God is great!
718 posts

Pasar Malam sunglasses is BAD for the eyesss.. tongue.gif
Fireball9
post Dec 30 2008, 10:31 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Dec 30 2008, 05:19 PM)
what is the purpose of sunglasses other than look cool?? are u going to wear it everywhere u go to look cool? advice plz
Protects you from Cataract! Preventable Eye disease! Also, it helps make sure your eyes are not so tired.. from the bright exposure to the sun! Check out http://eyeshades.blogspot.com/ for details on the cataract and tons of info about sunglasses! smile.gif
Fireball9
post Jan 7 2009, 01:40 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(cientoo @ Jan 5 2009, 11:05 AM)
My wife just bought me an Oakley..Ducati Monster Dog in Penang for RM427...i must admit, totally different in terms of quality and style from my old pasar malam RM5 sunglasses tongue.gif ....I think can get this cheaper in KL ? anybody knows?

While at the shop, my wife got hooked on an Oakley Ravishing...RM400 so ended up paying for the 2 oakleys...  rclxub.gif
Seriously? I can definitely offer you less than that for an Original Pair of Ducati Monster Dog! Unfortunately, you've gotten it so nvm.. in the future you can always look for me for all kinds of shades...

Of course there's a difference bro.. IT's OAKLEY!! The lens quality is superb, there's HDO technology (high definition optics) which makes vision exact and wont get your eyes tired, there's Impact resistance, there's hydrophobic technology, and a whole load of others. That's the difference with getting a proper pair of sunglasses compared to PASAR MALAMS!!! tongue.gif

Fireball9
post Jan 7 2009, 12:36 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(sevenwatch @ Jan 7 2009, 11:59 AM)
how about the warranty bro? need to sent back to u or just to any optical store carry Oakley brand here in KL?
It's 100% original, so you can pass it to me or go directly to Oakley Malaysia in KL! That's the benefits of buying original Oakley from me.. warranty included! (you dont get this elsewhere online) smile.gif
Fireball9
post Jan 8 2009, 01:41 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(cientoo @ Jan 8 2009, 09:18 AM)

Added on January 8, 2009, 9:19 am
Yeah will look for you in future...btw, do you sell the oakley soft large vault?

Thnks!
Nice items bro! smile.gif

Yup, I sell anything that Oakley Malaysia brings in.. cause I get it directly from them. So as long as they bring it in (they bring almost everything in, with exceptions!), I will be able to get it for you as well.

I've got a way to deal with them directly, hence my prices are better but still with original warranty and all! smile.gif

This post has been edited by Fireball9: Jan 8 2009, 01:41 PM
Fireball9
post Jan 8 2009, 05:15 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jan 8 2009, 01:56 PM)
Bro..

check with my_oaks (fellow forumer; sells oakley in this forum) for oakleys in the future..
he gives really really good prices tongue.gif
check him out

Cool, is he selling original ones? Ok, let me rephrase that. Does he offer warranty from Oakley Malaysia?

QUOTE(jacksonyong @ Jan 8 2009, 01:58 PM)
Dude now that's da reallll shiiitt !

Haha sorry for the exaggeration... anyway I will need a pair too.

I'm particularly interested in aviators, was kinda hooked onto an Armani Xchange one but I guess it was too big and abit pricey too. And then I tried a Club Monaco one but the lens was too small I looked like a blind rat instead.

My friend recommended me the Oakley Crosshair, but I doubt it's still in stores now.

So besides the Dita ( I'm sure its damn expensive ) any1 wanna recommend any ?
Oakley Crosshair is still available, just that their not produced anymore. Check out Oakley Inmate, Felon, and Warden! That's for Oakleys.. then there's Emporio Armani's 9368s. Actually, most brands have their own aviator ranges.. it's only up to your budget.. what's your budget?

QUOTE(cientoo @ Jan 8 2009, 02:06 PM)
So whts your price for the large soft vault?...if price is good will definitely get from you?  icon_rolleyes.gif
PM me the details and we'll discuss there! smile.gif
Fireball9
post Jan 9 2009, 12:25 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Jan 8 2009, 11:36 PM)
wow.. those square shape aviators are definitely for my face shape.

btw, from those sunglasses selling thread, i read that aviators come in sizes like S , M , L... but when i go to the optician n ask for L size, they say its all standard size.. why ar ?
Which brand are you referring to when you talk about the different sizes you enquired about?

