59 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The Sunglasses Thread

hanhanhan
post Jan 7 2009, 12:02 AM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,197 posts

wow tat is hot.. n suitable for my face as well because my face shape is kinda.. big ..

those normal aviators have the curves at the bottom part wich make my face look bigger.

alright.. will be saving up for this soon.. i guess only way is to order online or go overseas n get right.
TSjind86
post Jan 7 2009, 12:29 AM

1,507 posts

you may actually be lucky and find some retailers carrying this brand.. retail price for these are USD$500..
Fireball9
post Jan 7 2009, 01:40 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(cientoo @ Jan 5 2009, 11:05 AM)
My wife just bought me an Oakley..Ducati Monster Dog in Penang for RM427...i must admit, totally different in terms of quality and style from my old pasar malam RM5 sunglasses tongue.gif ....I think can get this cheaper in KL ? anybody knows?

While at the shop, my wife got hooked on an Oakley Ravishing...RM400 so ended up paying for the 2 oakleys...  rclxub.gif
Seriously? I can definitely offer you less than that for an Original Pair of Ducati Monster Dog! Unfortunately, you've gotten it so nvm.. in the future you can always look for me for all kinds of shades...

Of course there's a difference bro.. IT's OAKLEY!! The lens quality is superb, there's HDO technology (high definition optics) which makes vision exact and wont get your eyes tired, there's Impact resistance, there's hydrophobic technology, and a whole load of others. That's the difference with getting a proper pair of sunglasses compared to PASAR MALAMS!!! tongue.gif

sevenwatch
post Jan 7 2009, 11:59 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Fireball9 @ Jan 7 2009, 01:40 AM)
Seriously? I can definitely offer you less than that for an Original Pair of Ducati Monster Dog! Unfortunately, you've gotten it so nvm.. in the future you can always look for me for all kinds of shades...

Of course there's a difference bro.. IT's OAKLEY!! The lens quality is superb, there's HDO technology (high definition optics) which makes vision exact and wont get your eyes tired, there's Impact resistance, there's hydrophobic technology, and a whole load of others. That's the difference with getting a proper pair of sunglasses compared to PASAR MALAMS!!! tongue.gif
how about the warranty bro? need to sent back to u or just to any optical store carry Oakley brand here in KL?
Fireball9
post Jan 7 2009, 12:36 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(sevenwatch @ Jan 7 2009, 11:59 AM)
how about the warranty bro? need to sent back to u or just to any optical store carry Oakley brand here in KL?
It's 100% original, so you can pass it to me or go directly to Oakley Malaysia in KL! That's the benefits of buying original Oakley from me.. warranty included! (you dont get this elsewhere online) smile.gif
cientoo
post Jan 8 2009, 09:18 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 5 2009, 07:00 PM)
don't forget to upload the picture(s) here... brows.gif

Added on January 8, 2009, 9:19 am
QUOTE(Fireball9 @ Jan 7 2009, 01:40 AM)

Yeah will look for you in future...btw, do you sell the oakley soft large vault?

Thnks!

This post has been edited by cientoo: Jan 8 2009, 09:19 AM
kc7443
post Jan 8 2009, 09:56 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(jind86 @ Jan 6 2009, 05:26 PM)
i usually get my shades from Reliance in Bangsar.. good prices, excellent customer service.. im not really into those big optical chains like focus point or england optical, their prices are much more expensive and their knowledge are low as they are constantly hiring new ppl..

Hi

I go there also. Reliance, bangsar. Don't think they are expensive.......they are NOt at All......Trust me, Very good after service. Dun be afraid to step in there. Lots of ppl.......and they knows their stuff....really......me and my wife bought our specs and sunnies from there.....

I have 2 oakley sunnies and 1 oakley prescription and my wife...hehhe she has more that me la......5 oakley sunnies and 3 oakley presription spec and few other designers specs from there also..... rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

if you scare to go there alone....pls pm me and i can go with u...my office is ard there la....hehehehe

btw, i have one Monster Dog Tribal series. hehehe. money cant buy. my collection.

go to this website www.o-review.com. you definitely be addicted to oakley. warn u first. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

chow
icon_rolleyes.gif

Fireball9
post Jan 8 2009, 01:41 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(cientoo @ Jan 8 2009, 09:18 AM)

Added on January 8, 2009, 9:19 am
Yeah will look for you in future...btw, do you sell the oakley soft large vault?

Thnks!
Nice items bro! smile.gif

Yup, I sell anything that Oakley Malaysia brings in.. cause I get it directly from them. So as long as they bring it in (they bring almost everything in, with exceptions!), I will be able to get it for you as well.

I've got a way to deal with them directly, hence my prices are better but still with original warranty and all! smile.gif

This post has been edited by Fireball9: Jan 8 2009, 01:41 PM
d3vilzzzz
post Jan 8 2009, 01:56 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(sevenwatch @ Jan 6 2009, 04:41 PM)
go to pertama complex.

the shop side by side with Optical store and Watch store. both same owner. First floor

look for bit older Chinese Guy. i think he is the owner..

he can give u rm4++ for the Ducati Monster Dog

i like this one... but too big for my face.

Added on January 6, 2009, 4:45 pm

it is necessity not just accessories. worth to buy.. i cant drive without sun glasses on bright day light

im guessing you must be not wearing glasses which i mean the clear powered glasses.

Added on January 6, 2009, 4:46 pm

never heard of it
Bro..

check with my_oaks (fellow forumer; sells oakley in this forum) for oakleys in the future..
he gives really really good prices tongue.gif
check him out

his thread -> click here

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jan 8 2009, 01:58 PM
jacksonyong
post Jan 8 2009, 01:58 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(jind86 @ Jan 6 2009, 11:36 PM)
if u want a really good pair of Dita, this is the one..

this one is called the Midnight Special by Dita.. an aviator style hand crafted titanium frame..

i'll give these 5/5 stars
Dude now that's da reallll shiiitt !

