The Sunglasses Thread

silverwave
post Jan 8 2009, 08:51 PM

4,082 posts

I have the Adidas Golf on Par sunglasses. Very good and comfortable. biggrin.gif
silverwave
post Jan 9 2009, 11:59 AM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(sevenwatch @ Jan 8 2009, 10:49 PM)
post some pics dude.. biggrin.gif
My sunglasses is in the car now, so i took these from the internet. Will take and post the real ones here later brows.gif

This post has been edited by silverwave: Jan 9 2009, 12:06 PM

silverwave
post May 10 2009, 03:35 PM

4,082 posts

Hi guys, i have the Adidas on Par golf sunglasses. While i was just moving my hair to the side just few seconds after wearing the sunglasses, my palm touch the lens and it broke in the middle. There was no force applied at all. Anyway, if i'm not mistaken there is a lifetime warranty for either the lens/frame. Anyone can clarify this?

Thank you.

silverwave
post May 10 2009, 10:51 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(jind86 @ May 10 2009, 10:33 PM)
adidas lifetime warranty? i doubt so..
Yea, i just found out. Warranty only if the coating layer on the lens peels off.

I still have no idea how mine can just snap in the center. cry.gif

Btw, anyone has any idea how much the lens alone will cost?

This post has been edited by silverwave: May 10 2009, 10:51 PM
silverwave
post May 14 2009, 09:16 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(syyang85 @ May 14 2009, 05:23 PM)
you're one tough guy
It was fine with vigorous activities for nearly 3 years +. I thought of trying to put elephant glue first since it's quite minor. If that fails, new lens. cry.gif
silverwave
post May 15 2009, 12:05 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(Fireball9 @ May 15 2009, 12:27 AM)
It's probably due to constant pressure effect on the middle over the 3 years.. since it's a once piece anyway, the force was probably directed to the middle. New one piece lenses are expensive, that's if you can even find someone willing to take them in for you. IMHO, start looking for a new pair! smile.gif
How much is it? If it's more than Rm200, i think it's better to get a new one. I bought the sunglasses for Rm400+ after discount. It was Rm990 at most outlets before discount at the time i bought but i managed to get it cheap through my friends mum who used to work in Adidas. brows.gif

This post has been edited by silverwave: May 15 2009, 12:06 PM
silverwave
post May 16 2009, 12:46 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(Fireball9 @ May 16 2009, 02:08 AM)
Bro, HOYA lenses are one of the leading and most famous brand for lenses in Malaysia! It's surprising you havent heard about them! tongue.gif
Does this same company make filter lenses for SLR camera? There is Hoya for camera filters but i'm not sure if it's the same.
silverwave
post Dec 13 2009, 09:02 PM

4,082 posts

Guys, i'm a total noob when it comes to sunglasses. I accidentally broke my Adidas golf par 1 lenses and i can't seem to find any shop that sells the lens alone. It's been 8 months and i might have to get a new specs.

Any recommendations for sunglasses?
silverwave
post Mar 7 2010, 12:32 PM

4,082 posts

Anyone knows the official number/shop/HQ for Adidas in Malaysia?
silverwave
post May 15 2010, 05:19 PM

4,082 posts

Anyone knows similar brands to Adidas golf sunglasses? I'm looking for clip ons with eye power. Oakley does not have i think.
silverwave
post May 30 2010, 02:01 PM

4,082 posts

Anyone knows who are the official distributors for Adidas sunglasses?
silverwave
post Jun 24 2010, 07:41 PM

4,082 posts

hello guys, would it be worth to buy a replacement lens for my adidas par 1 golf at rm350?

The whole new set costs around Rm600+ after discount.
silverwave
post Aug 30 2015, 05:49 PM

4,082 posts

Hi all, not sure if this is the correct place to ask but i notice that my sunglasses has this layer/effect on the lenses.

I only use this sunglasses for sports so i'm wondering if sweat stains could have caused the layer. Picture taken after washing the lenses.

This post has been edited by silverwave: Aug 30 2015, 05:49 PM

silverwave
post Aug 31 2015, 03:17 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Aug 30 2015, 06:38 PM)
yes most likely multicoat layer is damaged by the sweat and heat if you keep it outdoor for long time, must wash frequently if you sweat a lot. Get better coating lens to avoid the same problem, my optometrist prescribe my oakley sport frame with a very good lens coating.
This is a good lens coating too but it's already 10 years old and perhaps i did not wash it after the sweat that often. biggrin.gif

0.0367sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:17 PM