Basically, the official importers of these brands import 1 standard size, which should be M to fit the smaller Asian sizes. So what you hear from the shops is absolutely right. Of course, when people start offering you different sizes, you'll then be aware that it might not be original or from the official importers of that brand! smile.gif
Fireball9
post Jan 9 2009, 12:36 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Jan 9 2009, 12:32 AM)
rayban aviators..

yup they say only have size M..
Absolutely right, that's because the official importers of Ray-ban only bring that size in!

So remember, when you start hearing of different sizes being offered, be very careful.. very very careful! tongue.gif
Fireball9
post Jan 13 2009, 08:10 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jan 9 2009, 07:28 PM)
Thanks for the rephrase..
warranty? hmm...
Looking at his sales volumes..he must be doing sumting rite
n besides..judging also frm the comments left on his thread..he seems to b n excellent seller?
i wud conclude he could be offering something way better then the "warranty frm Oakley M'Sia"

o ya..if its nt to much..
would you care too shed some light on what the warranty covers? thanks notworthy.gif
buyers then may be made aware of the great benefits of the warranty..
it will also allow buyers to have a better understanding of what they are paying for nod.gif

and another thing, if an order is made directly frm the Okaley website, is there warranty?
He's been here for awhile, and have lots of sales.. so it's good smile.gif The prices are cheaper, so that's why people neglect the warranty part. But if you think long term, or even just think, there's huge benefits of getting a pair with warranty.

There's a whole long list of benefits getting a pair with warranty, starting with the very fact that your Oakley would be 100% original, undoubtedly. Next, you'll be able to get parts replaced when it's broken or spoilt, and you can keep doing this for a long long long time. The new policy states 1 year, but even after a year you still can get the broken parts fixed, just with a small amount of extra service fee (Rm50-100+) which is definitely less than how much a new pair cost. This small service fee is just to DETER people who misuse their lifetime warranty. The list goes on and if you think about it, it's like "insurance" for your shades, which is so crutial especially if it's expensive or around Rm1000. That's because if you break a pair which is around Rm1000 without warranty, the money is GONE... whereas if you have warranty, just have to change a new pair by claiming from the warranty! smile.gif

Of course they say you cannot claim for accidental damage, but if you go through the right people, it SURELY can be changed easily, not a problem at all! There's a huge list of benefits buying with warranty, but the important ones are above and I dont want to make this reply too long.. smile.gif

Regarding orders directly from Oakley's Website, they only deliver it to people in USA and it comes with their USA warranty. People OUTSIDE USA cannot order/receive Oakley from the website, they have to get it from authorized distributors! smile.gif

QUOTE(lord @ Jan 9 2009, 10:13 PM)
sigh...cannot wear sunglasses...eyes power too high, wanna customise also the lens too thick cannt fit into the frame, then doc said i not suitable to wear contact lens... sad.gif one of the biggest regret in life for not being able to wear those nice sunglasses...
Try getting non-curved frames.. you definitely can make power shades with them! smile.gif It's only because the curve of the shades that prevents you from getting powered shades because it'll get too thick! smile.gif
Fireball9
post Jan 13 2009, 08:57 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Jan 13 2009, 08:22 PM)
it's just the lense that makes all the difference.. any frame shld be able to go wit it..

but it's not cheap though, roughly rm400 for just the lense itself..

just got mine not long ago on a nerdy playboy frame  tongue.gif
Ah, that's why you need to have people like me providing you great deal for all optical stuff, including photochromic lenses, which I can offer less than Rm 400! tongue.gif
Fireball9
post Jan 16 2009, 12:28 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jan 14 2009, 02:14 PM)
Receiving straight from the US = guranteed ori but no warranty so..in actual fact without warranty still ori

So with warranty, I can get a brand new pair when I've spoilt mine with an extra RM50+ RM100+?

Who are the rite people? hmm.gif will YOU always be here?

To warranty or nt hmm.gif
No warranty but GURANTEED ori = at least 50% discount frm M'sian retail price
Warranty = Expensive price + MUST add a little more to change spoilt parts + MUST find the RIGHT person

what shall a buyer do?
Do remember that you cannot order directly from USA to be delivered to Malaysia or anywhere outside Malaysia. There's only 1 company which is the official districutor, and that's Oakley Malaysia (Revelstoke). So yup, if you're getting it from USA then guarantee original, but do you know that there's so many fakes out there that looks original? Give you a pair you'll surely think it's original! tongue.gif Check out lelong.com... they look awesome, but check the price and then you'll realise. What i'm trying to say is.. get from Oakley Malaysia = 100% original smile.gif

Yup, you're right.. with warranty you can do so.

