124 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V3, The Recommendations Continues.....

post Jun 28 2009, 10:58 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 26 2009, 09:43 AM)
i really thanks you all so much being drop by here and help me notworthy.gif
So i narrow down my choice which left

Audio Technica ATH-AD700
BeyerDynamics DT440

and is it a must to have an amp to unleash the performance of the headset?
now i making decision between this two rclxms.gif
ace, why dont A700 ? biggrin.gif
btw, A700 in gaming is just great, closed back is detail enough.. hehe
AceCombat
post Jun 28 2009, 12:34 PM

5,434 posts

Yo bro biggrin.gif
Closed one is detail enough and i knwo that, but i heard a lot of sifu told me that Open one has greater soundstage and of course,not so hot sweat.gif
AD700 and A700 are exactly the same except the closed and open design right?
hirari
post Jun 28 2009, 02:34 PM

1,281 posts

ATH-A700 closed
ATH-AD700 open

Open cans have a wider soundstage but some might find the bass a little bit lacking.
sil3ntguardian
post Jun 28 2009, 05:45 PM

120 posts

can i have some opinions on Klipsch Custom-1 VS Sound Magic PL-30 ?

post Jun 28 2009, 06:00 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 28 2009, 01:34 PM)
Yo bro biggrin.gif
Closed one is detail enough and i knwo that, but i heard a lot of sifu told me that Open one has greater soundstage and of course,not so hot sweat.gif
AD700 and A700 are exactly the same except the closed and open design right?
haha...
soundstage vs extra bass, your call.

QUOTE(hirari @ Jun 28 2009, 03:34 PM)
ATH-A700 closed
ATH-AD700 open

Open cans have a wider soundstage but some might find the bass a little bit lacking.
yeah true indeed,
and AD cans is using cotton pad right ?
A500-900, 950 TI , 900 LTD all using pleather, the PLEATHER is easily flanked if using a period of time.

2kia
post Jun 28 2009, 09:27 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(SkyX @ Jun 27 2009, 11:46 AM)
Penang island? I'll be going to penang island next week for a couple of days...if you want then I can bring along my DT440 for you to try out  biggrin.gif
hey hey count me in too!

how much is one though? tongue.gif

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 27 2009, 04:40 PM)
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
i wan i wan,i really wanna give it a try if u dont mind, and i can treat u super nice nasi kandar in penang smile.gif
me too? biggrin.gif

btw guys, just recieved my gf's bijou 3 yday, definitely sounds a lot better than my ep-630 but again, i cant really get used to da submerged feeling when wearing it..

will a sub rm300 headphone sound as good as a sub rm200 iem?

gotta forget bout my plan about getting a bijou for myself..

like da sound, but just cant get used to iem.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by 2kia: Jun 28 2009, 10:48 PM
sieg_wahrheit
post Jun 28 2009, 10:36 PM

157 posts

hello there guys. this is my 1st time posting in this section. any recommendations for an all-rounder headphone with a budget of rm1500? any inputs are greatly appreciated... notworthy.gif
Enigmatic
post Jun 28 2009, 10:51 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ Jun 28 2009, 10:36 PM)
hello there guys. this is my 1st time posting in this section. any recommendations for an all-rounder headphone with a budget of rm1500? any inputs are greatly appreciated... notworthy.gif
Do you already have a pair of amp? smile.gif Headphones that price range are better off with a good pair of amplifier for its full potential.
sieg_wahrheit
post Jun 28 2009, 11:07 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jun 28 2009, 10:51 PM)
Do you already have a pair of amp? smile.gif Headphones that price range are better off with a good pair of amplifier for its full potential.
owh really? then have to stretch my budget a bit. any recommendations? say rm2000 for both?

sorry complete noob here.. notworthy.gif
Enigmatic
post Jun 28 2009, 11:22 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ Jun 28 2009, 11:07 PM)
owh really? then have to stretch my budget a bit. any recommendations? say rm2000 for both?

sorry complete noob here.. notworthy.gif
O.O

Rich! >_<

What type of songs you listen to? Haha. RM2k for headphone+amp.. I am aiming for that budget for my far in the future loudspeaking setup. :S
CLF
post Jun 28 2009, 11:28 PM

1,354 posts

the audiophiles here would be able to recommend u some serious poisons if you can state ur preference of music genre, main usage etc. cool.gif
Enigmatic
post Jun 28 2009, 11:32 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Jun 28 2009, 11:28 PM)
the audiophiles here would be able to recommend u some serious poisons if you can state ur preference of music genre, main usage etc.  cool.gif
Actually he can easily grab HD600 + Secret Amp combo, straight from Walabies/yuheng dy. laugh.gif
If he can topup to RM2.3k around there, HD650 not impossible.

