17 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

3G Unlock "Yellowsn0w" Is OUT., For LOCK 3G iPhones Discussion...

Stamp
post Jan 4 2009, 07:02 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Jan 4 2009, 06:58 PM)
I don't think resoring and jailbreaking again will do any good.
Have you tried switching "ON" and "OFF" the Airplane Mode?

yeah he should do that........ biggrin.gif i did...

icemessenger
post Jan 4 2009, 07:07 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Jan 4 2009, 06:58 PM)
I don't think resoring and jailbreaking again will do any good.
Have you tried switching "ON" and "OFF" the Airplane Mode?

About 54 times at least... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
waggygee
post Jan 4 2009, 07:26 PM

499 posts

i found doing a respring with boss prefs as being more successfull for me. If i reboot my phone, it will not pick up signal, I just resping and its back and seems stable. Im using Digi, i dont know hw it is for other networks

This post has been edited by waggygee: Jan 4 2009, 07:36 PM
dizz_my
post Jan 4 2009, 08:14 PM

43 posts

Guys,

Reading all the prob here make me "sikit goyang".. btw, i have successfully use the yellowsn0w 0.9.1 on Maxis Postpaid.

I do it on the day 1 i think - and update after 0.9.0.. Here is how i do it :

a. Fresh from QuickPwn - I have update to FW2.2 with the latest modem id.

b. Open Cydia - download the yellowsn0w 0.9.1

c. Return to home screen - Switch off and On back - pull out the sim and re-insert it

d. All is ready - The network is steady, the 3G / Edge / GPRS is steady.

e. Only thing is - i dont reboot anymore - coz - i have to remove and re-insert the sim everytime i reboot. all i do is respring from bos

waggygee
post Jan 4 2009, 08:17 PM

499 posts

have the people who are having issues tried the respring method that dizz_my is suggesting? its the same thing that has been working for me (for all the versions released so far, not only 0.9.1)
Edoras
post Jan 4 2009, 08:50 PM

1,134 posts

I have not done the respring yet.... Maybe next time if I lose my signal...hehe..
Now already satisfied with switching "ON" and "OFF" the Airplane Mode method.

Better than ejecting and re-insert simcard method... How can I do this frequently when I have already a cover/case for my iPhone? It will be troublesome to eject/insert simcard this way...

This post has been edited by Edoras: Jan 4 2009, 10:38 PM
icemessenger
post Jan 4 2009, 09:41 PM

1,036 posts

Sigh. It seems like everyone has successfully unlocked de phone. Gua manyak jeles ar.....

Why me?! Why??

g3n0c1d3
post Jan 4 2009, 09:47 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

lor.... Mr. ice.... try to adopt their methods and by trial and error laa.. then u'll know the result....

spicyfooty
post Jan 4 2009, 09:53 PM

359 posts

reporting success for Digi prepaid and Celcom 3G

however, not without some hardwork...
i need to restore, repwned, and reinstall yellowsn0w twice...

i strongly recommend "reset network setting" as soon as you installed yellowsn0w. then, take out ur sim card, reinsert, airplane mode ON and OFF..tadaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!
g3n0c1d3
post Jan 4 2009, 09:56 PM

6,497 posts

to mr. ice... i do hope ure not giving up.... been reading to the dev team blog... and yeah... there are lots ofways to make it stabilize it...
most ppl are using installer instead of cydia....

dont give up hope mr ice... i know u can do it!
hohohoho
harmeet15
post Jan 4 2009, 09:58 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

two weeks of no net n u miss out on sooooo many tings,...
finally tis ting is out..
i'll get 2 try it as soon as i can now,...
btw, my fren used tis method, n thr was no prob watsoever
dunno y sm ppl reporting difficulties
fx2800
post Jan 4 2009, 10:00 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Jan 4 2009, 09:41 PM)
Sigh. It seems like everyone has successfully unlocked de phone. Gua manyak jeles ar.....

Why me?! Why??
u insert what card also show NO SIM AR?

maybe the sim card reader pins inside ur iphone sudah patah..
g3n0c1d3
post Jan 4 2009, 10:05 PM

6,497 posts

its like 57 times++ hohoho.... i could assume the same thing... but hopefully not lah...
wht line ure using? if maxis.... i got same problem... and have to change the sim... i dunnue lah if thts the case....

icemessenger
post Jan 4 2009, 10:38 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jan 4 2009, 09:56 PM)
to mr. ice... i do hope ure not giving up.... been reading to the dev team blog... and yeah... there are lots ofways to make it stabilize it...
most ppl are using installer instead of cydia....

dont give up hope mr ice... i know u can do it!
hohohoho
i'm not giving up, but i am rushing my things, busy week ahead, dont have time to play around wif de phone now.
once i get started to mess with de phone, i will like taking drug n wont let go de phone one. LOL
will try it again next weekend ar

QUOTE(fx2800 @ Jan 4 2009, 10:00 PM)
u insert what card also show NO SIM AR?

maybe the sim card reader pins inside ur iphone sudah patah..
walao......... then t*u loh.

This post has been edited by icemessenger: Jan 4 2009, 10:39 PM
Edoras
post Jan 4 2009, 10:39 PM

1,134 posts

I prefer not to eject/re-insert the simcard method or restore/repwned again... That would be a lot of trouble...
fx2800
post Jan 4 2009, 10:40 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Jan 4 2009, 10:38 PM)
i'm not giving up, but i am rushing my things, busy week ahead, dont have time to play around wif de phone now.
once i get started to mess with de phone, i will like taking drug n wont let go de phone one. LOL
will try it again next weekend ar
walao......... then t*u loh.
look for some pros here to open up ur iphone to check lo bro
Edoras
post Jan 4 2009, 10:45 PM

1,134 posts

ice - u really need to share with us yr steps... maybe we can help..
icemessenger
post Jan 4 2009, 10:50 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Jan 4 2009, 10:45 PM)
ice - u really need to share with us yr steps... maybe we can help..
Like I have mentioned previously...

Restore
Jailbreak
Install terminal n sbsettings
Turn off 3G, roaming, etc
Install yellowsn0w (tried at cydia, then uninstall, and installed from installer)
Reboot
The fly mode on off
Tried de terminal code also
Reset the network for N times as well

2 be frank, I really feel like wanna puke liao. LOL rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Thank goodness I am playing with the kitty at the same time
Maybe the magnetic force from the cat has disturbed the frequency and change the signal icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Edoras
post Jan 4 2009, 10:53 PM

1,134 posts

when u switch on and off the airplane mode... what did u see?
spoke
post Jan 4 2009, 10:57 PM

27 posts

Now that Yellowsn0w is out, can anybody tell me where is the cheapest worldwide to get iphone? Thanks yaa.

sorry OT a bit. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by spoke: Jan 4 2009, 10:57 PM

17 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:57 AM