50% discount frm Malaysian retail is excessive... check properly, it's definitely not smile.gif

No need to find the right person for follow up (although you still can come back to me). WHY?

1. Because I'm just giving you a good price
2. Warranty is not given by me, but by Oakley Malaysia.

Therefore, you can go back straight to Oakley Malaysia because the warranty card can be used to claim directly from them. Clearly you havent bought an original Oakley tongue.gif Then you'll ask, will Oakley Malaysia always be here? haha...

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 14 2009, 08:14 PM)
that makes more Malaysia buying the "black-market" sunglasses than Original one,without knowing the bad-aspect that would effect their eyes... sad.gif
Yes, totally agree with that. How sad.. Luckily some people realise it and get good stuff to protect their eyes! smile.gif
Fireball9
post Jan 16 2009, 01:22 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Jan 16 2009, 12:50 AM)
Just take perfect care of your pair dude. Just because I'm eligible for warranty doesn't mean I can treat it with less care.
Well said! rclxms.gif

That's why Oakley came out with that service charge! It's because people misuse their lifetime warranty service and purposely break their sunglasses! How sad...
Fireball9
post Jan 16 2009, 11:52 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 16 2009, 08:49 AM)
its like throwing hundreds of ringgit to the river...can't imagine such nice sunglasses been thrown/break easily...such a waste... sweat.gif

so,Fireball any recommendation or latest sunglasses to share with?...just to poisoned those visiting this thread... brows.gif
Yup, such a waste. However, if you accidently break it, you can always claim a new pair from Oakley! smile.gif

The people here are all crazy over AVIATORS.. hmmm.. will have to find a great pair to put up, so in the mean time, be patient! tongue.gif
Fireball9
post Jan 17 2009, 08:17 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Jan 17 2009, 07:16 PM)
Tom Ford TF108

This is a freaking nice pair of shades! Damn! I want one :< But it'll cost 4 digits i guess.
Haha, I was having a promotion for this model awhile ago until it went out of stock. It was only 3 digits then bro... because my prices are ALWAYS the best! tongue.gif

Those buyers were so happy, could see the joy when they received their James Bond collector's item! smile.gif

This post has been edited by Fireball9: Jan 17 2009, 08:20 PM
Fireball9
post Jan 18 2009, 01:27 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 17 2009, 10:09 PM)
jind,attached this website at the first post,it would be a good reference for the others... smile.gif 

anyway,hoped its not late,congrats being the moderator...all the best in your works... thumbup.gif
do you mean this(the jamesbond's sunglasses?):

wow?...do you having the promotion just for that model or for the rest of the glasses?...next time any promotions do update with us here... smile.gif
if got extra cash,probably can drop your site or pm you...this applies to those interested in the sunglasses that you're selling also,it would help to boost your sales(if the price is cheaper than outside whistling.gif )... brows.gif
Yup, that's the sunglasses that he was talking about! It's actually a limited stock model, so there was very few available only and those I had was snapped up like hot cakes! Check out http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/838019/+100

My prices are always better than those outside, so whether I have promotion or not, it's still better than outside! smile.gif smile.gif

Oh yeah, I snapped a picture of an aviator today.. will post it up within the next few days when I'm free just for you bro!

Jind86, congrats to you! How did you manage to become a moderator? Just curious... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Fireball9: Jan 18 2009, 01:28 AM
Fireball9
post Jan 21 2009, 09:17 PM

God is great!
718 posts

Dear Grimm,

Like I said, as it is limited, it'll be tough getting stock but if you're really really interested, I'm up for the challenge! smile.gif So what say you?
Fireball9
post Jan 25 2009, 06:08 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Jan 24 2009, 03:23 AM)
Lol, Fireball, I say.... whats the price first? Its gotta be in my budget, 3 digits can still mean 999  sad.gif
Correct, but did you know that Rm 999 is still WAY below the retail? Plus, there's a limited number of stock, so it is extremely RARE and even if you find it, it'll be way above 4 digits.

