125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!

Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 12 2009, 03:50 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(mrhenree @ Jan 11 2009, 10:31 PM)

Added on January 11, 2009, 10:33 pm

anyone got any idea to access the internal file of the phone? i'm hungry for this ringtone..  cry.gif
soooo eager huh bro.. heh.. i cannot live by using that short sms notification.. heh

Btw, scofield, plz add me. white e71 avaxx rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Jan 12 2009, 03:52 AM
mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 08:32 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jan 12 2009, 03:50 AM)
soooo eager huh bro..  heh.. i cannot live by using that short sms notification.. heh

Btw, scofield, plz add me. white e71 avaxx  rclxms.gif
u're using that tone too? i found out it's only available on E66/71.. cry.gif
Intel@Atom
post Jan 12 2009, 09:33 AM

360 posts

hi, i have upgrade my memory card from 1GB to 8GB
but after copied everything to new memory card, everything seem working but when i just can't open my contact list as it will shut down the app after it loading.

anyway to solve this? Thanks
mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 09:54 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Jan 12 2009, 09:33 AM)
hi, i have upgrade my memory card from 1GB to 8GB
but after copied everything to new memory card, everything seem working but when i just can't open my contact list as it will shut down the app after it loading.

anyway to solve this? Thanks
hard reset. *#7370# always the best solution. i think your phone cant stand from 1GB to 8GB. there might be some crash. backup your data to phone memory or pc suite. smile.gif
charles2690
post Jan 12 2009, 03:23 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(mrhenree @ Jan 12 2009, 08:32 AM)
u're using that tone too? i found out it's only available on E66/71..  cry.gif
izzit the tone with the sound of the cash register. if it is, the link is just below. Enjoy! laugh.gif

http://www.mediafire.com/?rnwqitztf54

Other E71 default tones are here:

http://www.mediafire.com/?e1nw0n4dgdy

This post has been edited by charles2690: Jan 12 2009, 03:28 PM
mrhenree
post Jan 12 2009, 03:48 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(charles2690 @ Jan 12 2009, 03:23 PM)
izzit the tone with the sound of the cash register. if it is, the link is just below. Enjoy! laugh.gif

OMG, bro. you're my savior. how could u do that? appreciate if you could lighten me up. icon_question.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 12 2009, 04:39 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(charles2690 @ Jan 12 2009, 03:23 PM)

i am proud to have genius looking at my profile.. tongue.gif
charles2690
post Jan 12 2009, 04:46 PM

82 posts

lol Im no genius, man laugh.gif deres far more beta talents out dere who put so much hard work n effort in cracking s60 softwares.

anyway, i did via Y-Browser. found the message tones under Z:\data\sounds\digital in my E71.

Added on January 12, 2009, 4:47 pm
QUOTE(mrhenree @ Jan 12 2009, 03:48 PM)
OMG, bro. you're my savior. how could u do that? appreciate if you could lighten me up.  icon_question.gif

u r most welcome smile.gif thts wat this thread is for. smile.gif Discussions for E71 :haha:

This post has been edited by charles2690: Jan 12 2009, 04:47 PM
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 12 2009, 04:52 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

hmm.. i finding original pouch.. anyone wanna sell it for money plz pm me.. maybe u got better pouch.. pdair maybe.. hehe
M19
post Jan 12 2009, 08:54 PM

Almost get E71 but E66 got me in dilemma.
Anyone can cast light on this comparison ?
Checked specs for E71 and E66, both are the same except E66 has extra VIOP and Turn-to-mute but shorter battery life.

julnoel
post Jan 12 2009, 09:18 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(M19 @ Jan 12 2009, 08:54 PM)
Checked specs for E71 and E66, both are the same except E66 has extra VIOP and Turn-to-mute but shorter battery life.
and no qwerty! biggrin.gif
charles2690
post Jan 12 2009, 09:32 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(M19 @ Jan 12 2009, 08:54 PM)
No QWERTY. Qwerty is awesome! Makes u type emails and long mesages with EASE! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by charles2690: Jan 12 2009, 09:42 PM
jon_jai
post Jan 12 2009, 09:58 PM

184 posts

E66 is nice but I think E71 is more useful with the qwerty.
I thought i'll never enjoy qwerty but boy was i wrong... i dont think i'd go back to T9 again sad.gif
M19
post Jan 12 2009, 10:12 PM

hmm... i actually got a hands-on typing with E71 qwerty... but find a bit difficult pressing it with my thumb and moving all around to search for letters... after typing a line , i feel a lil dizzy tongue.gif
kimwai
post Jan 12 2009, 10:16 PM

18 posts

Hi guys, need some help on GPS.