Oh wait, forgot to ask. What soundcard/source are you (sieg_wahrheit) using at the moment there?
sieg_wahrheit
post Jun 29 2009, 12:27 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jun 28 2009, 11:32 PM)
Actually he can easily grab HD600 + Secret Amp combo, straight from Walabies/yuheng dy. laugh.gif
If he can topup to RM2.3k around there, HD650 not impossible.
Oh wait, forgot to ask. What soundcard/source are you (sieg_wahrheit) using at the moment there?
im using an esi maya 44. but currently im in japan and using a lappy. mebe i can get a good deal on headphones/amps here.. smile.gif

u talking bout sennheiser's hd650 rite?

This post has been edited by sieg_wahrheit: Jun 29 2009, 12:28 AM
Enigmatic
post Jun 29 2009, 12:33 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ Jun 29 2009, 12:27 AM)
im using an esi maya 44. but currently im in japan and using a lappy. mebe i can get a good deal on headphones/amps here.. smile.gif

u talking bout sennheiser's hd650 rite?
Yup. biggrin.gif Well, what songs do you listen to though? Hmmm.. Some seniors here may be able to give more appropriate suggestions based on your listening types. smile.gif

Wa. In Japan ah? Studying? When coming back wor? biggrin.gif
ESI Maya44 should serve well enough as a DAC I guess. Just hook on an amp. Hmmm..

ADD: OR, you could get a DAC/Amp combo for your laptop also. Quite a number of choices for you la. You could cut back on your headphone cost first, work on your source (DAC, Amp) then only work on your headphones. A good, solid, clean source ensures better listening pleasures. Haha.

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Jun 29 2009, 12:35 AM
sieg_wahrheit
post Jun 29 2009, 12:36 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jun 29 2009, 12:33 AM)
Yup. biggrin.gif Well, what songs do you listen to though? Hmmm.. Some seniors here may be able to give more appropriate suggestions based on your listening types. smile.gif
Wa. In Japan ah? Studying? When coming back wor? biggrin.gif
ESI Maya44 should serve well enough as a DAC I guess. Just hook on an amp. Hmmm..
owh sorry forgot about the songs. hurm, i actually listen to all types of songs. but let's make it rock/metal for simplicity's sake.

no la, im in japan for work. 3 months only.. smile.gif
Enigmatic
post Jun 29 2009, 12:44 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ Jun 29 2009, 12:36 AM)
owh sorry forgot about the songs. hurm, i actually listen to all types of songs. but let's make it rock/metal for simplicity's sake.

no la, im in japan for work. 3 months only.. smile.gif
Hmmm.. Rock and metal eh..
I have a suggestion. You could set back your budget to RM1k first. Tweak out your setup to have your preferred type of source with an Alessandro MS-1. The Secret Amp is really an amp you can hardly go wrong with (paired it up with MS-1, most of Philips' full sized can ranges, HD580 -> HD650, KSC75, some Mylar IEMs and some earbuds).

If you really want to spend big money on this, I would highly recommend you to go around, listen, audit then only think if your RM2000 is worth investing in whatever is mentioned. smile.gif Heeey, enjoy life, right? biggrin.gif

Hmmmmm.. Can I ask you to help me buy something from Japan? Pleaaasee? *makes cute looking pleading face* Ahahahahahaha.

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Jun 29 2009, 12:45 AM
sieg_wahrheit
post Jun 29 2009, 12:54 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jun 29 2009, 12:44 AM)
Hmmm.. Rock and metal eh..
I have a suggestion. You could set back your budget to RM1k first. Tweak out your setup to have your preferred type of source with an Alessandro MS-1.  The Secret Amp is really an amp you can hardly go wrong with (paired it up with MS-1, most of Philips' full sized can ranges, HD580 -> HD650, KSC75, some Mylar IEMs and some earbuds).
If you really want to spend big money on this, I would highly recommend you to go around, listen, audit then only think if your RM2000 is worth investing in whatever is mentioned. smile.gif Heeey, enjoy life, right? biggrin.gif
owh ok, thanks for the advice

Hmmmmm.. Can I ask you to help me buy something from Japan? Pleaaasee? *makes cute looking pleading face* Ahahahahahaha.

small2 things can la, huhuhu
kumanosuke
post Jun 29 2009, 12:56 AM

717 posts

Ahem Ahem

if you are in Japan, I suggest you go Japan's Hobby street call Akihabara to immerse yourself in Japan's famous audio brand like Audio Technica, Stax, Sony and much more

sieg_wahrheit
post Jun 29 2009, 01:01 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Jun 29 2009, 12:56 AM)
Ahem Ahem

if you are in Japan, I suggest you go Japan's Hobby street call Akihabara to immerse yourself in Japan's famous audio brand like Audio Technica, Stax, Sony and much more
i've already been there 3 times this week LOL!
kumanosuke
post Jun 29 2009, 01:21 AM

717 posts

haha How was it ?

Did you test any Headphones ?

124 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:05 AM