125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!

vinothen
post Apr 6 2009, 06:03 PM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

QUOTE(twlau @ Apr 6 2009, 01:26 PM)
huh...?
I thought the movie James Bond controlling his car is E90.

But E71 really look cool,
maybe girl don't like it,
but guy using E71, sure will look like CEO. haha.
E90? no la. i was just joking. E90 was not out then time la. zzz. sweat.gif
toby.c13
post Apr 6 2009, 07:01 PM

Please enter custom member title
1,580 posts

update to the latest FW, found some problem.
couldnt access my 'contacts' anymore, dunno why.
cant access from the shortcut key nor from the conventional inside menu way. sad.gif

got to re-update the FW tonite. sad.gif
qwe65
post Apr 6 2009, 07:09 PM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Apr 6 2009, 07:01 PM)
update to the latest FW, found some problem.
couldnt access my 'contacts' anymore, dunno why.
cant access from the shortcut key nor from the conventional inside menu way. sad.gif

got to re-update the FW tonite. sad.gif
yaya..try to re-update the FW lol...
or juz downgrade the FW...but u need to change the product code.. hmm.gif
toby.c13
post Apr 6 2009, 07:16 PM

Please enter custom member title
1,580 posts

dun think anything to do with the product code gua.
mine is original avaxx set so should be ok..
vinothen
post Apr 6 2009, 09:43 PM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

when i tried to install a theme on e71. it displays certificate error. the file is unsigned. how do i make my phone to be signed?
x88yunkw
post Apr 6 2009, 10:49 PM

476 posts

hi ,
any senior here know the code to check how long the phone used?
*#92702689# <----- this code is not for E71 rite.
any other code can check the warranty until when?

Thanks!
jackolantern
post Apr 6 2009, 11:13 PM

495 posts

add me to the list

black steel avaxx
aspire2oo6
post Apr 6 2009, 11:15 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(x88yunkw @ Apr 6 2009, 10:49 PM)
hi ,

Thanks!
that code doesnt show u your warranty. Go to nokia centre and check or check the sticker they paste in your phone inner casing
jackolantern
post Apr 6 2009, 11:50 PM

495 posts

Invalid certificate error is a very common problem of the E-Series by Nokia.

To fix it, take your phone, go to Menu - Tools - App. Manager - Options - Settings, and check that “Software installation” is set to Complete, and “Online certificate verify” is disabled.

Then, all the themes will install flawlessly.

i follow the instructions but at my menu a bit different.. still cannot install theme

tchiaming
post Apr 7 2009, 01:27 AM

incubus
1,039 posts

something shitty happened to my phone when i installed the latest FW.

after upgrading the firmware, my phone asked for the phone lock code. i entered the default value (12345) and it won't open. i nvr change the phone lock code before.

i upgraded the FW a few times before but never encountered this prob. this is the first time.

so, i sent the phone to nokia care centre and they said this is the first time they r hearing bout this prob. anyway, my phone is in sick bay now. hopefully i can get it back asap.

just to inform u guys.... smile.gif

aspire2oo6
post Apr 7 2009, 02:05 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(tchiaming @ Apr 7 2009, 01:27 AM)
something shitty happened to my phone when i installed the latest FW.

after upgrading the firmware, my phone asked for the phone lock code. i entered the default value (12345) and it won't open. i nvr change the phone lock code before.

i upgraded the FW a few times before but never encountered this prob. this is the first time.

so, i sent the phone to nokia care centre and they said this is the first time they r hearing bout this prob. anyway, my phone is in sick bay now. hopefully i can get it back asap.

just to inform u guys.... smile.gif
then just do a full format and everything will reset to default
vinothen
post Apr 7 2009, 05:51 AM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

QUOTE(jackolantern @ Apr 6 2009, 11:50 PM)
Invalid certificate error is  a very common problem of the E-Series by Nokia.

To fix it, take your phone, go to Menu - Tools - App. Manager - Options - Settings, and check that “Software installation” is set to Complete, and “Online certificate verify” is disabled.

Then, all the themes will install flawlessly.
i follow the instructions but at my menu a bit different.. still cannot install theme
still not working. the file is unsigned. how to make it signed?
twlau
post Apr 7 2009, 09:22 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(vinothen @ Apr 7 2009, 05:51 AM)
still not working. the file is unsigned. how to make it signed?
try to search at internet,
i read before, but too complicated, better not to do, so give up d.
haha.

u can download theme from Nokia WAP by using your E71 browser,
the "natural" theme quite nice laugh.gif , download from there is no need to sign. (or should say it's already sign)

by the way, i'm no longer E71 user,
my E71 sold d, Omnia user now,
just sharing my experience here... laugh.gif

(what i like most is the 5 days standby time of E71, and fully charge it only need 3.5 hours.
and also the processor speed, make me always forgotten that my phone is a Symbian smartphone,
response speed is even faster than non-smartphone S40 tongue.gif )
qwe65
post Apr 7 2009, 11:29 AM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(twlau @ Apr 7 2009, 09:22 AM)
try to search at internet,
i read before, but too complicated, better not to do, so give up d.
haha.

u can download theme from Nokia WAP by using your E71 browser,
the "natural" theme quite nice  laugh.gif  , download from there is no need to sign. (or should say it's already sign)

by the way, i'm no longer E71 user,
my E71 sold d, Omnia user now,
just sharing my experience here...  laugh.gif

(what i like most is the 5 days standby time of E71, and fully charge it only need 3.5 hours.
and also the processor speed, make me always forgotten that my phone is a Symbian smartphone,
response speed is even faster than non-smartphone S40  tongue.gif )
try hack ur phone...hehe
doomx
post Apr 7 2009, 11:38 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

guys how to change the shortcut icons on my standby screen? cant seem to find the shortcut,any help will be appreciated smile.gif. thanks
zackloy
post Apr 7 2009, 11:41 AM

557 posts

Hi sifus, asking on behalf of my friend, she just got an E71 and download all settings for MMS, 3G etc from Maxis but she runs into the "No Packet Data Allowed" error. APN is unrestricted. What to do?

e_trade_pj
post Apr 7 2009, 12:36 PM

Buy the best and you only cry once.. :)
662 posts

QUOTE(x88yunkw @ Apr 6 2009, 10:49 PM)
hi ,

Thanks!
the warranty period is based on the date of proof of purchased..if no receipt, then will based on the sticker (the distributer stamp on the main board)..
jackolantern
post Apr 7 2009, 12:53 PM

495 posts

dont have for e71..which phone that supported like e71

http://www.opera.com/mini/download/nokia/
e_trade_pj
post Apr 7 2009, 01:04 PM

Buy the best and you only cry once.. :)
662 posts

QUOTE(jackolantern @ Apr 7 2009, 12:53 PM)
dont have for e71..which phone that supported like e71

http://www.opera.com/mini/download/nokia/
you want to install Opera Mini for your E71?
i think the E71 internet browser is a very good version for you to browse..

tchiaming
post Apr 7 2009, 02:12 PM

incubus
1,039 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 7 2009, 02:05 AM)
then just do a full format and everything will reset to default
er... and how do u full format a phone? i tot the only way is that u can upgrade the firmware using the nokia software upgrade?

if to do a full format, i have to access the menu... i can't..... cos the phone is lock...

so could u pls kindly explain how to full format an e71? thanks

125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:41 AM