Haha sorry for the exaggeration... anyway I will need a pair too.

I'm particularly interested in aviators, was kinda hooked onto an Armani Xchange one but I guess it was too big and abit pricey too. And then I tried a Club Monaco one but the lens was too small I looked like a blind rat instead.

My friend recommended me the Oakley Crosshair, but I doubt it's still in stores now.

So besides the Dita ( I'm sure its damn expensive ) any1 wanna recommend any ?

This post has been edited by jacksonyong: Jan 8 2009, 02:00 PM
cientoo
post Jan 8 2009, 02:06 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(Fireball9 @ Jan 8 2009, 01:41 PM)
Nice items bro! smile.gif

Yup, I sell anything that Oakley Malaysia brings in.. cause I get it directly from them. So as long as they bring it in (they bring almost everything in, with exceptions!), I will be able to get it for you as well.

I've got a way to deal with them directly, hence my prices are better but still with original warranty and all! smile.gif
So whts your price for the large soft vault?...if price is good will definitely get from you? icon_rolleyes.gif
TSjind86
post Jan 8 2009, 04:29 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(jacksonyong @ Jan 8 2009, 01:58 PM)
I'm particularly interested in aviators.. So besides the Dita ( I'm sure its damn expensive ) any1 wanna recommend any ?
there are actually tons of aviator-like shapes that i can recommend.. you gotta narrow down what you really want..
if you're looking for the square-type aviator similar like those Dita's.. then here's another..

these sunglasses are just super sexy.. they are by Barton Perreira called the Voyeur..

i'll give these 5/5 stars as well..

This post has been edited by jind86: Jan 8 2009, 04:32 PM
Fireball9
post Jan 8 2009, 05:15 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jan 8 2009, 01:56 PM)
Bro..

check with my_oaks (fellow forumer; sells oakley in this forum) for oakleys in the future..
he gives really really good prices tongue.gif
check him out

Cool, is he selling original ones? Ok, let me rephrase that. Does he offer warranty from Oakley Malaysia?

QUOTE(jacksonyong @ Jan 8 2009, 01:58 PM)
Dude now that's da reallll shiiitt !

Haha sorry for the exaggeration... anyway I will need a pair too.

I'm particularly interested in aviators, was kinda hooked onto an Armani Xchange one but I guess it was too big and abit pricey too. And then I tried a Club Monaco one but the lens was too small I looked like a blind rat instead.

My friend recommended me the Oakley Crosshair, but I doubt it's still in stores now.

So besides the Dita ( I'm sure its damn expensive ) any1 wanna recommend any ?
Oakley Crosshair is still available, just that their not produced anymore. Check out Oakley Inmate, Felon, and Warden! That's for Oakleys.. then there's Emporio Armani's 9368s. Actually, most brands have their own aviator ranges.. it's only up to your budget.. what's your budget?

QUOTE(cientoo @ Jan 8 2009, 02:06 PM)
So whts your price for the large soft vault?...if price is good will definitely get from you?  icon_rolleyes.gif
PM me the details and we'll discuss there! smile.gif
silverwave
post Jan 8 2009, 08:51 PM

4,082 posts

I have the Adidas Golf on Par sunglasses. Very good and comfortable. biggrin.gif
sevenwatch
post Jan 8 2009, 10:49 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jan 8 2009, 08:51 PM)
I have the Adidas Golf on Par sunglasses. Very good and comfortable. biggrin.gif
post some pics dude.. biggrin.gif
hanhanhan
post Jan 8 2009, 11:36 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,197 posts

wow.. those square shape aviators are definitely for my face shape.

btw, from those sunglasses selling thread, i read that aviators come in sizes like S , M , L... but when i go to the optician n ask for L size, they say its all standard size.. why ar ?
TSjind86
post Jan 8 2009, 11:45 PM

1,507 posts

some brands actually have afew sizes for their sunglasses, but most retail stores in Malaysia will only carry the "regular" sizes only..
sevenwatch
post Jan 9 2009, 12:01 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(jind86 @ Jan 8 2009, 11:45 PM)
some brands actually have afew sizes for their sunglasses, but most retail stores in Malaysia will only carry the "regular" sizes only..
oh.. now i know... i have small face.. so hard to put aviator style on my face...
TSjind86
post Jan 9 2009, 12:05 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(sevenwatch @ Jan 9 2009, 12:01 AM)
oh.. now i know... i have small face.. so hard to put aviator style on my face...
not really, aviators actually fit most faces, its just whether you like the look or not..

Added on January 9, 2009, 12:18 amhere, i found this page for guys who wanna read about different type frames which is most suitable for different type faces.. i personally choose to ignore these information, i'd rather go to the optical store and wear them for myself to make the judgement smile.gif

http://www.unitedshades.com/en/choosing.htm

This post has been edited by jind86: Jan 9 2009, 12:18 AM
Fireball9
post Jan 9 2009, 12:25 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Jan 8 2009, 11:36 PM)
wow.. those square shape aviators are definitely for my face shape.

btw, from those sunglasses selling thread, i read that aviators come in sizes like S , M , L... but when i go to the optician n ask for L size, they say its all standard size.. why ar ?
Which brand are you referring to when you talk about the different sizes you enquired about?

Basically, the official importers of these brands import 1 standard size, which should be M to fit the smaller Asian sizes. So what you hear from the shops is absolutely right. Of course, when people start offering you different sizes, you'll then be aware that it might not be original or from the official importers of that brand! smile.gif

59 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1479sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:42 AM