7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

iPod |||[iPod Touch User Favourite Thread]||| V2, iPod **The Funnest iPod Ever Is Here*

THTgadgets.com
post Jan 7 2009, 04:41 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

I just downloaded the app called iXpenseIt... Cost me US$4.99 but that app seems to be quite good thus far... It is a great-looking expense tracker that can generate reports in summary or chart (bar and pie) form... Also, the interface is user-friendly and simple to use but best of all, the database can be exported to the PC via WiFi or email...

That is so cool, hopefully iXpenseIt is THE expense software for the iPod touch that i've been looking for all this while! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

P.S. It's also today's no. 1 paid app in iTunes under the Finance category... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Jan 7 2009, 04:42 PM
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 8 2009, 02:30 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(civic98 @ Jan 8 2009, 12:41 PM)
One question about the Touch, is there anyway to sync WITHOUT charging? I would love to be able to use up all my battery before charging BUT still sync in between.
That's what i'd like to know also... Any app or accessory that can do that? biggrin.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 8 2009, 04:29 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Jan 8 2009, 04:09 PM)
mine adi hav hairline scratches at the back
cuz it was naked for one day b4 getting any coverage... zzzzzzz
That was what happened to my 3G nano, kena darn a lot of scratches and smudges before i purchased a transparent casing in Singapore in March 2008 (i got that nano in December 07!)...

Which is why i bought that Coolcase for the iPod touch BEFORE even getting the iPod itself... At least the touch is protected after it is removed from the case and can avoid kena all those nasty marks and lines! thumbup.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 9 2009, 10:28 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Wah, no need to sync ur songs meh? Until didn't connect the iPod to ur PC for 2 months? laugh.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 9 2009, 12:39 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Yeah i have to agree... My iPod touch is currently stuck to my PC and waiting to be sync... But while it's connected, the touch is also being charged...

I just wonder why Apple didn't have a feature like Palm, whereby a connected unit (via USB, btw) does not have to be charged...
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 9 2009, 08:13 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Wow, then i had better not leave the touch connected to the USB slot for too long... But still, the stupid thing is the charge-while-sync feature, unlike the Palm (which i mentioned about, earlier), which can have the unit kept attached to the USB but without charging... sad.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 10 2009, 02:27 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(Baby T-Rex @ Jan 10 2009, 05:25 AM)
hi guys...any recommend headphone + mic beside apple brand? as i know i only found out "smarTtalk" from Griffin and "isoniTalk" from ilounge and here is the link

http://www.griffintechnology.com/products/smarttalk

http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/reviews/e...one-for-iphone/

and where can  get it? LY?
What's ur budget like, mate? I have the in-ear headphones called Earpump by Sonicgear... These earphones are great in almost completely blocking out surrounding sounds, giving a great listening experience...

I'm selling the Earpump for M$45.00 but it's free with purchase of selected iPod... Oh ya, before I forget, there are nine cool colors to choose from! thumbup.gif

THTgadgets.com
post Jan 11 2009, 05:42 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(-milo- @ Jan 11 2009, 02:32 PM)
hey there thanks alot..

got one last questions though..how likely do u think that the itouch would support flash browsing in future?
Well, it has to be sometime soon... Flash-based sites are becoming the norm all over the 'Net and i assume the guys at Apple are tweaking their Safari browser to enable viewing of Flash webpages... Otherwise i still won't be able to book tix at GSC.com.my via my beloved touch! laugh.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 11 2009, 06:55 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

That is so true... But really, i was unable to access flash-based sites like GSC.com.my on the touch, such an inconvenience when i want to make movie ticket purchases while on the go!
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 12 2009, 06:28 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Check mine out, mate... I have some new promos for the iPod touch under my sales thread actually! thumbup.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 13 2009, 01:29 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(JohnDoe789 @ Jan 13 2009, 12:00 PM)
You mean fring.

Or you can use ebuddy (save as bookmark to create a stand alone app)

Or you can jailbreak it and use Apollo instead.
Don't forget about another free IM-type app which Palringo... Heard that one is a good app for the touch, other than the Frings... thumbup.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 13 2009, 01:55 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(ggoo @ Jan 13 2009, 12:28 PM)
oh sweet..

one more.. if jsut say australian set itouch.. when used back in malaysia.. will the maps be malaysian map or what?
Hahahaha, i guess u must be thinking of the touch as a GPS unit with localized maps biggrin.gif... The maps are from Google and world-based, like what allvin mentioned... laugh.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 13 2009, 05:36 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Hey mate, i was initially planning to go for the 8GB one as this was similar in capacity to the nano 3G that is now idle... But my gf convinced me to go for the 16gb due to the price difference of only around 200+ for double the size...

So far no regrets with spending 1.1k+ for that 16GB touch... After installing numerous apps as well as 750+ songs, the memory usage to date is already 4.5GB... If this was the 8GB touch, i'll be having a problem with storage very soon! laugh.gif

P.S. Check out some of my touch offers in my sales thread below! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Jan 13 2009, 05:37 PM
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 14 2009, 01:07 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

8GB is an intro size, with 16GB going towards the intermediate levels... For high-end capacity, then it has to be 32GB! laugh.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 14 2009, 05:24 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

What's the price for the Neo Touch, just to ask? May consider going for that one if my Coolcase starts to break! laugh.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 14 2009, 05:41 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Hahaha, limchee u are so lucky... Can save 10 dollars some more... laugh.gif

But i'll consider the Neo Touch when that Coolcase really breaks apart... There is a small hairline-type fracture at one of the edges already... Also, what is the difference between the Neo and REbel Touch?
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 15 2009, 04:20 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Hmmmm, Torrent is certainly a "forbidden" word in these Forums mate... Better not let the mods catch u, otherwise some time in the slammer may be on you...

And i'm still wondering whether any of u touch fans have used any apps that enables syncing of Tasks keyed in MS Outlook with the iPod... I have been looking all over iTunes for this app and i'm still unable to locate any suitable ones... sad.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 16 2009, 02:30 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Any forumers here selling the Neo or Rebel Touch? May consider going for one as replacement for that Coolcase! biggrin.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 19 2009, 12:03 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Jan 18 2009, 02:16 PM)
I heard cap ayam not reliable maybe ail explode
Scary lei. U know any3rd party apple accesories maker who sell wall charger?
I kena what... That darn china-brand iPod charger worked well the first time but when i wanted to use it for #2, that thing bao in front of my face... Not literally blow up but it made a "pop" sound and there was a smoky smell... Luckily i did not get a short-circuit and the touch was still doing fine also... ohmy.gif

Speaking of that, its time to charge the touch, low on battery already! biggrin.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 19 2009, 05:11 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Wow, so affordable?

Do the iPod shops in Digital Mall sell this Belkin wall charger as well? I'm going there afterwards and would like to check it out... biggrin.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0912sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:11 AM