I've installed Garmin in my E71 and i have no problem using it with A-GPS but i can't seem to use it with disabled A-GPS. Is there any settings that i need to configure? Is there any way i could retrieve using pre-saved map? no need to load everytime. smile.gif tongue.gif

I understand that Nokia is giving 3 months of free access for their GPS. I thought using GPS is free? what do their charged actually? blink.gif

charles2690
post Jan 12 2009, 10:21 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(kimwai @ Jan 12 2009, 10:16 PM)
Hi guys, need some help on GPS.

I've installed Garmin in my E71 and i have no problem using it with A-GPS but i can't seem to use it with disabled A-GPS. Is there any settings that i need to configure? Is there any way i could retrieve using pre-saved map? no need to load everytime.  smile.gif   tongue.gif

I understand that Nokia is giving 3 months of free access for their GPS. I thought using GPS is free? what do their charged actually?  blink.gif

u pay for the license of u using the GPS service and the satellites. The license r real expensive shakehead.gif
about the Gps configuration thingy, couldnt help u with tht cuz im new to GPS. laugh.gif

Added on January 12, 2009, 10:27 pmand not to forget, u pay for the data transmission too =) so its really really recommended for u to get a 3G unlimited package from ur operator. Maxis offers one with Rm99/month. or else u might end up hundreds of ringgit on ur phone bill laugh.gif

This post has been edited by charles2690: Jan 12 2009, 10:27 PM
jameslee_84
post Jan 12 2009, 10:45 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(M19 @ Jan 12 2009, 10:12 PM)
hmm... i actually got a hands-on typing with E71 qwerty... but find a bit difficult pressing it with my thumb and moving all around to search for letters... after typing a line , i feel a lil dizzy tongue.gif
if you fingers are really big, then maybe u shud get an E66. I think i've got fat fingers but i still have an easy time using E71's qwerty. Maybe u jus need to get used to it? Cos i tot it was hard in the beginning as well but now I can type with even 1 hand.
toytoy
post Jan 13 2009, 01:32 PM

875 posts

I have problem using getting sat signal without A-GPS also and it's caused by my car's UV Film. I have 2 different kind of films installed.

The windscreen one installed 8 yrs ago and i can't get signal. The one at the back i installed 2yrs ago, the other day i sat at the back of the car and i got locked on to 8 sats without problem.

You might want to check your car film out biggrin.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 13 2009, 02:30 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

wow.. thats sure a useful info bro.. i am noob on this gps thingy.. now still on learning process.. thx to mrhenree... heh
n20nine
post Jan 13 2009, 03:15 PM

909 posts

i find that typing on the keyboard is better after cutting my fingernails short..now i can type faster.

anyway, i owe someone the ntorch program. i will send it later when i have access to my external hdd.

ok, so i have some probs with my E71:

- when i browse thru the menu fast, the phone lags, as in..when i click on menu, and when the cursor in on say, the tools menu..i move fast to installations and click on it. however, instead of the installations menu, the tools menu show up.
- the phone sometimes freezes and i need to remove my battery and restart the phone : i have 100mb left in the phone memory and i dont run many apps in the background
- sometimes the phone just goes blank when i try to unlock it, or when its charging, so again i have to remove the batt and restart the phone.

Oh ya, I also tried VOIP on the E71, set to connect via Wi-Fi, the problem is it keeps scanning for a Wi-Fi network and your battery goes down the drain, so I only enable it when I want to use it.

On a side note, the E71 has a new firmware : 200.12.118 Its out in the Euro site. Changes : http://nokiaaddict.com/2009/01/12/nokia-e7...ttppingfmwydxv/

125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:43 AM