Then again, I manage to do the impossible! I found a pair of GOLD limited edition Tom Ford James Bond shades! The GOLD pair is one of the RAREST you'll ever get! Enjoy the pictures below & let me know if you're interested! smile.gif

Fireball9
post Jan 27 2009, 12:09 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Jan 26 2009, 12:33 AM)
recommend me any good sunglass that cost less than rm300....i feel wanna buy one...
Hmmm.. what's your style like? Aviators? Sporty? Metal classics? Plastics? Give a few example so we know your taste smile.gif
Fireball9
post Jan 28 2009, 04:06 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jan 27 2009, 03:16 PM)
Warranty is nt everything if you have GREAT price laugh.gif
More often then nt the word "warranty" is just used as a leverage for sellers to jack their prices up tongue.gif
Buyers realli realli need to becareful
Erm..you should realli check the prices of you competitors

O ya..50% is excessive..
Retail is RM600+ ..I gt it for 49.9% cheaper..mebbe say erm 48% cheaper
The oni difference..warranty card unfilled
Whatever is in the box as per you buy outside..i had it too

N besides..if ur worried take the whole thing for a check..
i m sure u can recommend a place rite
Hence why bother with the warranty?
We can claim a new pair?
So I break mine..
All I have to do is pay a little service charge and claim warranty?

Buyers..must do...research
No no... warranty is not to jack up the price. Warranty = STANDARD package, but people who're illegally importing it try to cover up for the warranty and pretend it's not important. That's a fact, so buyers SHOULD be careful! smile.gif

Warranty card filled or unfilled, there's a chip in there where laymans (unfortunately) dont know, and certainly you cant be getting a Malaysian warranty card because the warranty in Malaysia is provided by Oakley Malaysia, unless this item is not brought in by Oakley Malaysia, which is the case.

Of course you can claim, that's the whole purpose of the warranty! The little service charge is a negligable amount as compared to paying for a brand new pair if you cant claim warranty! Which is.. indeed, sad.

Anyway, what you're questioning is the warranty provided by Oakley Malaysia, and the warranty that comes STANDARD with every original Oakley bought by any official distributor such as Focus Point, England optical, etc. So if you're worried about the warranty, you should clarify with Oakley Malaysia. If everything is bad about Oakley's warranty, why is Focus point/england optic/ etc selling Oakleys from Oakley Malaysia and not from your "source"? There must be something right and wrong about that.. hahahaha..

Anwyay, my items comes directly from Oakley Malaysia, exactly the same as what you get from Focus Point etc but just at a much better price smile.gif

Hi Bodhi, you've brought up a good question. Well, the wire series of Oakley has plenty of "not so curved" frames which can easily be fitted with power shades. Check them out and let me know if any interest you or if you need any help identifying them smile.gif
Fireball9
post Feb 11 2009, 11:56 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Feb 9 2009, 03:36 PM)
I think its rather obvious. You see, Oakley and Ray Ban specialises in manufacturing sunglasses. Therefore, they are sure to pump millions of dollars into R&D of the shades they produce.

Levis on the other hand, specialises in jeans. Sure they do sell shades too, near the counter usually, for impulsive buyers who wanted to get a pair of shades anyway, and choose convenience over brand/quality.

You can see how good Oakley and Ray Ban are, by looking at 1 of the posts by fireball, about how they do R&D on Oakleys, so that the glass won't shatter if hit by something, so it won't damage ur face etc.
Yup, exactly right in regards to the R&D spent. Oakley's plutonite lenses are really jaw-droppingly imporessive!

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Feb 10 2009, 03:58 AM)
Anyone can recommend me any sunglasses.The catch is i`m wearing specs so i have no idea where to find those sunglasses made for people with specs.
Well, pick and style and let me know which you're interested in! Then, let me know your power and I'll make the sunglasses possible for you! smile.gif

QUOTE(skystrike @ Feb 10 2009, 11:26 AM)
anyone can recommend me a sunglass than cost lower than rm400...polarized??? i prefer aviator or sporty style.......
Possible, why not? Heard of Emporio Armani? A few are below Rm 400 AFTER my discounts tongue.gif
PM me if you want more info

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Feb 10 2009, 12:43 PM)
rudy project i hv a pair.... i think it is over priced.. i rather go for oakley.
High-Five! Oakley is my choice too!

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Feb 11 2009, 07:33 PM)
try to check Oakley and Ray Ban sunglasses...they got lots of nice,cool and attractive sunglasses to choose...

or probably just try to check any spectacle shops(something like England Optical),ask them you wanted to add-on sunglasses on specs,surely they can provide you,but didn't know the price... smile.gif
try to check with bro Fireball,he can be helpful,just tell what is in your mind... cool2.gif
Wow, bro unknowndevices is so kind with words towards me! But "can be helpful"? I am helpful and I will surely help! smile.gif

0.0393sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:12 PM