact. Pretty squeeky on cemented floor (Example, Ikea parking, KLIA)

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Feb 20 2009, 08:33 PM)
seems that a few fellow forumers here got noise problem with their persona.. now that i'm about to get mine i'm kinda worried too... sad.gif
I'd say it's all a matter of luck, some people come with all sorts of problems, some come with no problems whatsoever

QUOTE(Suk @ Feb 21 2009, 06:54 AM)

Did anyone lowering the back suspension? I feel Persona back is too high.. can not see the car coming from behind.. only can see car roof. sad.gif not even a driver..

Add on 2,

When I put "D" in uphill/slope the car will turn back / move back..
This never happen to my Wira Year1993.
Is that problem or Engine no power ?

Too high the rear? Eh. That's not right. I find it alright, except the side wing mirrors have a very poor view sad.gif

And when put on "D", mine doesn't roll backwards, mine's okay. Should get yours checked, either that or your car carrying too many stuff causing more weight? Hee

QUOTE(Helloxuan @ Feb 21 2009, 01:08 PM)
Need to get opinion from all sifu here. I just went back from my 3rd(10K) service. the charges is rm409. it is normal? During service my SC keep telling me to change the ATF fluid. So i ask him abt the price abt the fluid, then he told me rm30.91(without telling me it required 5 bottles). At the end i agree to changed it. Now the problem is, when I get the bill I noticed that the ATF fluid is RM154. It is ok? Besides, they charge me another rm30 for the labor charge for changing the ATF. My question now is why they charge me another rm30. Isin't that all service and labor should be free since i still in the 10k service? I feel that i am been cheated. mad.gif
RM409 is a rip off indeed! Goodness! 10k service I paid only RM159! You don't need to drain the ATF fluid yet, I'm running 21k and I still haven't flushed my ATF oil! Still doing good. This is too much! Which SC did you go to? I goto Section 13, and I heard loads of good comments at Shah Alam SC as well
sebnimh84
post Feb 23 2009, 06:01 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Helloxuan @ Feb 22 2009, 12:11 AM)
I service my car at sc setapak along jalan pahang. their service is good, only problem is the boss he did not tell me clearly abt the charges at all. How is the service provided at SEC 13, because i saw some good comments from this forum n where is the SC at sec13, i am not familiar with that place. Besides, does anyone have any idea of the ATF service charge during free service period?
ATF should be quite cheap, anyway if you're past your 10k service, top up yourself the ATF smile.gif Plus ATF is very cheap anyway. I plan to flush mine upon 30k

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 22 2009, 01:06 AM)
for continental contact....the tires not bad..but wet not so good..just now cornering around 80km can feel the tyre losing grip...but during daytime/dry surface...not bad... tongue.gif
Bad in rain I admit, bloody bad! Squeeky when dry, slippery when wet.

QUOTE(farscope @ Feb 22 2009, 12:52 PM)
lol.. u all drive alot la.. i've been driving for 1 n a half year(almost) now, onli reach 12k milage.. sweat.gif

my 3rd service (10k) onli cost me RM110+..

btw, i got some rust all over my car body la.. very very small rust dot..  cry.gif
I paid RM159 for 10k service, with Semi syn motor oil. Mine about half year, mileage 22k liau tongue.gif By the way what colour is yours? Rust doesn't sound good at all

QUOTE(amadeo @ Feb 22 2009, 04:19 PM)
mine 1 1/2 months mileage onni 510km woo.. u all drive a lot lah.. laugh.gif
Yea I drive a lot lol!

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Feb 23 2009, 11:19 AM)
anyone here bought H-line? i was told that this model is rare in the market so upon order will have to wait for sometime. but how long? cant wait for it to come..
I own a H-Line, half year old tongue.gif I ordered came within 2 weeks
sebnimh84
post Feb 25 2009, 04:03 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Helloxuan @ Feb 23 2009, 07:01 PM)
What is the normal market price for a bottle of ATF for Persona? And what is the difference between flush and top up of ATF?
In 20K service, we should top up of flush our ATF?
ATF is pretty cheap...I've not bought any yet but you can check at shops like Eneos, they usually come in 1 litre. And not too expensive, although I heard they have different grades as well. I've reached 21k approaching 22k, I don't need to top up. Still plenty! My mechanic recommend to flush upon 30 - especially 50k.

Top up = Simlpy just add in the ATF into the tank if you see it's below the minimal/maximum level. Hardly runs out unless it's leaking

Flushing = Not too sure which method comes first, but as far as I know, they'd drain the oil first (Motor, ATF, Power Steering), they'll fill it up with what I know as 'flush oil', leave it inside, then drain again. Clean up and fill it up with the ATF again. This is to ensure all mini particles are all flushed out and to give it a fresh batch of ATF! Similar to changing water in your fish tank/flower pot

QUOTE(farscope @ Feb 23 2009, 08:18 PM)
@sebnimh84

my colour is I-White.. very small dots of rust.. need very close onli will notice it.. lol

Added on February 23, 2009, 8:21 pmthe best i can do with my FC is 5.5L/100km.. @ highway.. picture bit blurry cz was driving.. lol
I read in the V4 forum that you can actually buy the spray on paint for Persona at Eneos, where they come with colour codes as well. You can touch them up manually flex.gif I too plan to touch up some spots on my front bumper (Accidentally hit a skeeter on the highway, some donkey place it in the middle of the road!)

QUOTE(birdrew @ Feb 24 2009, 02:14 AM)
My family was planning to get Persona SE but after i checked online again, the SE model is not in the list anymore.
Izit already phased out?
I doubt so, I saw one on the road the other day, plate number WSG xxxx. Very new!

0.0212sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:05 AM