125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!

squall_kay
post Jan 30 2009, 05:24 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(mykomputer @ Jan 30 2009, 05:08 PM)
Black And Red Nokia E71 Now On Nokia’s Site. Source
Nokia Europe website here.

A tetris game for your E71. S Tris2. Download the 320x240 version for your E71

Btw this game is a freeware. There is not a link anywhere on the page above to any crack or pirated stuff.
the black one look classy thumbup.gif
but current silver grey hv more executive looks smile.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Jan 30 2009, 05:29 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 30 2009, 05:54 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i like the black one too.
zaxxshoxx
post Jan 30 2009, 06:33 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

thx bro for the link to tutorial... i finally manage to install Garmin now!! hahahha.... easy actually.... haih... biggrin.gif i wonder why i cant find that tutorial tongue.gif thx again bro!
TSscofield
post Jan 30 2009, 08:11 PM

1,252 posts

damn it..that black one looks awesome!!
asrulz
post Jan 30 2009, 09:09 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Tookia @ Jan 30 2009, 02:39 PM)
Update on the paint coming off some of the E71's QWERTY keys..a collegue of mine who has the new E63 has the same problem. His QWERTY keyboard is larger like mine..more like the E61 of old. The paint has come off 5 - 6 keys, including the F and G keys like mine.
straight away go wrap the phone laa after purchase the phone ..sure the phone will look new all the time.
julnoel
post Jan 30 2009, 09:19 PM

739 posts

does anyone know where i can get the live messenger tht came originally with the phone? when i reformatted my memory card it vanished :/
tchiaming
post Jan 30 2009, 09:21 PM

incubus
1,039 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Jan 30 2009, 09:19 PM)
does anyone know where i can get the live messenger tht came originally with the phone? when i reformatted my memory card it vanished :/
go back to nokia care center to get back the program.
mykomputer
post Jan 30 2009, 09:38 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Jan 30 2009, 08:11 PM)
damn it..that black one looks awesome!!
Your next purchase rclxms.gif
slcw
post Jan 30 2009, 09:50 PM

15 posts

being a newbie on E71, i uncheck the AGPS on 1 mode, then later in the day I switch mode from Business to Home....I forgot to uncheck AGPS

now i that i have uncheck I realised, there are other positioning methods like

1) Bluetooth GPS
3) Integrated GPS
4) Network GPS

what is 3 and 4? should i check 1, 3, 4?

please advise sifus

thanx

oppss...i found this by Zad78
yup it is possible...infact i'm using it rite now i.e. only using integrated gps and network base (it is mandatory that you check network base otherwise the gps wont work) but uncheck assisted GPS and bluetooth GPS. and it work as expected. to get a lock on is not quite as fast (less than 5 secs) as with AGPS but its bearable (around 10 secs).

but what is difference? 3 and 4

This post has been edited by slcw: Jan 30 2009, 09:53 PM
TSscofield
post Jan 30 2009, 10:00 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(slcw @ Jan 30 2009, 09:50 PM)
being a newbie on E71, i uncheck the AGPS on 1 mode, then later in the day I switch mode from Business to Home....I forgot to uncheck AGPS

now i that i have uncheck I realised, there are other positioning methods like

1) Bluetooth GPS
3) Integrated GPS
4) Network GPS

what is 3 and 4? should i check 1, 3, 4?

please advise sifus

thanx
oppss...i found this by Zad78
yup it is possible...infact i'm using it rite now i.e. only using integrated gps and network base (it is mandatory that you check network base otherwise the gps wont work) but uncheck assisted GPS and bluetooth GPS. and it work as expected. to get a lock on is not quite as fast (less than 5 secs) as with AGPS but its bearable (around 10 secs).

but what is difference? 3 and 4
Intergrate GPS is use for Garmin..if you uncheck, garmin would not be able to locate the satellite..not sure bout network gps though..
rockstar teddy
post Jan 30 2009, 10:10 PM

796 posts

cool black1..any news it comin over to this region?
slcw
post Jan 30 2009, 10:12 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Jan 30 2009, 10:00 PM)
Intergrate GPS is use for Garmin..if you uncheck, garmin would not be able to locate the satellite..not sure bout network gps though..
thanks....
sammi09
post Jan 30 2009, 11:24 PM

Just wondering - we cant add pictures to our contacts in E71?
n20nine
post Jan 30 2009, 11:30 PM

909 posts

yes, you can...edit a particular contact and click options, there is an option to add thumbnail...its pretty small tough..

if u want the picture of the person to appear full screen when he/she calls, try FSCaller...works pretty good for me.
sammi09
post Jan 30 2009, 11:36 PM

Hi n20nine,Found it! you're awesome..thanks!
rock_world
post Jan 30 2009, 11:43 PM

MuhanddiS
895 posts

QUOTE(tchiaming @ Jan 30 2009, 09:21 PM)
go back to nokia care center to get back the program.
no need to go to nokia care lah...just open download menu on ur e71 and u will find live messenger at there..make sure u have connect to wifi..

This post has been edited by rock_world: Jan 30 2009, 11:44 PM
Shah_15
post Jan 31 2009, 12:16 AM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

Just got my e71 today...got vodafone at the below cover..really satisfied although cost me 1.3k...
aspire2oo6
post Jan 31 2009, 12:20 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

if really got vadafone below means u paid overprice.

Brand new E71 original from avaxx only RM1350.

AP only cost about RM 1260
Shah_15
post Jan 31 2009, 12:25 AM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 31 2009, 12:20 AM)
if really got vadafone below means u paid overprice.

Brand new E71 original from avaxx only RM1350.

AP only cost about RM 1260
what does that mean? its an AP set? according to the seller, this is not an ap set.
mykomputer
post Jan 31 2009, 12:31 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Jan 31 2009, 12:25 AM)
what does that mean? its an AP set? according to the seller, this is not an ap set.
If your phone warranty is not by Zitron or Avaxx then it is an AP set.
Btw the price is about the same in Penang. Here is the price from one of the forumer "bdl"
E71 ... rm1,460 (AP warranty set rm1,330) ** NEW **

125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:40 PM