Checked the price juz now in Tesco and the lady told me E71 Zitron set is RM1440 and willing to take my N80 for RM250. Is that a good price? My N80 is around 2yrs+
Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!
Dec 31 2008, 12:50 AM
875 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Checked the price juz now in Tesco and the lady told me E71 Zitron set is RM1440 and willing to take my N80 for RM250. Is that a good price? My N80 is around 2yrs+
Dec 31 2008, 10:25 AM
N80 is a good phone 2 years back. Compared to the new symbian phones nowadays it's slow as a snail. I bought the phone for 2.7k when it first launched. The trade-in price few months back was RM500 and now this shop offering RM250. Haha i might as well keep it as spare phone.
What's the best price out there for Ori set? AP set still have not supporting chinese problem? Price? Thanks. |
Dec 31 2008, 11:05 AM
Hehe luckily i didn't go for the trade-in, the lady sure is ripping me off
Anyway i really liked this phone. Saw my fren using it last weekend and straightaway fell in love with it. Wanted to get WinMo phone but they're expensive and frankly speaking i don't need all the functions. Just needed a simple phone and i've been using symbian since N7610 so E71 is the best choice out there now Can't wait to get my hand on one lah hehe. |
Dec 31 2008, 12:15 PM
Tesco Setia Alam
Dec 31 2008, 02:07 PM
Hmm i thought if you use nokia manager to update it should select the correct firmware for u? How come can install wrong region firmware? weird.
Anyway the gal in Tesco told me it's zitron or avaxx set. I even ask for AP set and they say they don't carry AP. |
Jan 13 2009, 01:32 PM
I have problem using getting sat signal without A-GPS also and it's caused by my car's UV Film. I have 2 different kind of films installed.
The windscreen one installed 8 yrs ago and i can't get signal. The one at the back i installed 2yrs ago, the other day i sat at the back of the car and i got locked on to 8 sats without problem. You might want to check your car film out |
Jan 21 2009, 02:21 PM
Those having problem with GarminXT not locking fast enough, did u try in the open ground instead of inside the car?
Sunblock / UV Films might cause bad sat reception. |
Mar 5 2009, 09:55 PM
Just got a Black Steel Today. Please add me to the list
Got a White Steel for my gf since b4 CNY. Finally got a black one for myself |