eh, need usb hub?
oh ya hor, my new mbp got so call DFU issues ar? so can pawn?
3G Unlock "Yellowsn0w" Is OUT., For LOCK 3G iPhones Discussion...
Jan 3 2009, 11:33 AM
11,808 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
eh, need usb hub?
oh ya hor, my new mbp got so call DFU issues ar? so can pawn? |
Jan 3 2009, 11:39 AM
380 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Jan 3 2009, 11:41 AM
1,134 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(TripleH @ Jan 3 2009, 11:32 AM) Malaysia all can unlock ma..US still got problem. Most users here have either UK or US iphone or Austrtalia. So far i don't see anyone complaining that they can't. If they can tell which model they own, i will put it up also. TripleH - which method works best for you to unlock? icemessenger seems to fail unlocking... wonder what happen. |
Jan 3 2009, 11:46 AM
sorry, but is there a thread to the advantages of pawning ar?
Jan 3 2009, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Edoras @ Jan 3 2009, 11:41 AM) TripleH - which method works best for you to unlock? icemessenger seems to fail unlocking... wonder what happen. Ohh..Mine is an official unlock set. fx2800 and lotilor has given lot's of guides and so does calvin. I even posted a guide from iclarified. Those guide should help icemessenger. He should tell us what he did and then we can help ma..he tell that his phone cannot work and he did not tell us what he did..so abit susah to help him kan?? This post has been edited by TripleH: Jan 3 2009, 12:21 PM |
Jan 3 2009, 11:50 AM
Jan 3 2009, 12:05 PM
er..... from then till now, the only thing tempting me to JB it, is super mario and most prolly fring skype calls thru 3G, any new benefits, i dunno
Jan 3 2009, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 3 2009, 12:05 PM) er..... from then till now, the only thing tempting me to JB it, is super mario and most prolly fring skype calls thru 3G, any new benefits, i dunno I found this. Interesting explanation on JB. http://sleepers.net/2008/09/06/why-jailbreak-iphone/ |
Jan 3 2009, 12:22 PM
thanks for the link
ter simi ring seems like +1 for me as well |
Jan 3 2009, 12:38 PM
697 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(Edoras @ Jan 3 2009, 11:24 AM) Not yet.. I have been reading the Dev Team blog and hackintosh since the day they released the Yellowsn0w. It seems there's a lot of problems. Yeah totally agreed with edoras here. I'm too 1 of the 'locked to AT&T' US iphone owners here. Currently i'm using the latest turbosim which in return provided me with no problems at all in signals, calls and sms wise(celcom or maxis). I'm using a Turbosim solution and this is my only phone now. I'm quite worried, after I upgrade and if its not successful, I will be left with an expensive iPod Touch. Currently, it seems US simcards have more problems as compared to the rest of the world. Not sure about Malaysia...coz it seems some of us here are facing similar problems too. I have to make sure there is a stable solution before I make a move. Is this too much to ask? Update: OK - Thanks TripleH for putting the names of the Successful ones in your front page. Frankly the 'softunlock' released atm is still at the beta phase and i'm in no hurries to unlock either expecially when there are no way to be certain that all iphone are out of the known 'issues' after applying the softunlock. We got the time and can wait. But this is just me so to those who successfully softunlocked their 'locked' iphone- congratulations. |
Jan 3 2009, 12:44 PM
opps... i think i just failed the JB process
Added on January 3, 2009, 12:52 pmcall up hanxz, thanks for the info my iphone now DFU i think, kenot on, shit This post has been edited by rx330: Jan 3 2009, 12:52 PM |
Jan 3 2009, 01:27 PM
102 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Jan 3 2009, 01:49 PM
1,540 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Your Dream |
at last 3G can be unlock
Jan 3 2009, 01:59 PM
1,903 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: ipohmali |
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 3 2009, 12:44 PM) opps... i think i just failed the JB process aiyoo u issit Added on January 3, 2009, 12:52 pmcall up hanxz, thanks for the info my iphone now DFU i think, kenot on, shit sry eh sleeping sleeping still raining now nice weather, another way you can try is to plug in a USB hub to the mb they say it can work, i'm not sure yet...something like this cable> usb hub> mb |
Jan 3 2009, 02:49 PM
TripleH - I would suggest you collect ALL the methods use by the members that work. It seems different people have different ways to make it work. Please collect and "paste" in your front page.
Jan 3 2009, 02:58 PM
106 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
oi!! Digi user here.. add me in too~
Added on January 3, 2009, 3:07 pmoh ya.. those with 0.94.. my I'm-Sure-It-Works(for me la...) method no need to reinsert card.. juz ON Flight Mode for 10 seconds (make it 15 la..) then OFF.. should be able to work la.. but b4 that.. i did something using the MobileTerminal installed via Cydia.. then after doing this method.. i dun have to redo it again.. just use the method above after using the MobileTerminal method.. which is.. (post again.. XD) 1. go into MobileTerminal (install via Cydia) 2. Type the following; yellowsn0w -c (press enter) yellowsn0w -r (press enter) yellowsn0w -q (press enter) (for the first time.. mine was done without any error.. so i don't know whether 0.94 need this method or not.. maybe someone here buleh share sikit ) 3. Press HOME button to quit 4. go into Settings 5. ON Flight Mode for 10 seconds (at least) 6. OFF Flight mode.. 7. Done.. This post has been edited by fx2800: Jan 3 2009, 03:18 PM |
Jan 3 2009, 03:14 PM
Thanks fx2800 - I will try this soon... but I'm on Celcom.
My friend gave a slightly different scenario:- 1 - After installing yellowsn0w, we need to switch of 3G and "Data Roaming" 2 - Type "yellowsn0w -r" 3 - Reboot 4 - Type "yellowsn0w -s" 5 - Switch on and off the "Airplane mode" 6 - Wait and will see the signal. It seems there are too many combinations... See --> [Tutorial] 3G Unlock method that works QUESTION: Anyone have tried using PREPAID SIMs? This post has been edited by Edoras: Jan 3 2009, 03:50 PM |
Jan 3 2009, 03:46 PM
10,261 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
So, right now, if i am not mistaken, not a lot of successful maxis users?
Jan 3 2009, 03:49 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
Jan 3 2009, 04:00 PM
Anyone using Prepaid and it works?